Josie Gagne-Bergquist

27 Flips | 2 Magazines | @rffdgrs | Keep up with Josie Gagne-Bergquist on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Josie Gagne-Bergquist”

The Mapping of Love and Death

• <b>Author:</b> Jacqueline Winspear<p>In the latest mystery in the New York Times bestselling series, Maisie Dobbs must unravel a case of wartime love and death—an investigation that leads her to a long-hidden affair between a young cartographer and a mysterious nurse.<p>August 1914. Michael Clifton is mapping …

The One I Left Behind

• <b>Author:</b> Jennifer McMahon<p>The summer of 1985 changes Reggie’s life. An awkward thirteen-year-old, she finds herself mixed up with the school outcasts. That same summer, a serial killer called Neptune begins kidnapping women. He leaves their severed hands on the police department steps and, five days …

The Family Way

• <b>Author:</b> Rhys Bowen<p><b>From the author of In Farleigh Field...</b><p>Molly Murphy—now Molly Sullivan—is a year into her marriage, expecting her first child, and confined to the life of a housewife. She's restless and irritable in the enforced idleness of pregnancy and the heat of a New York summer in 1905. So …

Look Again

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Scottoline<p>When reporter Ellen Gleeson gets a "Have You Seen This Child?" flyer in the mail, she almost throws it away. But something about it makes her look again, and her heart stops—the child in the photo is identical to her adopted son, Will. Her every instinct tells her to deny the …

Don't Breathe a Word

• <b>Author:</b> Jennifer McMahon<p>“Don’t Breathe a Word is a haunting page-turner that kept me up, spine shivering and enthralled, way past my bedtime.”<br>—Joshilyn Jackson, author of Gods in Alabama and Backseat Saints<p>“Jennifer McMahon never flinches and never fails to surprise…as [she] weaves a young couple …

All the Way Home

• <b>Author:</b> Wendy Corsi Staub<p>From Wendy Corsi Staub, the New York Times bestselling author of Nightwatcher and Shadowkiller, comes a gripping work of suspense . . .<p>For years, Rory Connelly has been haunted by the memory of her sister Carleen, who vanished from her bed one night and was never seen …

The Other Hand

• <b>Author:</b> Chris Cleave<p>We don’t want to tell you too much about this book. It is a truly special story and we don’t want to spoil it. Nevertheless, you need to know something, so we will just say this:<br>It is extremely funny, but the African beach scene is horrific.<br>The story starts there, but the book …

The Secret of Ella and Micha

• <b>Author:</b> Jessica Sorensen<p>THE NUMBER ONE <i>NEW YORK TIMES</i> BESTSELLING AUTHOR<p><i>The girl he thinks he loves needs to disappear. I don't want tonight to be irreversible, so I pull away, breathing him in one last time.</i><p>Ella and Micha have been best friends since childhood, until one tragic night shatters their …

Flight Behaviour

• <b>Author:</b> Barbara Kingsolver<p><i>"The flames now appeared to lift from individual treetops in showers of orange sparks, exploding the way a pine log does in a campfire when it is poked. The sparks spiralled upward in swirls like funnel clouds. Twisters of brightness against grey sky."</i><p>On the Appalachian …

Started Early, Took My Dog

• <b>Author:</b> Kate Atkinson<p>A day like any other for security chief Tracy Waterhouse, until she makes a shocking impulse purchase. That one moment of madness is all it takes for Tracy's humdrum world to be turned upside down, the tedium of everyday life replaced by fear and danger at every turn.<p>Witnesses …

House Rules

• <b>Author:</b> Jodi Picoult<p><b>A gripping novel from Number One bestseller Jodi Picoult. Perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Elizabeth is Missing.</b><p>She expects other people not to understand.<p>She expects the stares and whispers.<p>She even expects trouble with the police.<p>But …

The Girl You Left Behind

• <b>Author:</b> Jojo Moyes<p><b>A hauntingly romantic and utterly irresistible weepy from the author of the international bestsellers Me Before You and After You.</b><p><b>What happened to the girl you left behind?</b><p>France, 1916. Sophie Lefevre must keep her family safe whilst her adored husband Edouard fights at the front. …

Snatched

• <b>Author:</b> Karin Slaughter<p><b>FBI Special Agent Will Trent’s instinct is put to the test. An exclusive straight to digital short story from the No.1 bestseller.</b><p>On assignment at Atlanta's busy airport Special Agent Will Trent is forced to make a split-second decision. But is it the right one?<p>Multi-million …

The Red House

• <b>Author:</b> Mark Haddon<p><b>From the bestselling author of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and A Spot of Bother comes a superb book about family and secrets</b><p>Two families. Seven days. One house.<p>Angela and her brother Richard have spent twenty years avoiding each other. Now, after the death …

Life After Life

• <b>Author:</b> Kate Atkinson<p>WINNER OF THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD<p><i>What if you had the chance to live your life again and again, until you finally got it right?</i><p>During a snowstorm in England in 1910, a baby is born and dies before she can take her first breath.<p>During a snowstorm in England in 1910, the same baby …

Inferno

• <b>Author:</b> Dan Brown<p><b>*NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING TOM HANKS AND FELICITY JONES*</b><p>Florence: Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon awakes in a hospital bed with no recollection of where he is or how he got there. Nor can he explain the origin of the macabre object that is found hidden in his belongings.<p>A threat …

Oh Dear Silvia

• <b>Author:</b> Dawn French<p><b>Dawn French, number one bestselling author of A Tiny Bit Marvellous returns with Oh Dear Silvia.</b><p>Everyone knows the real Silvia, don't they?<p>Silvia Shute lies in hospital in a coma. Family and friends gather at her bedside, each thinking they know the real Silvia. But do they? For …

The Accidental Husband

• <b>Author:</b> Jane Green<p>Jane Green's <i>The Accidental Husband</i> is a powerful story about two women connected by an earth-shattering secret.<p>Maggie and Sylvie are perfect strangers: two very different women, living very different lives on opposite coasts. But they share more in common than they could ever …

And the Mountains Echoed

• <b>Author:</b> Khaled Hosseini<p><b>From the no. 1 bestselling author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns</b><b><br>A Richard & Judy Summer Book Club pick</b><p><i>And the Mountains Echoed</i> is a deeply moving epic of heartache, hope and, above all, the unbreakable bonds of love.<p>18 March 2013 – Hosseini s third novel …

The Lost Symbol

• <b>Author:</b> Dan Brown<p><b>*INCLUDES A SNEAK PREVIEW OF ORIGIN,THE NEW THRILLER BY DAN BROWN: OUT 3RD OCTOBER. PRE-ORDER TODAY*</b><p><b>---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------</b><p>The Capitol Building, Washington DC: Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon believes he …

A Tiny Bit Marvellous

• <b>Author:</b> Dawn French<p><i>A Tiny Bit Marvellous</i> is comedian Dawn French's hilarious pageturner.<p>Everyone hates the perfect family.<br>So you'll love the Battles.<p>Meet Mo Battle, about to turn 50 and mum to two helpless, hormonal teenagers. There's 17-year-old daughter Dora who blames Mo for, like, EVERYTHING …

16 Awe-Inspiring American Monuments

We wouldn’t dare rank our nation’s natural assets—who could choose between yosemite and Yellowstone? But the man-made attractions? You bet. Behold, …

20 Places Every American Should See

Think you know America's essential sights? Compare your past trips with our picks for 20 domestic destinations every citizen should visit—from pop …

Paragliding