Is Journalism a good Career option? cover image

Is Journalism a good Career option?

Is Journalism a good Career option? Career in Journalism Journalism A Career in Journalism has always intrigued me. I want to first understand What a Career in Journalism entails before I invest time and effort to figure out How to start a Career in Journalism. While I was searching for reliable information about a Career in Journalism, I came across this amazing page: https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-4 Satabhisa Bhaumik's take! Satabhisa Bhaumik invested 0 years & 9 months in Journalism. Satabhisa Bhaumik has worked in Journalism as Journalist in Times of India. In Satabhisa Bhaumik's own words, this is how Satabhisa Bhaumik got into Journalism: "After doing my schooling from Delhi Public school, I did my BA from Lady Shri Ram College and thereafter I did my Post Graduate Diploma in Integrated Journalism from Times School of Journalism, Delhi. I worked with Times of India as a journalist in 2013." Satabhisa Bhaumik has a profile in Resume 2.0 format on: https://www.lifepage.in/page/satabhisabhaumik Career Video on Journalism In a video, Satabhisa Bhaumik has talked about various aspects of a Career in Journalism. Satabhisa Bhaumik started by explaining Journalism as: "Journalism is the production and distribution of reports on the interaction of events, facts, ideas and people that are the news of the day and that impacts society to at least some degree." The video gave me so much food for thought. I found the video unique because it talked about Education in terms of things which can be learnt from books, to excel at a Career in Journalism and not as a list of Qualifications, which one needs to get into Journalism. Satabhisa Bhaumik touches upon these in the Education section of the Video: Law Mass Communication Current Affairs Social Science Social Awareness This Career demands specific Skills which only an experienced professional can lay out. Satabhisa Bhaumik then explains why these Skills are essential for a Career in Journalism: Writing Communication Value & Ethics Time Management Language Proficiency Positives of this Career are quite interesting. Satabhisa Bhaumik believes that the following are some of the Positives of a Career in Journalism: Job Satisfaction Sense of Purpose Recognition Social Welfare Challenges are the other side of Positives and this Career is no exception. And, Satabhisa Bhaumik believes that one needs to prepare for following Challenges of a Career in Journalism: Odd Working Hours High Public Responsibility Deadlines Risk to Personal Safety Rejection & Competition In the final section of the video Satabhisa Bhaumik talks about How a day goes in a Career in Journalism. This video is by far the best video on a Career in Journalism, that I have ever come across. To see the full Talk, one needs to install the LifePage Career Talks App. Here is a direct deep link of the Video: https://lifepage.app.link/20171106-0003 Career Counseling 2.0 This video on a Career in Journalism opened my eyes to a completely new perspective and got me interested in LifePage. You can engage in Career Planning using LifePage. LifePage is the world’s most evolved Career Platform. You can use LifePage to find your Career Objective. LifePage also offers the most comprehensive Career Planning process. You can use LifePage to explore more than a thousand Career Options. LifePage has the most exhaustive Career List. It is truly Career Counseling 2.0 I think LifePage is doing an amazing job of connecting real professionals with Career seekers. It is truly an amazing innovation in the area of Career Counseling. You can learn more about LifePage on: https://www.lifepage.in Similar Career List on LifePage I continued with my research on LifePage and thoroughly studied these links to gain more perspective: Career in Journalism [Senior Feature Writer | The Pioneer] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism Career in News Anchoring [News Anchor | HNN 24*7] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/news-anchoring Career in Journalism [Journalist | Dainik Jagran] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-1 Career in Entertainment Anchoring [Anchor & Producer | HNN 24*7] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/entertainment-anchoring Career in Photojournalism [Photojournalist | Dainik Jagran] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/photojournalism Career in Journalism [Journalist | Various Reporting Assignments] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-2 Career in Journalism [Journalist | Various Assignments] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-3 Career in News Anchoring [News Anchor | HNN 24*7] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/news-anchoring-1 Career in Automobile Journalism [Auto Journalist | Gaadi.com, Oncars.in & CarDekho.com] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/automobile-journalism Career in Broadcast Journalism [Deputy Editor | TV 18 Broadcast Ltd] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/broadcast-journalism Career in News Anchoring [Anchor and Producer | Zee Media] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/news-anchoring-2 Career in News Input Desk [Assignment In charge | HNN News 24x7] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/news-input-desk Career in Field Reporting [Reporter | HNN 24*7] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/field-reporting Career in News Input Desk [Assignment Production | HNN 24*7] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/news-input-desk-1 Career in News Reporting [Sub Editor & Reporter | Amar Ujala] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/news-reporting Career in News Anchoring [Journalist and Anchor | Various Assignments] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/news-anchoring-3 Career in Journalism [Journalist | Various Assignments] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-5 Career in Lifestyle Journalism [Managing Editor | Wedding Vows] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/lifestyle-journalism Career in Radio Journalism [Journalist | Europe 1] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/radio-journalism Career in Photojournalism [Photojournalist | Times of India] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/photojournalism-2 Career in Journalism [Senior Promo Producer | CNN-NEWS 18] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-6 Career in Journalism [Journalist | Various Assignments] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-7 Career in Mass Media [Journalist | Various Assignments] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/mass-media Career in Anchoring [Anchor | Doordarshan] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/anchoring-4 Career in Journalism [Journalist | Various Assignments] https://www.lifepage.in/careers/journalism-8 Information about other Career Options I also looked out for more information about other Career options and found these great articles: Career in College Administration https://medium.com/@teamlifepage/how-do-you-pursue-a-career-in-college-administration-2bc475018935 Career in Maintenance Engineering https://www.careerplan.tech/2020/01/is-maintenance-engineering-good-career.html Career in Sales & Marketing https://www.graphic-designing.space/2019/12/what-is-career-in-sales-marketing.html Career in Music Curation https://raj0406.netboard.me/lifepage/?tab=101301 Career in Training & Development https://raj0406.netboard.me/lifepage/?tab=101300 Career in Program Management https://rentry.co/6n5su Career in Fitness Coaching https://qbin.io/nbc-qty-kgf1 Career in Makeup Artistry https://www.careerdiscussion.tech/2020/01/is-makeup-artistry-good-career-option.html Career in Communication Consulting https://www.careerchatonline.online/2019/12/how-do-i-start-career-in-communication.html Career in IAF Accounting Services https://www.careerdiscussion.site/2020/01/what-is-career-in-iaf-accounting.html Career in Commercial Dairy Farming https://www.entrepreneurshipguide.site/2019/12/how-much-can-i-make-in-career-in.html Career in Financial Marketing https://www.careerchatonline.site/2020/01/is-financial-marketing-good-career.html Career in Geomatics Engineering https://www.civil-engineering.space/2019/12/how-do-you-pursue-career-in-geomatics.html Career in Heritage Conservation https://www.articlepole.com/articles/181122/how-do-you-pursue-a-career-in-heritage-conservation.php Career in Video Editing https://www.minds.com/newsfeed/1060832615629631488?referrer=raj04 Career in Eco-Tourism https://www.universalhunt.com/job-opening/eco-tourism-56861 Career in Publishing http://raj54678.angelfire.com/raj9867800/ Career in Landscape Ecology https://www.minds.com/newsfeed/1060832371114291200?referrer=raj04 Career in Teaching Mass Communication https://www.careeradviceonline.online/2019/12/how-do-i-start-career-in-teaching-mass.html Career in Civil Engineering https://www.civil-engineering.space/2019/12/how-do-i-start-career-in-civil.html Career in Teaching Art https://ello.co/raj0406/post/e1jv_neb8d7frmhwjolb2w Career in Professional Singing http://raj0406098.eklablog.com/how-do-you-pursue-a-career-in-professional-singing-a179466588 Career in Mountaineering https://www.careerplan.tech/2020/01/how-do-you-pursue-career-in.html Career in Occupational Therapy https://www.physiotherapy.tech/2019/12/how-do-you-pursue-career-in.html Career in Media Entrepreneurship https://www.entrepreneurshipguide.site/2019/12/how-much-can-i-make-in-career-in-media.html Interesting Career Articles Career Counseling 2.0 Career Counseling 2.0 Education System in India Education System in India Resume 2.0 – based on functional areas not designations Resume 2.0 – based on functional areas not designations The App that will help you find which Career is best for you The App that will help you find which Career is best for you 3 Fundamental problems with Career Guidance 3 Fundamental problems with Career Guidance If you want absolutely the best design, then you should visit Dehradun based Architecture company which provides architecture, interior, landscape and planning services. Have a look at http://www.aka.net.in And, in case you are interested in Comment Blogging for SEO then you should definitely visit this incredible resource: https://www.careerguide.site/2020/01/217-un-moderated-blogs-for-seo-impact.html

Avatar - Team LifePage

By Team LifePage