Perry Boudreau

271 Flips | 7 Magazines | 19 Likes | 5 Following | 5 Followers | @perryboudreau9 | Keep up with Perry Boudreau on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Perry Boudreau”

How Much Viking Lore Is True?

Archaeologists have confirmed key details in Norse oral histories (but not the dragons, elves, and trolls).<p>In TV series from <i>Vikings</i> to <i>Game of Thrones</i>, the icy wastes of the north provide the backdrop to dramatic, often violent, stories of kings and warriors, dragons and trolls. The source for many …

Archaeology

10 top tips to improve your sketching skills

When you are trying to master the art of how to draw and sketch, there are many things to bare in mind. In 3dtotal Publishing’s latest book, 'Masters …

What is the Fermi Paradox? - ExtremeTech

By on January 18, 2017 at 12:45 pm<p>This site may earn affiliate commissions from the links on this page. Terms of use.<p>Ever since scientists began to …

What Exactly is Fine Art Photography?

People frequently ask me what exactly is fine art photography? Before I answer, I usually take a big breath and brace myself to answer the question …

Vinyl Is About to Become a Billion-Dollar Industry

A great opportunity for the Financial Times to talk about “hipsters.”<p>I'm not being arrogant, but I'm pretty sure that I could be a "forecaster" for a major corporation. Sure, I predicted that Joe Biden would be the 45th President of the United States, that the Boston Celtics would play the San …

Natural Causes

• <b>Author:</b> James Oswald<p>For fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride and Peter James, the first novel in a gripping new Edinburgh-based crime series that has already sold more than half a million copies.<p>The mutilated body of a young girl is discovered in a sealed room. Her remains were carefully arranged in …

Spiced Chickpea "Nuts" Recipe

By: cap<p>used ADOBO seasoning. loved it<p>By: SureWhyNot<p>Theses were so good. I made the recipe as is. I had no issues with drying the chick peas and did …

Chickpeas

12 Apps That’ll Help You Organize *Everything*

With the new year already underway, now is a great time to start getting organized. Even though we love planning out our lives in our paper planner, we also need some organization hacks on-the-go… both for our digital lives and our real lives. That’s why we’re super excited to share our top apps …

Apps

Liberal Bay Area is vulnerable to Trump supporters' hate too

The San Francisco Bay Area has been at the fore of the "resistance" against Donald Trump since he was elected president. But even in this hub of …

33 science fiction and fantasy books that everyone will be talking about in 2017

Better make some space on your shelves<p>We’ve already taken a look at what novels are hitting bookshelves this month, but 2017 promises to be a huge year for science fiction and fantasy literature as a whole. There’s going to be some great reads from debut authors, while some of the best names in the …

Your 10-Day Wellness Plan to Jumpstart the New Year: These Simple Diet Changes Can Have Big Results

10 Simple Diet Changes Can Have Big Results<p>“When you commit to making just one simple change each day, it helps create powerful momentum toward a …

Is The Warning That Creatine's Not For Teens Getting Through?

Creatine, a chemical constituent of meat and fish that's legally been sold online, in supermarkets, health food stores and vitamin shops for at least a couple of decades, may be the most commonly used muscle-building supplement marketed.<p>But the safety and effectiveness of creatine hasn't been …

Make Your Own Protein Bars With Only 6 Healthy Ingredients

Why would you take the time and effort to make your own protein bars when there's practically an entire dedicated aisle at the grocery store? The …

Healthy Eating

Beet Pasta with Beet Greens and Goat Cheese Recipe - Health

How to Make It<p>Step 1<p>Spiralize beets using shredder blade. Take handfuls of spiralized beets and cut long strands into manageable lengths with …

A Whisky for Every Budget: 8 Single Malt Scotches to Know and Love

A few decades ago, when single malts were few and serious whisky nerds were even fewer, it used to be so simple: You could waltz into a liquor store, scan the small selection of bottles in the Scotch section, pick the fanciest-looking one you could afford, and be done with your holiday booze …

Whiskey

The Ultimate Whiskey Buyers' Guide

It’s the holiday season and for the $72 billion dollar spirit industry, that means parties, gift giving and a nice drink or two to escape those pesky in-laws.<p>In 2015, whiskey continued to boom. Irish whiskey and Single Malt Scotch alone increased 19.9% and 13.5% to $664 and $732 million …

The 18 Best Fiction Books Of 2016

Read 'em and weep. (And laugh, gasp, nod, shout "YASSS," and so on.)<p>Each year, when best-of lists start popping up all over promptly on Dec. 1, it feels too soon. Really? We’re saying goodbye to the year already? It’s barely 11/12ths over!<p>For 2016, many have been wishing it gone for some time …

Best Books of 2016 : NPR

Use the filters below to explore more than 300 titles NPR staff and critics loved this year. (You can also combine filters!) Want even more recommendations? Check out our favorite books from 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008<p>Filter by: ו <i></i><br>Clear filters<br>• Staff Picks<br>• Biography & Memoir<br>• Book …

Slow Cooker Bean Soup Recipe with Quinoa & Sweet Potatoes

Slow Cooker Bean Soup Recipe with Quinoa & Sweet Potatoes<p>Prep time<p>10 mins<p>Cook time<p>8 hours<p>Total time<p>8 hours 10 mins<p>This Slow Cooker Bean Soup with …

15 Drool-Worthy Vegan Comfort Food Recipes That Will Warm Your Heart and Tummy - One Green Planet

There are some days when you just need something that will comfort you inside and out. It may be your favorite sweats and a big sweater, it may mean …

You Won't Even Realize You're Eating Veggies With These Baked Cauliflower Bites

Cauliflower: the veggie that can taste like literally anything.<p>View this post on Facebook

Crockpot Chicken Recipes with Frozen Chicken Breasts

<b>Ingredients:</b><p>2 Packets of McCormick Sweet & Smoky Pulled Chicken Seasoning<p>1 can whole tomatoes (low sodium if you can find it)<p>1 jumbo yellow onion<p>1/8 …

Roasted Brussels Sprouts & 3-Cheese Crostini Recipe

TOTAL TIME: Prep: 20 min. Bake: 20 min. YIELD:32 servings<p>Ingredients<p>3/4 pound fresh Brussels sprouts, trimmed and thinly sliced<br>• 1/4 cup olive oil, …

Toning Up with A Vegetarian Diet and Sample Meal Plan

Public<p>Vegetarians are known to lack in essential nutrients and become mal-nourished. The key isn't to fill your plate up with only fruits and …

Golden Lion

• <b>Author:</b> Wilbur Smith & Giles Kristian<p>For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:<p>an epic adventure spanning land and sea...<p>time and distance...<p>courage, revenge, and everything in between.<p>GOLDEN LION<p>He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And …

Premium Whisky Advent Calendar

In case you hadn't already planned to drink whisky each night in December, the Premium Whisky Advent Calendar is happy to change those plans. You get …

Prime Books Reveals the Contents of The Year’s Best Science Fiction and Fantasy: 2017, edited by Rich Horton

Yesterday Prime Book publisher Sean Wallace announced the Table of Contents for the ninth (ninth!) volume of Rich Horton’s <b>Year’s Best Science Fiction</b> …