Rose-Linda Stafford

19 Flips | 1 Magazine | 4 Likes | @rosie7277 | Keep up with Rose-Linda Stafford on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Rose-Linda Stafford”

Born Standing Up

• <b>Author:</b> Steve Martin<p>The riveting, mega-bestselling, beloved and highly acclaimed memoir of a man, a vocation, and an era named one of the ten best nonfiction titles of the year by <i>Time</i> and <i>Entertainment Weekly</i>.<p>In the mid-seventies, Steve Martin exploded onto the comedy scene. By 1978 he was the …

Waiter Rant

• <b>Author:</b> Steve Dublanica<p>According to The Waiter, eighty percent of customers are nice people just looking for something to eat. The remaining twenty percent, however, are socially maladjusted psychopaths. Waiter Rant offers the server's unique point of view, replete with tales of customer stupidity, …

In One Person

• <b>Author:</b> John Irving<p>A <i>New York Times</i> bestselling novel of desire, secrecy, and sexual identity, <i>In One Person</i> is a story of unfulfilled love—tormented, funny, and affecting—and an impassioned embrace of our sexual differences.<p>"His most daringly political, sexually transgressive, and moving novel in …

The Best of Us

• <b>Author:</b> Sarah Pekkanen<p><b>Paradise isn’t quite what it seems as four college friends meet for an island vacation in this captivating new novel from the acclaimed author of These Girls.</b><p>An all-expense-paid week at a luxury villa in Jamaica—it’s the invitation of a lifetime for a group of old college …

Fall of Giants

• <b>Author:</b> Ken Follett<p><b>Ken Follett’s magnificent new historical epic begins, as five interrelated families move through the momentous dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for women’s suffrage.</b><p>A thirteen-year-old Welsh boy enters a man’s world in the mining pits.…An …

The Beach House

• <b>Author:</b> Georgia Bockoven<p>The beach house is a peaceful haven, a place to escape everyday problems. Here, three families find their feelings intensified and their lives transformed each summer.<p>When thirty-year-old Julia, mourning the death of her husband, decides to sell the Santa Cruz beach house …

A Hundred Summers

• <b>Author:</b> Beatriz Williams<p><b>As the 1938 hurricane approaches Rhode Island, another storm brews in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Summer Wives.</b> <b></b><br>Lily Dane has returned to Seaview, Rhode Island, where her family has summered for generations. It’s an escape not only from New York’s …

Ladies' Night

• <b>Author:</b> Mary Kay Andrews<p>Take a splash of betrayal, add a few drops of outrage, give a good shake to proper behavior and take a big sip of a cocktail called…<i>Ladies' Night</i>!<p>Grace Stanton’s life as a rising media star and beloved lifestyle blogger takes a surprising turn when she catches her husband …

How Lucky You Are

• <b>Author:</b> Kristyn Kusek Lewis<p>In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month …

The Kitchen House

• <b>Author:</b> Kathleen Grissom<p>In this gripping <i>New York Times</i> bestseller, Kathleen Grissom brings to life a thriving plantation in Virginia in the decades before the Civil War, where a dark secret threatens to expose the best and worst in everyone tied to the estate.<p>Orphaned during her passage from …

This Is Where I Leave You

• <b>Author:</b> Jonathan Tropper<p><b>A riotously funny, emotionally raw New York Times bestselling novel about love, marriage, divorce, family, and the ties that bind—whether we like it or not.</b><p>The death of Judd Foxman’s father marks the first time that the entire Foxman clan has congregated in years. There is, …

All the Summer Girls

• <b>Author:</b> Meg Donohue<p>All the Summer Girls by Meg Donohue is a riveting coming-of-age tale set on the New Jersey shore. Donohue, the author of the bestselling novel How to Eat a Cupcake, is a master of literary fiction; her skill is demonstrated in this charming and moving second novel.<p>Set among the …

Winter of the World

• <b>Author:</b> Ken Follett<p>Ken Follett follows up his #1 New York Times bestseller Fall of Giants with a brilliant, page-turning epic about the heroism and honor of World War II, and the dawn of the atomic age. Ken Follett’s Fall of Giants, the first novel in his extraordinary new historical epic, The …

And the Mountains Echoed

• <b>Author:</b> Khaled Hosseini<p><b>An unforgettable novel about finding a lost piece of yourself in someone else.</b><p>Khaled Hosseini, the #1 <i>New York Times</i>–bestselling author of <i>The Kite Runner</i> and <i>A Thousand Splendid Suns</i>, has written a new novel about how we love, how we take care of one another, and how the …

The World Without You

• <b>Author:</b> Joshua Henkin<p>From the author of the <i>New York Times</i> Notable Book <i>Matrimony</i> ["Beautiful . . . Brilliant."—Michael Cunningham], a moving, mesmerizing new novel about love, loss, and the aftermath of a family tragedy.<p>It’s July 4, 2005, and the Frankel family is descending upon their beloved …

Island Girls

• <b>Author:</b> Nancy Thayer<p><b>NATIONAL BESTSELLER</b><p>Nancy Thayer returns to her beloved Nantucket in a highly emotional, wholly entertaining tale of three sisters forced to confront the past over one event-filled summer on the island. <b><br>Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for</b> …

The Last Original Wife

• <b>Author:</b> Dorothea Benton Frank<p>Experience the sultry Southern atmosphere of Atlanta and the magic of the Carolina Lowcountry in this funny and poignant tale of one audacious woman’s quest to find the love she deserves, from New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank.<p>Leslie Anne Greene …