Ben Parratt

17 Flips | 2 Magazines | 1 Follower | @parratt2 | Keep up with Ben Parratt on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Ben Parratt”

Thief's Magic

• <b>Author:</b> Trudi Canavan<p><b>***THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER***</b><p><b>'Epic, vivid and believable'</b> <i>Guardian</i><p><b>Discover this thrilling fantasy adventure from international No.1 bestselling author Trudi Canavan.</b><p>SOMETIMES MAGIC LIES WITHIN . . .<p>When the young student Tyen unearths an ancient book, it opens the door to a …

Hotter Than Helltown

• <b>Author:</b> SM Reine<p>Welcome to New York Times Bestselling Author SM Reine's Preternatural Affairs series, for fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles...<p>A killer is mutilating bodies in Los Angeles. Agent Cèsar Hawke is on the case, but the murderer is ahead of him. Way ahead of …

Blood Song

• <b>Author:</b> Anthony Ryan<p><b>Blood Song is the epic first novel in the internationally</b> <b>bestselling</b> <b>Raven's Shadow series - an enthralling tale of</b> <b>desperate battles, deadly politics and epic adventure.</b><p><i>We have fought battles that left more than a hundred corpses on the ground and not a word of it has ever been</i> …

Spellwright

• <b>Author:</b> Blake Charlton<p>A highly original and engaging debut set in a fantasy world where language holds extraordinary power, perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Tad Williams<p>Nicodemus Weal is a cacographer, unable to reproduce even simple magical texts without 'misspelling' – a mistake which can have …

Magician (The Riftwar Saga, Book 1)

• <b>Author:</b> Raymond E. Feist<p>Magician, available in ebook for the first time, is a masterwork of magic and adventure.<p>The whole of the magnificent Riftwar Cycle, by bestselling author Raymond E. Feist, is now available in ebook<p>The world had changed even before I discovered the foreign ship wrecked on the …

Shadow of Night

• <b>Author:</b> Deborah Harkness<p><b>Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Gabaldon.</b><p><b>*A Discovery of Witches is soon to be a major TV</b> …

BBC Autos Joins the Flipboard Garage

Inside Flipboard / May 31, 2013<p>News junkies rely upon the BBC to deliver authoritative journalism told from a uniquely British perspective. Gearheads …

Perfect Shadow

• <b>Author:</b> Brent Weeks<p>Discover the origins of Durzo Blint in this original novella set in the world of Brent Weeks' New York Times bestselling Night Angel trilogy.<p>"I got a bit of prophecy," the old assassin said. "Not enough to be useful, you know. Just glimpses. My wife dead, things like that to keep …

The Blinding Knife

• <b>Author:</b> Brent Weeks<p>GAVIN GUILE IS DYING.<p>He'd thought he had five years left - now he's got less than one. With fifty thousand refugees, a bastard son and an ex-fiancée who may have learned his darkest secret, Gavin's got problems on every side.<p>As he loses control, the world's magic runs wild, …

The Rogue

• <b>Author:</b> Trudi Canavan<p>Living among the Sachakan rebels, Lorkin does his best to learn about them and their unique magic. But the Traitors are reluctant to trade their knowledge for the Healing they so desperately want and, while he assumes they fear revealing their existence to the world, there are …

A Kingdom Besieged (The Chaoswar Saga, Book 1)

• <b>Author:</b> Raymond E. Feist<p>Discover the fate of the original black Magician, Pug, and his motley crew of agents who safeguard the world of Trigia, as prophecy becomes truth in the Midkemian trilogy.<p>THE KINGDOM BESIEGED<p>The Darkness is coming…<p>The Kingdom is plagued by rumour and instability. Kingdom …

Wards of Faerie

• <b>Author:</b> Terry Brooks<p><b>***50 MILLION TERRY BROOKS COPIES SOLD AROUND THE WORLD***</b><p><b>THE SHANNARA CHRONICLES IS NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES</b><p><b>'Terry's place is at the head of the fantasy world' Philip Pullman</b><p>THERE WAS AN AGE WHEN THE WORLD WAS YOUNG.<p>It was a time before the coming of humans, a time when magic was …

Bloodfire Quest

• <b>Author:</b> Terry Brooks<p><b>***50 MILLION TERRY BROOKS COPIES SOLD AROUND THE WORLD***</b><p><b>THE SHANNARA CHRONICLES IS NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES</b><p><b>'Terry's place is at the head of the fantasy world' Philip Pullman</b><p>The quest for the long-lost Elfstones has drawn the leader of the Druid order and her followers into the …

Leviathan Wakes

• <b>Author:</b> James S. A. Corey<p><b>NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES ON NETFLIX</b><p><b>Leviathan Wakes is the Hugo-nominated first book in the New York Times bestselling Expanse series.</b><p>Humanity has colonised the solar system - Mars, the Moon, the Asteroid Belt and beyond - but the stars are still out of our reach.<p>Jim Holden is …

A Crown Imperilled (The Chaoswar Saga, Book 2)

• <b>Author:</b> Raymond E. Feist<p>The penultimate volume of the mighty Riftwar Cycle<p>War rages in Midkemia but behind the chaos there is disquieting evidence of dark forces at work.<p>Jim Dasher’s usually infallible intelligence network has been cleverly dismantled; nowhere is safe. He feels that the world is …

Prince of Thorns

• <b>Author:</b> Mark Lawrence<p>From the publisher that brought you Game of Thrones… Prince of Thorns is the first volume in a powerful epic fantasy trilogy, original, absorbing and challenging.<p>Before the thorns taught me their sharp lessons and bled weakness from me I had but one brother, and I loved him …

Jimmy and the Crawler

• <b>Author:</b> Raymond E. Feist<p>A fantastic new novella from the master of magic and adventure. Best selling author Raymond E. Feist returns to the city of Krondor and one of his most loved characters, Jimmy the Hand.<p>The Crawler: a name whispered in fear…<p>In the crime-ridden back alleys of Krondor a rival …