Mohamed Samy

36 Flips | 5 Magazines | 54 Likes | 1 Following | 1 Follower | @msamy92 | Keep up with Mohamed Samy on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Mohamed Samy”

10 Paradoxical Traits Of Creative People

Creative people are humble and proud. Creative people tend to be both extroverted and introverted. Creative people are rebellious and conservative. How creative are you?<p><i>Editor’s Note: This is one of the most-read leadership articles of 2013. Click here to see the full list.</i><p>I frequently find myself …

101 Things I've Learned So Far In Teaching

<b>101 Things I’ve Learned So Far In Teaching</b><p>by <b>Terry Heick</b><p>The title is self-explanatory and the context is fairly clear. Well, actually it probably …

To Advance Education, We Must First Reimagine Society

This approach — a product of the Industrial Age, which relied on compliant factory workers and mass consumption — promotes weakness rather than …

Creativity, Inc.

• <b>Author:</b> Ed Catmull & Amy Wallace<p><b>From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story—comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.</b><p><b>NEW YORK TIMES</b> …

Myanmar's water world: exploring Inle Lake

In the unique watery world of Inle Lake, Intha fisherman row canoes with one leg, gardens float, and wooden homes perch above the water on rickety stilts. Take some time to explore one of Myanmar's most iconic destinations with an early-morning cruise, a cycle through the countryside, or sojourns …

My 15 Favorite Things to Do in Nicaragua

Nicaragua used to be a secret. “Pshhh, have you been to Nicaragua yet? That’s where you <i>really</i> want to go,” travelers would say. It was the land of …

Could BeeWi Smart Color LEDs be the Hue competitor we've been waiting for?

Lighting that changes color on demand is nothing new, and if you've read our review of the<p>Philips Hue Starter Kit, then you know that we're at least somewhat charmed by the idea. Unfortunately, the costs of these kinds bulbs have put them largely out of reach for a wide number of consumers. The …

A Lamp You’ll Want to Put in the Corner

This lamp’s name says it all – it’s called Put Baby In The Corner. The design of the lamp allows it to fit perfectly into any corner or niche, …

iWatch’s novelty emerges as Apple taps sensor and fitness experts

Apple has begun assembling a team of hardware and software engineering, medical sensor, manufacturing, and fitness experts, indicating the company is moving forward with a project to build a fitness-oriented, sensor-laden wearable computer, according to our sources.<p>Over the past half-decade-or-so, …

Pillow by Robert Bronwasser for Cascando

Pillow is a series of soft and colorful wall panels that bring functionality to any wall in your home or office. Designed by Robert Bronwasser of …

20 Brilliant Bookshelves for Modern Bookworms

As the famous saying goes, <i>I like big books and I cannot lie</i>. Even though we may take in most of our reading via an iPad or Kindle these days, we are still bookworms at heart. The warmth and character of a well-worn or brand new book is hard to beat. But those books of yours need a good home. Here …

10 Apps That Made My Life Better

Apps

Articles about smart home technology apps products on Dwell.com - Dwell

Energy-monitoring and smart technologies have set up shop in the home, transforming machines for living into veritable living...<p>Tech startup Quirky and GE, who officially announced their partnership in April of 2013, launched seven new products that seek to...<p>Looking to make your home just a little …

Photography & Travel Product Reviews

New Twist (& Slide) on Classic Convertible Couch Paradigm

Most fold-out sofas work on essentially the same schematic, or one of a few traditional modes of operation – few of these are as mechanically simple …

The 10 Best Small Towns In America

In a time when "authentic" is a travel buzzword, these hamlets are attracting visitors with an often unexpected—and surprisingly sophisticated—array of independent and locally-minded cultural, outdoor, and culinary offerings, all minus the urban price tags.<p>The only downside to all this small town …

Cape Cod

Design & Déco

Welcome to the jungle: planning your Amazon adventure

The Amazon basin is a marvel of the world and the imagination, an ecosystem of unrivalled size and diversity, and a place of near mythical status among travellers. The Amazon River has more water than the next eight largest rivers combined, and is twice the area of India, and the basin spans eight …

Packing for a round-the-world trip

It's time to go! You're just days away from your one/two/four year round-the-world trip. Hell, why even set dates? You may never come back. Screw reality, accountability and personal hygiene! You're free!<p>Equally, if you haven't planned suitably, you may be back in two weeks due to illness, mishap, …

How to plan a round-the-world trip

Itʼs the ultimate trip: circumnavigating the planet, and stopping off wherever takes your fancy. Great for travellers who want to see it all, or who are just plain indecisive. But booking a round-the-world (RTW) trip can be a complex business. Hereʼs our guide to getting started.<p>How to do it<p>The …

Everest Base Camp

email-21px

Loneliness

email-21px

email-21px

Loneliness