speechsmcd

151 Added | 3 Magazines | 51 Followers | @speechsmcd | Keep up with speechsmcd on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “speechsmcd”

A Man Called Ove

• <b>Author:</b> Fredrik Backman<p><b>Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm!</b><p>Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon—the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People …

The Rosie Project

• <b>Author:</b> Graeme Simsion<p>Now in paperback, the international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (<i>Entertainment</i> <i>Weekly</i>) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor, Don, as he seeks true love.<p>The art of love is never a science: Meet …

Lilac Girls

• <b>Author:</b> Martha Hall Kelly<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.</b><p>New York …

Social Skills Round #2

While my husband enjoyed the Superbowl, the dogs and I thought up new ideas for my social skills group. We decided that football games are a good …

Education

Snowy Synonym Screener & Worksheet Sampler Freebie

Hello friends! This is Shanda and Manda from Twin Speech, Language & Literacy LLC. We are happy to be back at Speechie Freebies this month to let you …

Freebies

Turkey, Turkey, What Do you See?---a colorful food book

Just a few more days until I leave for Denver to visit my daughter, and then a few days after that for the ASHA convention!<br>So exciting!<br>Here's a very …

Gobble up some turkey syntax {Freebie}

I am excited to share this updated freebie targeting syntax with turkeys! Head on over to my blog to pick up your free copy!<br>Hope you enjoy it!

Freebies

Ten For October

October has arrived! It conjures up all things apple, pumpkin, and Halloween. If you're like me, you've already been indulging in some of the great …

Flavors

Fall & Harvest Themed Activities

Word Associations Game for Dominoes

Work on building vocabulary with this fun dominoe word associations game that I created! Just print, laminate and cut out. Play like the traditional …

Vocabulary

Rock, Paper, Scissor FREEBIE!

Let’s have some fun today! Who has students working on /s/ blends? I know I always do!This summer I revamped all of my Rock, Paper, Scissor products …

Freebies

Noun Verb Agreement Freebie!

Are you struggling to find resources and activities to address noun-verb agreement? Check out this freebie!

Freebies

AAC Corner: 10 Posts on AAC for Beginning Communicators

<i>Editor’s Note: I love the PrAACtical ACC blog by Carol Zangari. Here is an excellent post she put up recently that compiles some of her best articles</i> …

Back to School Verbs

Let's talk about verbs for a bit. Verbs are one of my favorite vocabulary items to teach early communicators. One reason is that verbs can be fun-you …

Freebies

{FREEBIE} Back to School WH-Questions

I hope you've all had a wonderful and relaxing summer!! Since this is "back to school" time for many of us, I've created a freebie to hopefully make …

Freebies

Sweet as Candy

Hey everyone! It's Miss Thrifty SLP with a sweet new syntax activity that your students are sure to love. After all, who can resist candy? I know …

Syntax

Kitchens of the Great Midwest

• <b>Author:</b> J. Ryan Stradal<p><b>“A sweet and savory treat.” —People</b><p><b>“An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu . . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are.”—The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Pick</b><i><br>Kitchens of the Great Midwest</i> is a novel about a young woman …

A Memory of Violets

• <b>Author:</b> Hazel Gaynor<p>From the author of the USA Today bestseller The Girl Who Came Home comes an unforgettable historical novel that tells the story of two long-lost sisters—orphaned flower sellers—and a young woman who is transformed by their experiences<p>"For little sister. . . . I will never stop …

Freebie! SUMMER PRONOUNS- HE, SHE, THEY, HIM, HER, HIS, HERS

<b>Hello and welcome to summer Speechie Freebie visitors. This is Manda and Shanda from Twin Speech, Language & Literacy LLC and we are happy to be</b> …

Minimal Pairs Freebie!

Do you use minimal pairs in therapy? I love to use them with my clients who have a hard time discriminating sounds in their speech. I'm really …

Ocean Pronoun Practice

It's about that time, folks! I'm counting down the days and working with my favorite theme… the ocean! I decided to create another quick pronoun …

Size of the Problem Freebie

Do you work with kids that have trouble distinguishing a small problem from a big one? Me too!<p>I designed this short cute freebie to serve several …

Cause and Effect

Hey everyone! It's Miss Thrifty SLP here with a quick activity for cause and effect to use as a quick review.<p>Each of the ten cards gives a small …

Springtime Idioms FREEBIE

This is an oldie, but goodie freebie that I created a couple of years ago. It is perfect for your upper elementary and middle school grade …

The Dream Lover

• <b>Author:</b> Elizabeth Berg<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY USA TODAY • Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth</b> …

SMACK! A Game for Just About Anything!

Have little bug activities entered your speech room yet? Yes? Fab, I've got one more for you! No? It's time!<p>This is a hands on, get out of your …

Verb Tenses in the Rain

Are you looking for a simple and effective way to work on past-present-future verbs with sentence frames? Then this is the freebie for you!<p>And if …

Antonyms Print N' Go Flashcards

I always need quick and easy prep materials for on-the-go therapy and for activities to give as homework for home practice. My print n' go flashcards …

Spring Pronouns!

Hey friends! Who is ready for some spring activities? I know I am! I have been working hard on some quick and easy worksheets to target pronouns and …

L-W and L-Y Minimal Pair Words

If you have been around toddlers and preschoolers you are probably familiar with "gliding." What is gliding? Gliding is a phonological process that …