ApuntsFM

194 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Like | 13 Following | 1 Follower | @raulgb_ | Libros

J.K. Rowling publica seis relatos de Harry Potter por Halloween

MADRID, 1 Nov. (EUROPA PRESS) -<p>Tal y como anunció hace unos días, la autora de Harry Potter, J.K. Rowling, ha publicado en el sitio web Pottermore, y …

Is Stephen King a great writer?

He’s one of the best-selling authors of all time but his work doesn’t get much respect from the literary establishment. Jane Ciabattari asks if that’s fair.<p>Stephen King has had an uncanny ability to hit the commercial bull’s-eye from the beginning of his career. In the 40 years since his first …

R.L. Stine: “I love killing teenagers”

<b>R.L. Stine</b><p>The man who gave us Goosebumps on his prolific tweeting, “Gone Girl” and how YA has changed since he started<p>Tyler Gillespie<p>October 31, 2014 4:50pm (UTC)<p>R.L. Stine spends a lot time doing two things: tweeting and killing teenagers.<p>Stine, 70, began his career writing humor books, then …

El otro cuaderno de Sylvia Plath - La Razón

12:55<p>MAS abre inscripción y reinscripción de militantes que ‘perdieron’ sus documentos<p>12:42<p>Enrique de Inglaterra y Meghan Markle se casaron rodeados …

Kevin Arnold And Winnie Cooper Reunited On ‘Good Morning America’

For the first time ever, fans of the classic 80s and early 90s ABC series <i>The Wonder Years</i> can revisit Kevin Arnold and his family with the release of a brand new box set. While the price seems a little hefty at $250 for 26 DVDs, “The Wonder Years Experience” is offering way more than just all 115 …

Baldacci, rey conspiranoico >> Elemental >> Blogs EL PAÍS

La novela, protagonizada por el militar e investigador John Puller tiene todos los ingredientes de los mejores libros de Baldacci: un personaje muy …

Kurt Vonnegut: the drawings of science fiction's master artist – in pictures

When he wasn't writing, Kurt Vonnegut doodled. A new book, introduced by his daughter Nanette, brings together some of his finest drawings and his own musings about his art

Alemania reducirá el IVA de su ebooks y audiolibros

Uno de los temas más polémicos dentro del mundo del ebook es el tema de los impuestos y sobre todo del <b>IVA que se le tiene que aplicar a este tipo de</b> …

Los libros más odiados en 2013

SM<p>Controversia y polémica anual es la que nos trae la <b>Asociación Americana de Bibliotecas</b> una vez más, con su tradicional listado con los <b>libros que</b> …

Un lector le rompe a Vargas Llosa uno de sus libros en plena charla

El escritor peruano Mario Vargas Llosa ha agradecido a un lector que interrumpió un coloquio en el que intervenía en Bogotá y que, tras interpelarlo, …

Notas para un ADN de William Shakespeare - La Razón

12:55<p>MAS abre inscripción y reinscripción de militantes que ‘perdieron’ sus documentos<p>12:42<p>Enrique de Inglaterra y Meghan Markle se casaron rodeados …

Albert Camus Wins the Nobel Prize & Sends a Letter of Gratitude to His Elementary School Teacher (1957)

What would you do if you won a Nobel Prize? Who would you thank? We've all wondered about it, perhaps not about the Nobel specifically, but about …

Clarin.com

ÚLTIMAS NOTICIAS<p>Mar 01.05.2018<p>Sobre un estilo de la negaciónUn ciclo reúne a un grupo de filmes signados ideológicamente por el suceso histórico. …

El derecho cervantino a fallar

María Irazusta y su equipo de periodistas publican un libro sobre el buen uso del lenguaje para un público generalista<p>Cervantes la cagaba. Lope …

Decálogo de Lorenzo Silva para escribir una novela policíaca

1. El primero se lo tomo prestado a <b>Raymond Chandler</b>: recuerda que cuando empiezas un libro igual da todo lo que hayas podido hacer antes; tu empeño …

Steven Spielberg will direct an adaptation of Roald Dahl’s The BFG

For fans of Roald Dahl and Steven Spielberg, it seems that the BFG has finally collected and distributed the ultimate good dream: According to <i>The</i> …

The Single Best Way to Sell Books (Or Lose a Sale) - Kristen Lamb

We can blog, tweet, promo, purchase ads and wave pom poms over our book and that is all lovely. Attention is grand. An on-line platform is <i>essential.</i> …

Motivos para desconfiar de la inspiración

Releyendo el libro Escribir es un tic, de Francesco Piccolo, me he encontrado con un texto que me ha gustado mucho y que quería compartir con …

Consejos de Paul Auster para escritores

Puede que ya os hayáis dado cuenta de que Paul Auster es uno de mis autores favoritos. A veces, cuando me siento bloqueada en la escritura, suelo …

Newspaper Has An Absolute Shocker

Australia's illustrious Financial Review prints "World Is Fukt" on its front page. Editor apologises for "extremely bad result."

How to Start Your Novel

By Chuck Sambuchino<p>One of the most common reasons why agents and editors stop reading sample pages is simply that <i>the story starts too slow</i>. Gone are …

Beginner’s Guide To Publishing Your Own Ebook

If you are reading this then you probably already have a manuscript or a book idea ready. What you want to know is <b>what else you have to commit to</b> …