rocelyn

97 Added | 8 Magazines | 6 Likes | 11 Following | 4 Followers | @rocelyn | Keep up with rocelyn on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “rocelyn”

Bachly Construction - Elegant, Contemporary Luxury Home

11 Useful Maternity Fashion Tips From the World's Most Stylish Women

You’re pregnant! Congrats—now, you’re trying to figure out how to deal with your closet for the next nine months. Of course, maternity style is not a one-size-fits-all endeavor. There are plenty of ways to approach it (whether that means sourcing an entirely new wardrobe, or cobbling together …

If you have acne and need some beauty inspo, here are 13 beauty gurus to follow

Beauty vlogger Kadeeja Khan really sparked a meaningful conversation about acne and makeup, and as we mentioned, we believe it is up to an individual …

5 Signs You're Wearing The Wrong Foundation

And how to fix it, stat.<p>Finding the right foundation is harder than finding the perfect Bumble match. Not only do you have to worry about tone—are you warm, cool, or neutral? what's the difference between "alabaster" and "ivory"?—but you have to match your foundation with your skin texture and …

Missing, Presumed

• <b>Author:</b> Susie Steiner<p><b>A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice • A page-turning mystery that brings to life a complex and strong-willed detective assigned to a high-risk missing persons case</b><p><b>NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR • NAMED ONE OF THE 10 BEST MYSTERIES OF THE YEAR BY THE</b> …

Books

The Good Daughter

• <b>Author:</b> Karin Slaughter<p>The stunning new novel from the international #1 bestselling author — a searing, spellbinding blend of cold-case thriller and psychological suspense.<p>Two girls are forced into the woods at gunpoint. One runs for her life. One is left behind…<p>Twenty-eight years ago, Charlotte …

Books

Look Behind You

• <b>Author:</b> Iris Johansen & Roy Johansen<p><b>#1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen and Edgar Award-winning author Roy Johansen are back with Look Behind You, a novel featuring Kendra Michaels—hired gun for both the CIA and FBI.</b><p>A serial killer is on the loose in San Diego with a most unusual …

10 tuberose perfumes that are full of personality

Tuberose is the most classic scent there is, its heady notes can act as a strong and seductive fragrance heart, or as delicate and elegant top …

The Best-Reviewed Adhesive Bras for Larger Busts

Backless tops and dresses are a challenge to style for just about everyone, but that's doubly true for those with larger busts. Beyond a C cup, are …

Clothing

8 Pregnancy Outfits That Are So Stylish

Pregnancy is a beautiful thing, and your wardrobe shouldn't be any less beautiful due to the fact that you now have to work around a baby bump. …

Pregnancy

The 7 books that will transform your sex life

I grew up in the age of unsupervised bedroom internet and Sky TV. But, despite the myriad of information that was available to me, I still learned the majority of what I knew about sex and relationships from books.<p>From Jilly Cooper's upper crust romps to the BDSM of <i>Fifty Shades</i>, sex has long had a …

Books

Why You're Probably Wearing the Wrong Shoe Size

Looking after your feet is important for many reasons—we've already seen how much a simple piece of tape can seriously lessen the amount of pain …

Shoes

Serena Williams offers elegant maternity dressing inspiration in a Burberry lace coat

Serena Williams

10 Direct-to-Consumer Brands You Should Know (and Shop)

The brands you should be shopping to save money without sacrificing quality.<p>Shopping high-quality clothing at a reasonable price can sometimes be a daunting task. Enter the solution of direct-to-consumer shopping; the business model that more and more fashion brands are opting for to offer quality …

The Governor's Wife

• <b>Author:</b> Mark Gimenez<p>A Texas governor wants to be president. His wife wants to escape his suffocating ambition. A Mexican drug lord wants him dead. When the drug lord abducts the governor's wife while she is working secretly as a nurse in a colonia on the border, Governor Bode Bonner must choose …

Stop Doing Low-Value Work

In the past, time management experts would recommend that you divide up your work into A tasks, B tasks, and C tasks. The concept was to do the A tasks first, then the B tasks, then the C tasks, when you can get to them. If priorities changed, you just changed the order of your As, Bs, and Cs. …

It’s Time to Learn the Most Important Styling Trick You’ll Need This Winter

Welcome to the season where the boot and pant are set up for a long, cold-weather-induced union—and a beautiful but tricky union it is. Or it can be. The problem? Unlike summer, when a sandal acts as the fit-all footwear for any bottom, finding the right pant length to suit a boot takes some …

Clothing

The Jewelry Brands You Should Follow on Instagram

It’s holiday season, and we’ve got sparkles on the brain. If you’re in the same boat, perhaps we can satiate your cravings with 22 new Instagram …

Jewelry

Mr. Mercedes

• <b>Author:</b> Stephen King<p>WINNER OF THE 2015 EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST NOVEL<br>#1 <i>New York Times</i> bestseller! In a high-suspense race against time, three of the most unlikely heroes Stephen King has ever created try to stop a lone killer from blowing up thousands. “<i>Mr. Mercedes</i> is a rich, resonant, exceptionally …

Books

The English Girl

• <b>Author:</b> Daniel Silva<p>Seven days<p>One girl<p>No second chances<p>Madeline Hart is a rising star in Britain's governing party: beautiful, intelligent, driven by an impoverished childhood to succeed. But she is also a woman with a dark secret: she is the lover of Prime Minister Jonathan Lancaster. Somehow, her …

Books

The Survivor

• <b>Author:</b> Vince Flynn & Kyle Mills<p>The #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling novel that picks up where <i>The Last Man</i> left off, <i>The Survivor</i> is a no-holds-barred race to save America…and Mitch Rapp’s finest battle.<p>When Joe “Rick” Rickman, a former golden boy of the CIA, steals a massive amount of the Agency’s most …

Books

Luckiest Girl Alive

• <b>Author:</b> Jessica Knoll<p><b>***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***</b><p><b>Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t</b> …

Books

10 Reasons Why You Might Choose Socks Over Tights This Fall

We’ll admit it — we’ve always had a love-hate relationship with socks (weird, right?). Maybe it all goes back to the arsenal of flats that dominated our closet back in the day, from D’Orsay’s to Chucks, all of which we’d wear barefoot. Or that once boot season came along, we wanted all the …

Clothing

The Most Flattering Skirt-and-Boot Pairings to Wear for Fall

Sweater-and-skirt combos land at the top of the easiest (and chicest) uniform to wear for fall. The missing piece? Which boots to step into. We did …

Here's the extreme diet regular people used to look like underwear models in 30 days

These people might look like underwear models, but they're not. And 30 days before this photo was taken, they didn't look like this.<p>But in just a few weeks, the women slimmed down to have as little as 12% to 14% body fat and the man had just 5% to 6% body fat.<p>And that woman on the left? She was …

Fitness
Alzheimer's Disease

Articles about swings slides and other built play modern homes on Dwell.com - Dwell

An adventurous indoor-outdoor home by the Boston practice Höweler + Yoon Architecture acts as a beacon for three generations of a...<p>Overlooking the scenic Minnehaha Creek sits one of the most unique and energy-efficient homes in the greater Minneapolis area.<p>Layer by layer, a crumbling 18th-century …

North Carolina
Design

Far and Away: A Remote, Tropical Escape in the Philippines

When the founder of Dedon furniture, <b>Bobby Dekeyser,</b> trekked to an obscure island in the Philippines to create the ultimate tropical retreat (which also happens to be the perfect showcase for the company’s inventive outdoor furniture), he must have been trying to woo only the truly dedicated …

Outdoors

The Tragic Darkness Behind Dr. Fredric Brandt’s Extreme Façade

The suicide of the dermatologist shocked his adoring clients. Did a sitcom caricature of the doctor's inimitable style deliver the coup de grâce?<p>‘So, when are you going to write about me?” This is what Fred Brandt would say to me instead of hello for the last year and a half, a year and a half ago …