mynamecommarn

64 Flips | 1 Magazine | 11 Likes | 6 Following | @mynamecommarn | Keep up with mynamecommarn on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “mynamecommarn”

Everything you need to know about the multiverse in 'The Dark Tower'

If you like your fantasy worlds full of ominous black structures and universe-vomiting turtles, you're probably going to enjoy <i>The Dark Tower</i>.<p>Chances …

Better Than Before

• <b>Author:</b> Gretchen Rubin<p><b>The author of the blockbuster New York Times bestsellers, The Happiness Project and Happier at Home, tackles the critical question: How do we change?</b> <br>Gretchen Rubin's answer: through <i>habits</i>. Habits are the invisible architecture of everyday life. It takes work to make a habit, …

The Whole30 Cookbook

• <b>Author:</b> Melissa Hartwig<p><b>Still think the Whole30 is a diet? Not with recipes like these.</b><p>The groundbreaking Whole30 program has helped countless people transform their lives by bringing them better sleep, more energy, fewer cravings, weight loss, and new healthy habits that last a lifetime. In this …

The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands

• <b>Author:</b> Dr. Laura Schlessinger<p>In her most provocative book yet, Dr. Laura urgently reminds women that to take proper care of their husbands is to ensure themselves the happiness and satisfaction they yearn for in marriage.<p>Women want to be in love, get married, and live happily ever after. Yet …

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

• <b>Author:</b> Deepak Chopra<p>Deepak Chopra distills the essence of his teachings into seven simple, yet powerful principles that can easily be applied to create success in all areas of your life. Based on natural laws that govern all of creation, this book shatters the myth that success is the result of …

She Comes First

• <b>Author:</b> Ian Kerner<p>“Every man’s must-read. Tell your guy to put down the remote and pick up <i>She Comes First</i>.”<br>—<i>Cosmopolitan</i><p>Ian Kerner offers a radical new philosophy for pleasuring women in <i>She Comes First—</i>anessential guidebook to oral sex from the author of <i>Be Honest—You’re Not That Into Him Either.</i> …

The 20 best books of the year, according to readers

No one knows good books better than the people who read them.<p>Book recommendation sharing website Goodreads just released its 2016 Goodreads Choice …

20 scary books to terrify you this Halloween

Broken Open

• <b>Author:</b> Elizabeth Lesser<p><i>“If we can stay awake when our lives are changing, secrets will be revealed to us—secrets about ourselves, about the nature of life, and about the eternal source of happiness and peace that is always available, always renewable, already within us.”</i><br>—ELIZABETH LESSER<p>During …

Grace, Not Perfection (with Bonus Content)

• <b>Author:</b> Emily Ley<p>This eBook includes the full text of the book plus an exclusive Overcoming Overwhelm ebook not found in the hardcover!<p>I will hold myself to a standard of grace, not perfection.<p>As a busy wife, new mother, business owner, and designer, Emily Ley came to a point when she suddenly …

27 books that can change your life forever, according to my coworkers

Books can be incredibly powerful. They have the ability to suck us in, take us on adventures, and influence the way we think.<p>They can teach us, move us, give us new perspectives, and help shape us. And the most powerful ones change our lives forever.<p>I asked my Business Insider colleagues to share …

Books

Simplify These Things and You'll Enjoy Life a Lot More

<b>“I have just three things to teach: simplicity, patience, compassion. These three are your greatest treasures.” ~Lao-Tze</b><p>So said Lao-Tze, perhaps one …

25 Motivational Quotes to Get You Excited for the Week Ahead

<i>This piece originally appeared on AllBusiness.com.</i><p>Perseverance, hard work, kindness, drive, creativity and more will help you succeed. Here are some …

The Happiness Project (Revised Edition)

• <b>Author:</b> Gretchen Rubin<p>“This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the …

The Mastery of Self

• <b>Author:</b> Don Miguel Ruiz<p>The ancient Toltecs believed that life as we perceive it is a dream.<p>We each live in our own personal dream, and all of our dreams come together to make the Dream of the Planet. Problems arise when we forget that the dream is just a dream and fall victim to believing that we …

The Blood Sugar Solution 10-Day Detox Diet

• <b>Author:</b> Mark Hyman, M.D.<p>Dr. Hyman's revolutionary weight-loss program, based on the #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestseller <i>The Blood Sugar Solution</i>, supercharged for immediate results!<p>The key to losing weight and keeping it off is maintaining low insulin levels. Based on Dr. Hyman's groundbreaking <i>Blood Sugar</i> …

The More of Less

• <b>Author:</b> Joshua Becker<p><b>Don’t Settle for More</b> <b></b><br>Most of us know we own too much stuff. We feel the weight and burden of our clutter, and we tire of cleaning and managing and organizing. <br>While excess consumption leads to bigger houses, faster cars, fancier technology, and cluttered homes, it never brings …

The Magic

• <b>Author:</b> Rhonda Byrne<p>One word changes everything...<p>For more than twenty centuries, words within a sacred text have mystified, confused, and been misunderstood by almost all who read them. Only a very few people through history have realized that the words are a riddle, and that once you solve the …

Women Who Love Too Much

• <b>Author:</b> Robin Norwood<p>This is the world-renowned, inspiring, practical program for women who believe that being in love means being in pain. A multi-million-copy bestseller, <i>Women Who Love Too Much</i> presents a clear, comprehensive, 10-point recovery plan for women who are addicted to the wrong men for …

These 20 Books Are Game Changers, Read Them Before You Turn 30

Mike Bryan<p>Read full profile<p>Books offer wisdom that we ourselves might need years to figure out. Between 20 and 30, we all would undergo lots of …

Motivation

The Book of You

• <b>Author:</b> Claire Kendal<p>A mesmerizing tale of psychological suspense about a woman who must fight to escape an expert manipulator determined to possess her, Claire Kendal’s debut novel is a sophisticated and disturbing portrait of compulsion, control, and terror that will appeal to fans of Before I Go …

Someone Out There

• <b>Author:</b> Catherine Hunt<p>A story of obsession, revenge and deceit, and a woman caught up in terrifying circumstances. Perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins, C. L. Taylor and Helen Fields. Laura Maxwell appears to have it all – perfect career, perfect husband, perfect life. But how well do you really know …

The Widow

• <b>Author:</b> Fiona Barton<p><b>THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b><p><b>“If you liked Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, you might want to pick up The Widow by Fiona Barton. Engrossing. Suspenseful.”—Stephen King</b><b><br>Following the twists and turns of an unimaginable crime, The Widow is an electrifying debut thriller that</b> …

The China Study

• <b>Author:</b> T. Colin Campbell PhD<p>Even today, as trendy diets and a weight-loss frenzy sweep the nation, two-thirds of adults are still obese and children are being diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, typically an “adult” disease, at an alarming rate. If we’re obsessed with being thin more so than ever …

Mindset

• <b>Author:</b> Carol S. Dweck<p><b>Now updated with new research, the book that has changed millions of lives with its insights into the growth mindset.</b><p>After decades of research, world-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol S. Dweck, Ph.D., discovered a simple but groundbreaking idea: the power of …

The Untethered Soul

• <b>Author:</b> Michael A. Singer<p>Who are you? When you start to explore this question, you find out how elusive it really is. Are you a physical body? A collection of experiences and memories? A partner to relationships? Each time you consider these aspects of yourself, you realize that there is much more …