The Breakup of Yugoslavia

Yugoslavia was the territory that up to 25 June 1991 included, the six republics that made up the Federation - Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia (including the regions of Kosovo and Vojvodina) and Slovenia. The breakup of Yugoslavia occurred as a result of a series of political upheavals and conflicts during the early 1990s.

The Breakup of Yugoslavia


Related articles

More stories from Europe

More stories from European History