michelle rayburn

13 Flips | 4 Magazines | 1 Follower | @michellerayburn | Keep up with michelle rayburn on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “michelle rayburn”

A Paris Affair

• <b>Author:</b> Tatiana de Rosnay & Sam Taylor<p><b>From the internationally best-selling author of Sarah's Key Tatiana de Rosnay comes an irreverent yet heartfelt collection of short stories that examines our most intimate and forbidden desires</b><p>Late nights at the office... Hotel rooms and secret rendezvous... …

The New Neighbor

• <b>Author:</b> Leah Stewart<p>In the tradition of Zoe Heller’s <i>What Was She Thinking?</i> <i>Notes on a Scandal</i>, <i>The New Neighbor</i> is “a chilling page-turner” <i>(People)</i> with “simple, elegant language” (<i>The New York Times Book Review</i>) about an old woman’s curiosity turned into a dangerous obsession as she becomes involved …

The Rocks

• <b>Author:</b> Peter Nichols<p><b>“Irresistibly sunny… Set in the brightly lit Mediterranean amid old olive trees and sexual intrigue, music and wine and beautiful women... Propulsive.” –The New York Times Book Review</b><p><b>“The perfect book for pretending it's already beach season.” –O, The Oprah Magazine<br>A romantic</b> …

Hausfrau

• <b>Author:</b> Jill Alexander Essbaum<p><b>For readers of Claire Messud and Mary Gaitskill comes a striking debut novel of marriage, fidelity, sex, and morality, featuring a fascinating heroine who struggles to live a life with meaning.</b> <br>Hausfrau<br>haus·frau \haus-frau\ n 1: Origin: German.<br>Housewife, homemaker. 2: …

Circling the Sun

• <b>Author:</b> Paula McLain<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BOOKPAGE, AND SHELF AWARENESS • “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both</b> …

Eight Hundred Grapes

• <b>Author:</b> Laura Dave<p>Heralded as “impossible to put down” (<i>Elle</i>), and named a Best Book of the Summer by <i>Glamour</i>, <i>Good Housekeeping</i>, <i>Cosmopolitan</i>, <i>Elle</i>, <i>Marie Claire</i>, and <i>Us Weekly</i>, <i>Eight Hundred Grapes</i> is a heartbreaking, funny, and deeply evocative novel about love, marriage, family, wine, and the …

The Blue

• <b>Author:</b> Lucy Clarke<p><b>They found paradise.…what would they do to keep it?</b><p>“Lagoon swims and boozy nights turn sinister in [this] atmospheric thriller” (<i>People</i>) about a group of friends whose dream journey around the world on a yacht turns into a chilling nightmare when one of them disappears at …

Beach Town

• <b>Author:</b> Mary Kay Andrews<p>Greer Hennessy is a struggling movie location scout. Her last location shoot ended in disaster when a film crew destroyed property on an avocado grove. And Greer ended up with the blame.<p>Now Greer has been given one more chance—a shot at finding the perfect undiscovered beach …

7 Dharma Tools for Depression: How the Buddha Helped Me Get Out of my Pajamas & Back Into Life.

When I started meditating, I didn’t have expectations that it would do anything for my depression.<p>I thought depression was treated by therapy and …

Meditation

The Nightingale

• <b>Author:</b> Kristin Hannah<p>In love we find out who we want to be.<br>In war we find out who we are. <br>FRANCE, 1939 <br>In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn’t believe that the Nazis will invade France...but invade they do, in …

Anticipation is high for Harper Lee's 'Go Set a Watchman.' Will it live up to 'To Kill a Mockingbird'?

It's the biggest literary surprise of the 21st century: On July 13, 55 years after the publication of "To Kill a Mockingbird," the reclusive 89-year-old Harper Lee will publish her second book.<p>"Go Set a Watchman" was written two years before "Mockingbird" — and details of the plot are scarce. But …

Literature

Seafood lovers, here's something you'll relish: Meet Maui's lobster dog

The newest offering at a Maui hot dog stand features lobster dog. Yep, you heard that right.<p>The menu at Hank's Haute Dogs, beachside at the Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa in Lahaina, may call it a "lobster dog," but owner Hank Adaniya says his creation is actually a hand-crafted sort of sausage.<p>"We use …

Seafood

What it's like to stay in the world's best hotel, where guests are treated like Indian royalty

Located in Udaipur, in the state of Rajasthan, the Oberoi Udaivilas is a romantic hotel that was built to resemble a traditional Indian palace—and it certainly embodies all the luxury of one.<p>With luxurious amenities like private pools and butler service, a romantic setting, and over-the-top …