Andrew Heslop

23 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Like | 1 Following | 1 Follower | @theaussiefella | Aussie bloke

Ricotta Cheese Recipe: How to Make Your Own

Fed up with using half of a store-bought container of ricotta cheese, Petrit Husenaj embarked on making his own. Try his recipe and read more of his …

Mother’s Day Cake Recipe

The perfect gift to your mother this Mother’s Day is a homemade treat. Lydia Brownlow says this pecan cake will do the trick.<p>Mother's Day is here, …

Belgian French Fry Tour

French fries aren’t French at all—they’re Belgian. Lea Lane Stern visits their ancestral home in search of the best.<p>Belgium is known for its …

Food & Drink Ideas - Food and Cocktails for Men

We still haven't forgotten Crystal Pepsi.<p>Wildflower honey and Brazilian chili peppers are a match made in tastebud heaven.<p>The "Menos es Más" cocktail embraces the spirit's floral side.<p>Hint of Lime had its moment, but these are as addicting as it gets.<p>21 exemplary places to start a tab.<p>There's …

You know Mulled Apple Cider, but let us introduce you to Mulled Pear Cider! http://www.chow.com/recipes/14574-mulled-hard-pear-cider

This cake is easy to make and sure to impress! Cinnamon-Walnut Bundt Cake http://www.chow.com/recipes/10601-cinnamon-walnut-bundt-cake

Chipotle, Beef, and Bean Chili -- it's what's for dinner http://www.chow.com/recipes/28067-chipotle-beef-and-bean-chili

Nutella makes everything better! Roasted Banana–Nutella Quick Bread http://www.chow.com/recipes/30562-roasted-banana-nutella-quick-bread

If you have vodka and Kahlúa in your liquor cabinet, you can enjoy a Black Russian tonight http://www.chow.com/recipes/10032-black-russian

DIY Kahlua! http://www.chow.com/recipes/30897-homemade-coffee-liqueur

Sure, stroganoff is best known as a beef dish, but you won’t miss the meat in this vegetarian version! Kale and Mushroom Stroganoff http://www.chow.com/recipes/30263-kale-and-mushroom-stroganoff

This salad combines the best flavors of fall -- Chicory, Tangerine, and Pomegranate Salad http://www.chow.com/recipes/11116-chicory-tangerine-and-pomegranate-salad

With a spiced pumpkin filling, rum-infused whipped cream topping, and buttery vanilla cookie crumb crust, Pumpkin Chiffon Pie is a fun alternative to the heavier traditional pumpkin pie served at Thanksgiving http://www.chow.com/recipes/30196-pumpkin-chiffon-pie

Seriously, the easiest fudge recipe there is -- no candy thermometer needed! Easy Mocha Fudge http://www.chow.com/recipes/30905-easy-mocha-fudge

Get creative with your Sufganiyot this year! Like these Apple Cider Sufganiyot with Salted Caramel http://www.chow.com/recipes/30224-apple-cider-sufganiyot-hanukkah-doughnuts-with-salted-caramel

Cold, gray weather around the CHOW office has us craving some warm and comforting Broccoli Cheddar Soup http://www.chow.com/recipes/29294-broccoli-and-cheddar-soup

Looking for a delicious alternative or complement to Pumpkin Pie? Try this Brown Butterscotch Pie this Thanksgiving! http://www.chow.com/recipes/10733-brown-butterscotch-pie

Maple Mashed Sweet Potatoes are a great Thanksgiving side, but it also pairs well with roasted chicken or braised short ribs http://www.chow.com/recipes/30871-maple-mashed-sweet-potatoes

Harvest Bowl Punch -- A mix of apple cider, vodka, orange liqueur, apples, and lemons, topped with sparkling apple juice and sparkling wine. Happy Friday! http://www.chow.com/recipes/30604-harvest-bowl-punch

Stay warm with this Tipsy Hazelnut Hot Chocolate http://www.chow.com/recipes/29062-tipsy-hazelnut-hot-chocolate

The Canlis Salad at Seattle's Canlis

One of Seattle's essential restaurants, <b>Canlis</b> has been impressing diners since it opened in 1950. One dish that has been on the menu since the first dinner service continues to impress, the <b>Canlis Salad</b>. Eater spoke with executive chef <b>Jason Franey</b> who says that the salad is more than just a classic …

Classic Negroni Cocktail Takes Over Instagram With #negronioclock

It doesn't get much simpler than the negroni, the classic cocktail composed of equal parts gin, Campari, and sweet vermouth.<p><i>Welcome to our cocktail series, "The Happy Hour." It's Friday afternoon. Make yourself a drink.</i><p>It doesn't get much simpler than the <b>negroni</b>, the classic cocktail composed of …

Logging

Toasted Coconut Waffles for the Perfect Breakfast Getaway

Waking up to waffles is an American tradition you just can't say no to.<p><i>It’s the freakin’ weekend, which means you should not be awake early enough for breakfast. Sleep in. It’s all about brunch.</i><p>Waking up to waffles is an American tradition, but sometimes—especially as the cold weather …

Breakfast