Lauren Armenta

39 Flips | 6 Magazines | 1 Following | 3 Followers | @strwberridakri | Keep up with Lauren Armenta on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Lauren Armenta”

Mizuki - Damn Fucking Right (Odjbox Remix)

When you see or hear about any new release by <b>Circus Records</b>, before even listening you already know you’re in for a heaping dose of dubstep. The UK …

100 Greatest Restaurant Copycat Recipes! get all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/100-greatest-restaurant-copycat-recipes/ Check out this awesome roundup of copycat restaurant recipes... I was able to find one of my favorites - P.F. Chang's Kung Pao chicken! See if your favorite place has made the list. Any recipes you'd like to add to this?? ~Linda

Paper Roll Desktop Organizer! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/paper-roll-desktop-organizer/ It's amazing how far just a little bit of creativity can go! Here's a wonderful project that takes something headed for the trash and repurposes it into something truly useful. LOVE the painted on pattern as well... what do you think?? ~Linda

Dresser Into A Bench! how to ---> http://diycozyhome.com/12-clever-ways-to-repurpose-a-dresser/ Now this is a truly brilliant re-purposing job. Love it! Head over to the blog to see all 12 different things you can do with an old dresser. I also love the bathroom option. Which is your favorite?? ~Linda

Finger-less Gloves From Socks! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/finger-less-gloves-from-socks-tutorial/ Why do cute pink hearts make everything look so much cuter?! Love these old socks re-purposed into finger-less gloves. Now this is something I know I could do on my own without any help LOL. Ever made a pair of these?? ~Linda

5 Ways To Fab Up An Old T-Shirt! see all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/5-ways-to-fab-up-an-old-t-shirt/ Found a fun roundup to help you hold on to your favorite old t-shirts just a little bit longer! Love the racerback idea... could probably even do this with with one of my hubbies shirts that's too small for him. Please share your DIY fashion pics if you have any! ~Linda

Soda Pop Tab Bracelet! instructions here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/soda-pop-tab-bracelet-tutorial/ Here's a fun little project that brings me right back to my school days :) I remember loving fun crafts like this when I was little! Did any of you make these?? Please share here if you have any photos of recent projects... thanks! ~Linda

Butterfly Cake! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-make-a-butterfly-cake/ I love it when I found really fun and unique ways to present a cake. This has to be one of my all time favorites just because you can get such a stunning result with so little effort and that's hard to come by in the cake decorating world :) Have you guys ever made one like this?? ~Linda

Chocolate Bowls! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-make-chocolate-bowls-with-balloons/ Love this as a way to hold fresh fruit! I would have a second bowl filled with whipped cream for dipping. Have any of you tried to make these bowls? Any tricks to making sure they don't shatter at the slightest touch?? ~Linda

Charlotte Moss's Wine List

Our guest pop-up editor for the November 2013 issue shares her favorite wines. Try a few of these at your next party.<p><b>White:</b><br>2010 One Woman Wines Estate Reserve Chardonnay, $40<p>2008 Baron de Ladoucette, Pouilly-Fume, $95<p>2010 Patz & Hall Chardonnay, $21<p>2010 Hyde de Villaine Chardonnay, $60<p>2011 …

10 Kitchen Details That Wow

Inspiration for your kitchen design.<p>From eye-catching wallpaper to stunning lighting fixtures, it's all in the details with these kitchen designs.

Design Stars Share Their Bedroom Decor Secrets

Score celebrity bedroom style.<p>We're not sure how these celebrities ever catch up on their beauty rest, but we asked them to give us a glimpse of their bedrooms and reveal their best decorating tips.See more designer bedroom decorating ideas!

Recreating Classic Art: Marco Sodano’s Cool Collection Made of LEGO

Recreating classic art and making use of creativity and …well, the popular LEGO bricks unfolds our recent finding. We’ve discovered on design-milk a …

How To Weave A Newspaper Basket! instructions here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-weave-a-newspaper-basket/ I want to try this just for the challenge of it! This is a great tutorial... there's even a computer generated "pattern" to help you understand exactly how the weave should be done. Anyone made this before? ~Linda

Amazing Woven Paper Baubles! pattern and tutorial ---> http://diycozyhome.com/amazing-woven-paper-baubles/ These are totally amazing. You have to head over to the blog to see all the rest of the photos. These are like works of art. If you have made anything like this... please share with us! ~Linda

Rainbow Pinata Cake! Recipe and instructions ---> http://diycozyhome.com/rainbow-pinata-cake-recipe/ How fun! This would absolutely be the hit of any birthday party. I can't wait to try this out. Hopefully it's not too difficult. Do you have any experience with this type of cake? ~Linda

Awesome Cleaning Slime

<i>Don’t miss out! Follow DIYcozyHome.com on Facebook and bring more love and life into your home.</i><p>This stuff is awesome! Perfect for getting those truly …

How To Make A Cloud Mobile! ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-make-a-cloud-mobile/ One of these would be absolutely precious in a baby nursery! I love the one that is raining hearts. Showering the room with love :) Any of you made one of these? ~Linda

Snowmen Cupcakes! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/snowmen-cupcakes/ There's still time to make something cute for Christmas time! These were a huge hit at my own party... I used tiny m&m's to decorate the frosted part this time. Feel free to share your own attempts :) ~Linda

Yin-Yang Globe Paper Craft! pattern/video here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/10-sided-yin-yang-globe-paper-craft/ This is a totally stunning work of paper art! This kind of thing looks like it would take a pretty high level of precision... I am starting to get into more advanced paper crafts and origami myself so this was fun to learn more about. Good video too. Think this would be pretty tough?? ~Linda

112 DIY Gifts You’d Actually Want To Receive! see all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/112-diy-gifts-youd-actually-want-to-receive/ How cute are the beer bottle reindeer?! This is an awesome roundup of 100+ DIY gift ideas. Perfect timing! ~Linda

Tin Can Lamp! <3 diy tutorial here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/diy-tin-can-lamp/ I love the trick I learned for not smashing the can up when you punch the nail holes into the can... totally brilliant! I would also use this with just giant candles inside for a patio luminary. Anyone have one they made, they'd like to share? ~Linda

Pull Tab Crochet Flowers! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/crochet-a-flower-with-pull-tabs/ These would make really great coasters or even fun DIY ornaments! I am not sure if I have the patience for these types of projects but I might just give it a shot. Ever made one?? ~Linda

Ornament Engagement Ring Surprise! how to ---> http://diycozyhome.com/ornament-engagement-ring-surprise/ Did you know Christmas eve is THE most popular day to propose?! I had no idea. Found a great article I think you'll enjoy... feel free to forward to all your single guy friends :) ~Linda

Caramel Apple Jello Shots! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/caramel-apple-jello-shots/ Here's a fun idea for your next party. These are sure to be a hit! Hmmmm, I wonder when else I could fill with jello?? :) ~Linda

Giant Paper Dahlia Wreath! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/giant-paper-dahlia-wreath/ Here's a beautiful paper wreath idea. I would go with more Christmas-y colors personally. Anyone made one of these? How'd it go?? ~Linda

DIY Stained Glass Luminary! tutorial/instructions ---> http://diycozyhome.com/diy-stained-glass-luminary/ This must throw the most amazing light pattern and colors! I can't wait to make my first DIY stained glass project. Anyone else made their own stained glass before?? ~Linda

DIY Rock Candy! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-make-rock-candy-diy-favors/ I did this with my boys to help them learn a little bit of chemistry and also have something sweet to enjoy at the end. Such a fun project! Ever made these? How'd they turn out for you? ~Linda

Old Door Into Corner Shelf! how to ---> http://diycozyhome.com/diy-corner-door-shelf/ I absolutely love this re-purpose project! Especially the antique door knob that was added to give it some real character. ~Linda

Hot Chocolate Flavor Spoons! recipe/how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/diy-hot-chocolate-flavor-spoons/ These are perfect for Christmas day hot chocolate! Make your own unique creations and as always, please share your own here. I love to see what you guys can do! ~Linda