Eve Woods

137 Flips | 7 Magazines | 2 Likes | 3 Following | 21 Followers | @steviegwonder | Keep up with Eve Woods on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Eve Woods”

15 glorious things to do in NYC this weekend

<b>Fri 18</b><p><b>Saint Patrick’s Day for Sinners The Bell House; 9pm; $20</b><br>The ever-excitable Wasabassco Burlesque crew celebrates the wildest day of the year …

Get ready to glow—Blacklight Slide is coming to New York!

Who says slides weren't made for adults? Prepare to feel like a kid again, because there's a massive black light water slide coming to New York! The …

The Top Restaurant Newcomers of 2015

Amanda Kludt, Eater editor-in-chief: Santina, Upland, Kang Ho Dong Baekjeong, Lupulo, Sadelle's, Little Park, and — this is unfair but accurate — High Street on Hudson. And not new but I didn't make it to Casa Enrique until this year and I'm in love with it.<p>Levi Dalton, Eater wine editor/host of …

Chasing the Dead

• <b>Author:</b> Tim Weaver<p><b>Mary's son Alex went missing.</b><p><b>A year later he's found dead.</b><p><b>But now, she sees him, walking in the street.</b><p>Alex's life is not the innocent one his mother believed.<p>Buried in his past are secrets that are never meant to be found.<p>And some things are far worse than death . . .<p><b>'An</b> …

Twisted

• <b>Author:</b> Lynda La Plante<p>The exciting new standalone thriller from the No. 1 bestselling mistress of suspense<p>'Please don't let anything bad have happened to her, please don't let anything have happened to my baby…'<p>Marcus and Lena Fulford are the envy of their friends. Wealthy, attractive and …

Dead Man's Grip

• <b>Author:</b> Peter James<p><b>I want them to suffer, and I want them dead. . .</b><p>Carly Chase is still traumatised after being in a fatal traffic accident which kills a teenage student from Brighton University. Then she receives news that turns her entire world into a living nightmare.<p>The drivers of the other two …

The Surgeon

• <b>Author:</b> Tess Gerritsen<p><b>HE KNOWS EXACTLY WHERE IT HURTS...</b><p><b>‘This is crime-writing at its nerve-tingling best’<br>Harlan Coben</b><p>A killer is targeting lone women, torturing and murdering them. The precision of his methods leads Detective Jane Rizzoli to suspect he is medically trained.<p>Then Jane makes a …

Kill Shot

• <b>Author:</b> Vince Flynn<p><b>THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER</b><p>For months, <b>Mitch Rapp</b> has been steadily working his way - bullet by bullet - through a list of the men responsible for the slaughter of 270 civilians, including his own girlfriend, in the Pan Am Lockerbie bombing.<p>His next target - a Libyan …

5 Best Mexican Restaurants in Cancun

The entire country of Mexico is famous for having some of the most flavorful cuisine on the planet, and it’s no surprise simple comfort foods like …

Spicy New Orleans Barbeque Shrimp Recipe for Mardi Gras

Posted by <b>Susie</b> on <b>Sunday, February 19, 2012</b><p>New Orleans has always held a very special place in my heart. It’s easy to fall for its sultry, Southern …

Crab Spring Rolls

4 oz. backfin crabmeat (small chunks from the rear fin area), picked through to remove any bits of shell<p>4 oz. medium shrimp, finely chopped<p>3 oz. …

Stir-fried Garlic and Sriracha Shrimp Recipe

Although this recipe calls for head-on shrimp, peeled and deveined shrimp will work just as well too.<p><b>Read more: Bar Bites: Stir-fried Garlic and Sriracha Shrimp</b><p>Ingredients1 tablespoon juice from 1 lime1 tablespoon Sriracha sauce1 teaspoon brown sugar1 tablespoon canola oil4 medium cloves garlic, …

The Steak Bomb With Flap Steak, Scallions, and Salami-Cheese Crisps Recipe

Grilled flap steak, charred scallions, salami-cheese crisps, a rich pepper-and-onion sauce, all packed into a soft roll with salami baked into it. These sandwiches are the bomb. The reinvented Steak Bomb, to be exact.<p><b>Why this recipe works:</b><p>Rendering the trimming of fat from the steak creates liquid …

200 Recipes for Football Season

Football Food! [200 Recipes For Football Season.]<p><i>by</i> Jessica <i>on</i> August 31, 2014 48<p>For the third year running, I’m going to shove a whole bunch of my …

The 10 Most Scene-y Restaurants In NYC Nightlife History - PAPER

There's no point in eating unless there's also some partying involved. And it turns out that the most treasured boites, cafes, and eateries in New York's history have been the sceniest ones -- the places where people went before or after a club, or which became like clubs, thanks to the …

Yet Another Dozen Cheap Eats Classics in New York City

These are restaurants that have provided inexpensive meals day in and day out, often for decades, like an old friend always there when you need her but often overlooked. And for the price, the food is good to excellent. (Note: the restaurants are presented in alphabetical order.)<p><b>Banh Mi Saigon</b> — It …

10 Habits Successful People Give Up to Increase Their Productivity

Carl Preston<p>Read full profile<p>What are you willing to do in order to reach success? It is common among people these days to be average and not stand …

76 of Our Best Steak Recipes, from Rib Eye to Skirt Steak, Fajitas to Skewers

Our biggest, baddest, and best steak recipes—all in one place.<p><b>There are some days when you just really need a big steak.</b> Whether you're in the mood for a seared rib eye or a skewer wrapped in pita, we're here for you.

Buried Angels

• <b>Author:</b> Camilla Läckberg<p>No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg’s new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck – irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.<p>YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PAST<p>Easter 1974. A family vanishes from …