Dave Ramsey

92 Flips | 6 Magazines | 2 Likes | 5 Following | 6 Followers | @yesmard | Keep up with Dave Ramsey on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Dave Ramsey”

The Road to Character

• <b>Author:</b> David Brooks<p><b>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • David Brooks challenges us to rebalance the scales between the focus on external success—“résumé virtues”—and our core principles.</b> <b></b> <b><br>NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE ECONOMIST</b> <b></b><br>With the wisdom, humor, curiosity, and sharp insights that …

The Guns at Last Light

• <b>Author:</b> Rick Atkinson<p><b>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b><p><b>The magnificent conclusion to Rick Atkinson's acclaimed Liberation Trilogy about the Allied triumph in Europe during World War II</b><p>It is the twentieth century's unrivaled epic: at a staggering price, the United States and its allies liberated Europe …

The Greater Journey

• <b>Author:</b> David McCullough<p>The #1 bestseller that tells the remarkable story of the generations of American artists, writers, and doctors who traveled to Paris, the intellectual, scientific, and artistic capital of the western world, fell in love with the city and its people, and changed America …

In the Kingdom of Ice

• <b>Author:</b> Hampton Sides<p><b>New York Times</b> <b>bestselling author Hampton Sides returns with a white-knuckle tale of polar exploration and survival in the Gilded Age</b><br>In the late nineteenth century, people were obsessed by one of the last unmapped areas of the globe: the North Pole. No one knew what existed …

Dead Wake

• <b>Author:</b> Erik Larson<p><b>From the #1 New York Times bestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the Lusitania, published to coincide with the 100th anniversary of the disaster</b> <br>On May 1, 1915, a luxury ocean liner as richly appointed as an English …

Destiny of the Republic

• <b>Author:</b> Candice Millard<p>James A. Garfield was one of the most extraordinary men ever elected president. Born into abject poverty, he rose to become a wunderkind scholar, a Civil War hero, and a renowned and admired reformist congressman. Nominated for president against his will, he engaged in a …

An Army at Dawn

• <b>Author:</b> Rick Atkinson<p><b>WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b><p><b>In the first volume of his monumental trilogy about the liberation of Europe in WW II, Pulitzer Prize winner Rick Atkinson tells the riveting story of the war in North Africa</b><p>The liberation of Europe and the destruction …

Thunderstruck

• <b>Author:</b> Erik Larson<p><b>A true story of love, murder, and the end of the world’s “great hush.”</b><br>In <i>Thunderstruck</i>, Erik Larson tells the interwoven stories of two men—Hawley Crippen, a very unlikely murderer, and Guglielmo Marconi, the obsessive creator of a seemingly supernatural means of …

1776

• <b>Author:</b> David McCullough<p>America’s beloved and distinguished historian presents, in a book of breathtaking excitement, drama, and narrative force, the stirring story of the year of our nation’s birth, 1776, interweaving, on both sides of the Atlantic, the actions and decisions that led Great Britain …

The Monuments Men

• <b>Author:</b> Robert M. Edsel & Bret Witter<p>At the same time Adolf Hitler was attempting to take over the western world, his armies were methodically seeking and hoarding the finest art treasures in Europe. The Fuehrer had begun cataloguing the art he planned to collect as well as the art he would …

Shadow Divers

• <b>Author:</b> Robert Kurson<p><b>In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves.</b><p>For John Chatterton and Richie …

The Path Between the Seas

• <b>Author:</b> David McCullough<p>The National Book Award–winning epic chronicle of the creation of the Panama Canal, a first-rate drama of the bold and brilliant engineering feat that was filled with both tragedy and triumph, told by master historian David McCullough.<p>From the Pulitzer Prize–winning author …

Team of Rivals

• <b>Author:</b> Doris Kearns Goodwin<p>Winner of the Lincoln Prize<p>Acclaimed historian Doris Kearns Goodwin illuminates Abraham Lincoln's political genius in this highly original work, as the one-term congressman and prairie lawyer rises from obscurity to prevail over three gifted rivals of national reputation …

Unbroken

• <b>Author:</b> Laura Hillenbrand<p><b>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.</b><br>In boyhood, Louis Zamperini was an incorrigible delinquent. As a teenager, he channeled his defiance into running, …

John Adams

• <b>Author:</b> David McCullough<p>The Pulitzer Prize–winning, bestselling biography of America’s founding father and second president that was the basis for the acclaimed HBO series, brilliantly told by master historian David McCullough.<p>In this powerful, epic biography, David McCullough unfolds the …

One Summer

• <b>Author:</b> Bill Bryson<p><b>A Chicago Tribune Noteworthy Book<br>A GoodReads Reader's Choice</b><p><b>In One Summer Bill Bryson, one of our greatest and most beloved nonfiction writers, transports readers on a journey back to one amazing season in American life.</b><p>The summer of 1927 began with one of the signature events of …

The Great Bridge

• <b>Author:</b> David McCullough<p>The dramatic and enthralling story of the building of the Brooklyn Bridge, the world’s longest suspension bridge at the time, a tale of greed, corruption, and obstruction but also of optimism, heroism, and determination, told by master historian David McCullough.<p>This …

In the Garden of Beasts

• <b>Author:</b> Erik Larson<p><b>Erik Larson, New York Times bestselling author of Devil in the White City, delivers a remarkable story set during Hitler’s rise to power.</b><br>The time is 1933, the place, Berlin, when William E. Dodd becomes America’s first ambassador to Hitler’s Nazi Germany in a year that proved to …

The Guns of August

• <b>Author:</b> Barbara W. Tuchman<p><b>Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best nonfiction books of all time</b><p><b>The Proud Tower, the Pulitzer Prize–winning The Guns of August, and The Zimmerman Telegram comprise Barbara W. Tuchman’s classic histories of the First World War era</b><p>In this landmark, Pulitzer …

The River of Doubt

• <b>Author:</b> Candice Millard<p><b>At once an incredible adventure narrative and a penetrating biographical portrait, The River of Doubt is the true story of Theodore Roosevelt’s harrowing exploration of one of the most dangerous rivers on earth.</b><p>The River of Doubt—it is a black, uncharted tributary of the …

Pirate Hunters

• <b>Author:</b> Robert Kurson<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY CHICAGO TRIBUNE • A thrilling adventure of danger and deep-sea diving, historic mystery and suspense, by the author of Shadow Divers</b><p>Finding and identifying a pirate ship is the hardest thing to do under the …

A Short History of Nearly Everything

• <b>Author:</b> Bill Bryson<p><b>One of the world’s most beloved writers and bestselling author of One Summer takes his ultimate journey—into the most intriguing and intractable questions that science seeks to answer.</b><br>In <i>A Walk in the Woods</i>, Bill Bryson trekked the Appalachian Trail<b>—</b>well, most of it. In <i>A Sunburned</i> …

Isaac's Storm

• <b>Author:</b> Erik Larson<p>At the dawn of the twentieth century, a great confidence suffused America. Isaac Cline was one of the era's new men, a scientist who believed he knew all there was to know about the motion of clouds and the behavior of storms. The idea that a hurricane could damage the city of …

The Devil in the White City

• <b>Author:</b> Erik Larson<p><b>In The Devil in the White City, the smoke, romance, and mystery of the Gilded Age come alive as never before.</b><p>Two men, each handsome and unusually adept at his chosen work, embodied an element of the great dynamic that characterized America’s rush toward the twentieth century. The …

The Wright Brothers

• <b>Author:</b> David McCullough<p>Two-time winner of the Pulitzer Prize David McCullough tells the dramatic story-behind-the-story about the courageous brothers who taught the world how to fly: Wilbur and Orville Wright.<p>On a winter day in 1903, in the Outer Banks of North Carolina, two unknown brothers from …

The Bully Pulpit

• <b>Author:</b> Doris Kearns Goodwin<p>One of the Best Books of the Year as chosen by <i>The New York Time</i>s<i>, The Washington Post, The Economist, Time, USA TODAY, Christian Science Monitor,</i> and more. “A tale so gripping that one questions the need for fiction when real life is so plump with drama and intrigue” …

No Ordinary Time

• <b>Author:</b> Doris Kearns Goodwin<p><b>Winner of the Pulitzer Prize</b><p><i>No Ordinary Time</i> is a monumental work, a brilliantly conceived chronicle of one of the most vibrant and revolutionary periods in the history of the United States. With an extraordinary collection of details, Goodwin masterfully weaves together …

Jordan Spieth Can Become The Derek Jeter Of Golf

Whether or not he wins the Masters today, Jordan Spieth, who began the final round at Augusta National tied for the lead with Bubba Watson, has the persona to become just what the PGA needs right now: the Derek Jeter of golf.<p>The sports two biggest draws–Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson–are still …

Track Stars Have Financial Leg Up on Olympic Bobsled Track

Owner of Caesar's Palace in Las Vegas, VICI Properties CEO Ed Pitoniak still thinks the report is overall good news for the gaming business.<p>Aug 3, …