mcbflip89

5 Flips | 1 Magazine | 4 Likes | 4 Following | @mcbflip89 | Keep up with mcbflip89 on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “mcbflip89”

Pope mulls removing marriage annulment charges

VATICAN CITY (AP) — Pope Francis on Wednesday denounced the hardships Catholics can face when seeking marriage annulments, revealing he once fired an …

Wal-Mart's dependence on food stamps, revealed

Talk about a "poverty trap"! The phrase was recently used by<p>House Budget CommitteeChairmanPaul D. Ryan, R-Wisc., to suggest that the nation's panoply of programs to aid low-income households was keeping them from rising into the middle class.<p>Wal-Mart's annual report, issued late last week, puts a …

Walmart

Too many cars, too little space, report warns

Another report claiming we're hitting the automotive saturation point.<p>This one, a global warning from IHS Automotive: "Trends in urban motorization could reduce the number of motor vehicles in use globally in 2035 by 250 million and trim new sales by 30 million units annually."<p>That is, too many …

Obama And Biden Have Said Military Action Without Congressional Approval Is Unconstitutional

"The president does not have power under the Constitution to unilaterally authorize a military attack in a situation that does not involve stopping an actual or imminent threat to the nation," Obama said in 2008.<p>President Obama and Vice President Biden once held radically different views on the use …

Joe Biden

Everything You Need to Know About PRISM

<b>Latest update: 9 June 2013, 11.50 pm CEST/10.50 pm BST/5.50 pm EDT/2.50 pm PDT</b><p>The US tech scene has been shaken with allegations that authorities are monitoring US and international Internet users on Facebook, Google, YouTube and countless other services from the likes of Yahoo, Apple, Skype, AOL, …