NFL on Flipboard

By PrepsToThePros | PrepsToThePros created a magazine on Flipboard. “NFL on Flipboard” is available with thousands of other magazines and all the news you care about. Download Flipboard for free and search for “PrepsToThePros”.

Charlie Weis still paid $2M annually from Notre Dame

Former Notre Dame and Kansas coach Charlie Weis could ultimately earn more than $24.5 million from the schools while not coaching either program.

Notre Dame paid Weis $2,054,744 for the reporting period of July 2013 through June 2014, according to the university's federal tax return, which was …

Charlie Weis

* Odell Beckham Jr. - Isidore Newman High School - Class of 2011 - #throwback #OBJXIII #obj #nfl #newyorkgiants #giantspride #giants #nikefootball #nike

Fred Bennett making a tackle in the snow❄ - Rocking the Calgary Stampeders signature uniforms👌 - #cfl #isitjuneyet #stampeders #stamps #calgarystampeders #nikefootball #nikecleats #reebok #reebokfootball #rbk

* Marshawn Lynch - Seattle Seahawks - Running Back - Gold Cleats✔ - #footballcleats #goldcleats #nfl #seattleseahawks #Seahawks #seachickens #beastmode #nikefootball

* Robert Griffin iii - Baylor Days - Quarterback - #collegefootball #baylorbears #Baylor #ncaafootball #ncaa #nikefootball #adidasfootball #washingtonredskins #rgiii

* Charles Nelson - Oregon Ducks - Wide Receiver & DB - #oregonducks #goducks #ncaa #ncaafootball #nfl #nikefootball #nike #springgame

* Justin Gilbert - Oklahoma Days - DB - #clevelandbrowns #browns #nfl #nikefootball #nikecleats #nike #oklahomastatecowboys #osu

* Marquise Williams - North Carolina Tar Heels - Quarterback - #collegefootball #unc #ncaa #Tarheels #nikefootball #nike #northcarolinatarheels

The Laurier Golden Hawks Purple Uniforms✔ - #canadianfootball #collegeball #collegefootball #adidas #adidasfootball #reebokcleats #rbk #reebok #reebokfootball #breastcancerawareness #fleek

Fantasy value of 2015 draft picks

After the 2014 season, it's tempting to have a new perspective on rookies for fantasy football. After all, running backs like Jeremy Hill, Andre Williams and Tre Mason made splashes, and wide receivers such as Odell Beckham Jr., Mike Evans and Kelvin Benjamin became instant stars.

Maybe this is the …

Fantasy Sports

* Cameron Artis-Payne - Running Back - Drafted by the Carolina Panthers - #nfldraft #carolinapanthers #nfl #panthers #wareagle #auburn #auburntigers #ncaafootball #nikefootball #underarmour #seniorbowl #footballvisor

Jay Ajayi "J Train" // Boise State RB 2014 Highlight Video HD

Every important NFL free agency rumor in one place

Keep up with the latest from the NFL rumor mill.

NFL free agency officially started Tuesday, March 10 at 4 p.m. ET. Teams didn't wait that long to get a head start on the offseason. General managers have busied themselves making roster cuts, negotiating with their own free agents and creating a …

NFL

Amari Cooper goes 4th overall to the Oakland Raiders! - #oaklandraiders #amaricooper

DeVante Parker goes 14th overall to the Miami Dolphins! - Photo Credit @golden.graffixx - #devanteparker #miamidolphins #dolphins #nfldraft

Malcom Brown goes 32nd overall to the New England Patriots! - #nfldraft #newenglandpatriots #patriotsnation #patriots #nfl

Dorial Green-Beckham goes 40th overall to the Tennessee Titans! - #nfldraft #titans #mizzou #dorialgreenbeckham #nfl

Quinten Rollins goes 62nd overall to the Green Bay Packers! - #greenbaypackers #nfldraft #quintenrollins #nfl

Duke Johnson goes 77th overall to the Cleveland Browns! - #dukejohnson #clevelandbrowns #browns #nfldraft

Tevin Coleman goes 73rd overall to the Atlanta Falcons! - #atlantafalcons #tevincoleman #nfldraft #nfl #hoosiers

Eli Harold goes 79th overall to the San Francisco 49ers! - #49ers #sanfrancisco49ers #nfl #nfldraft #eliharold

Jeremy Langford was selected 106th overall to the Chicago Bears! - #dabears #jeremylangford #nfl #nfldraft #chicagobears

Quandre Diggs goes 200th overall to the Detroit Lions! - #nfldraft #lionsdraft #nfl #quandrediggs #detroitlions

Gerod Holliman goes 239th overall to the Pittsburgh Steelers! - #steal #pittsburghsteelers #steelersdraft #steelers #nfl #nfldraft #gerodholliman

* LaQuon Treadwell - Ole Miss Rebels - Wide Receiver - #collegefootball #ncaafootball #ncaa #olemissrebels #rebels #nikefootball #nike #nikegloves #nfl #olemiss

* Robert Griffin iii - Washington Redskins - Quarterback - Camo✔ - #baylorbears #redskins #skins #washingtonredskins #nfl #ncaa #nikefootball #adidasfootball #adidas #rgiii #rg3

Philip Rivers' version of trade story doesn't add up

Philip Rivers wants you to believe he has no idea where the trade talk began. He wants you to believe he had no interest in being traded before the NFL draft. He wants you to believe that the speculation about his future was nothing more than media hype, and that his hands and conscience are …

Philip Rivers

Jim Irsay wants two Super Bowl titles in 'Andrew Luck era'

No pressure, Ryan Grigson. Your boss just wants back-to-back Super Bowl titles.

While introducing new first-round pick Phillip Dorsett over the weekend, Colts owner Jim Irsay slipped in a line about winning during "the Andrew Luck era" that would probably frustrate any Colts front-office …

Jim Irsay

Predicting Landing Spots for the Best Remaining NFL Free Agents

Being an NFL free agent is a cruel process for nearly all but those who occupy the top tiers. In its own coldly silent language, free agency has a way of communicating to the football player who is either aging, injured or both.

Its message? Retire, because you're done.

But the post-draft period …

Free Agents