Yousuf

19 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Following | 1 Follower | @yousuf5152 | Keep up with Yousuf on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Yousuf”

Choosing the Right Size Sofa: Four Key Questions to Ask Yourself

I recently moved across the country and, let me tell you, squeezing my roomy Los Angeles sofa into my tiny New York City apartment was nothing short …

First Israeli Team to Compete in The Solar Decathlon

The Solar Decathlon, also called the “Olympics of Sustainable Architecture,” is a design competition that takes place biennially and challenges 20 …

The addition of two neighbouring houses by Maynard Architects brings together two generations of one family. http://www.archello.com/en/project/house-house

Error. Page cannot be displayed. Please contact your service provider for more details. (11)

Architizer Journal: The Official Architizer Blog

These five winning projects of the 2018 A+Awards celebrate local materials, knowledge and craftsmans hip.<p>Enter now and get your project seen by millions.<p>Find the best brands for every architectural product and material.<p>This monumental 1916 building presented the perfect canvas for Expensify's …

Awards

Relaxed Country Lifestyle Delivered Modernly: Pearl Valley 276

A young family re-locating to the Western Cape was looking to change from city living to a more relaxed country lifestyle in which to bring up their …

Inspired by the Revolving Disco Ball: Scotch Club Pendant Lamp

Nostalgic about genuine discotheque atmosphere? While this lighting object may not provide the exact feel of the popular revolving disco ball, its …

Beech House by Altius Architecture http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/08/beech-house-by-altius-architecture/

The Strand Residence by Horst Architects http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/11/the-strand-residence-by-horst-architects/

K³ House by Juri Troy Architects http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/17/k%c2%b3-house-by-juri-troy-architects/

LM Guest House by Desai/Chia Architecture http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/25/lm-guest-house-by-desaichia-architecture/

Casa Penon by Giovanni Moreno http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/25/casa-penon-by-giovanni-moreno/

De Wet 24 by SAOTA & OKHA Interiors http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/30/de-wet-24-by-saota-okha-interiors/

Mediterrani 32 by ISERN http://www.contemporist.com/2013/05/15/mediterrani-32-by-isern/

Taringa House by Loucas Zahos Architects http://www.contemporist.com/2013/05/23/taringa-house-by-loucas-zahos-architects/

Renovation On The Sly: Same Footprint, Twice The Volume

Christopher Polly’s eco-renovation of the Cosgriff House is a study in thrift.<p>Families grow and need space to stretch out. Just not in the last few years; economic woes halted people’s enthusiasm for renovation projects. That’s poised to change: Home improvement spending is expected to bounce back, …