Sergio Sousa

9 Added | 3 Magazines | 2 Likes | 2 Following | @sergiofsousa | Keep up with Sergio Sousa on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Sergio Sousa”

100 Diagrams That Changed the World by Scott Christianson. From The Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod

Infographics are cool (and trending) but you know what is cool? 100 most important diagrams that changed the human history, Scott Christianson decide to compile the most awesome diagrams in this book: you think that prismatic circle that you see on photoshop is a creation from Adobe, well Moses Harris did it in 1766, do you remember Dante’s Inferno, well there’s a diagram for that, phases of the moon? Yeah Galileo did it, and of course Da Vinci Vitruvian Man is there too.

Awesome Life-Sized Lamborghini Made of Paper

Many of us have built a small paper-craft object once or twice in our lives, but graphic designer Taras Lesko takes it to a whole new level. The determined artist, who is no stranger to working with paper, has built everything from Gundams, wall art, and 3D busts out of the fragile material. Most …

Crafting

Classic Posters of Iconic Movie Cars

<i>Cars And Films</i> is a series of prints paying homage to some great films and the iconic vehicles used in them by graphic and web designer Jess Prudencio. Based out of Seville, Spain, Prudencio embarked on this passion project with a simple, clean perspective. While most illustrators focus on the …

Aston Martin

30 Books You Should Read Before You're 30

The best books aren't static stories, but living entities with meanings that change and grow along with you. That's why we strongly recommend rereading the classics that were assigned to you in high school; you may find that they're nothing like they were before.<p>Still, some books are best …

Literature

The Boleyn King

• <b>Author:</b> Laura Andersen<p><b>NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RT BOOK REVIEWS</b><p><b>Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son</b> …

Books
Architecture

Morphed Animals Created Weird New Species in Funny Mashup Series

What if different species could mate? Redditor gyyp imagines just what that would look like and shares his Photoshopped creations for the world to look on in disbelief and wonder. The photo manipulator's <i>Weird Animals</i> collection pairs ducks with elephants, pugs with gorillas, guinea pigs with …

Mashups

Astonishing Hyper-Realistic Scenes Made With LEGO

It's rare that a collaboration can produce such magnificent results as this.<p>Nathan Sawaya (known to many as 'The Brick Artist' these days) is the …

Graphic Designer Dad Illustrates His Kids’ Lunch Bags Almost Every Day Since 2008 | Colossal

<p>Graphic designer and competitor for Best Dad Ever David LaFerriere has been drawing illustrations on his children’s sandwich bags since 2008. Lucky …