Marianne Ward

38 Added | 6 Magazines | @mazward | Keep up with Marianne Ward on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Marianne Ward”

Charming On Budget Family Cabin Surrounded by Woods in Wisconsin

Envisioned as a weekend retreat, the Stacked Cabin located in Wisconsin, USA is a modern version of a mountain-like cabin, designed by Johnsen …

Guest House / SMNG-A Architects

The original 1,100 square main house was completed in 1986 as a weekend retreat. A writer’s studio was completed in 2002. The Guest House was …

Dreamcatchers : : a 10 minute project for little ones

There are times in our lives with little ones that we feel frazzled, things seem to be coming apart at the seams, and everyone (<i>everyone</i>) needs to …

Important Lessons Mothers Teach Their Daughters

From how to tie your shoes to how to be a good person, your mom has always had your back.

Flickr

Orwell's Perfect Cup of Tea, a Beer Bottling Party, Summer Slow Cooker Recipes, One-Minute Omelets, Whipped Cream in a Jar

Happy Saturday! Popular posts this week on The Kitchn include a George Orwell essay on the perfect cup of tea, 10 meals you can make straight from …

Slow Cookers

Water Landscapes Around the World Showcase Nature's Beauty

<b>This post is brought to you by Poland Spring Brand 100% Natural Spring Water.</b><p>When you first hear the word landscape, what comes to mind? Do you think of mountains, hills or the general countryside? In fact, landscape is more broadly defined as “all the visible features of an area of land” which …

Nature

Quick Weeknight Recipes

Shakshuka (North African-Style Poached Eggs in Spicy Tomato Sauce)<p>Shakshuka (North African-Style Poached Eggs in Spicy Tomato Sauce) Recipe<p>See …

Foodily Blog

Foodily Blog

Foodily Blog

The first of 12 Solo Houses is completed in Spain

Chilean practice Pezo von Ellrichshausen Architects has just completed the first house in an ambitious residential development in Spain. The Solo Pezo property is part of the Solo Houses project in Matarraña, south of Barcelona, which French developer Christian Bourdais hopes will become a …

Wallpaper* magazine

Wallpaper* magazine

Vogue

10 Waterproof, Sweatproof Makeup Products to Stock Up on Stat

Here's to a smudge-free summer.<p>Nothing ruins a summer day faster than realizing that the makeup you've spent several morning minutes perfecting is now streaking down your face. Spending even *more* time re-applying and fixing before your next beauty meltdown? Nope, nope, and nope. To save you some …

Makeup

Summer Street Style 2013

Everyone likes the cool girl with killer style she has a talent for putting together an ensemble that catches the eye and very often, a camera. Take a peek at our most covet-worthy looks and where to get the similar goods.<p>Everyone likes the cool girl with killer style — she has a talent for putting …

Grazia

Sarah Jessica Parker’s Hairvolution: From Perms To Ombré Waves

Beauty & Hair<p>by Tor Cardona | 07 12 2014<p>hero<p>Sarah Jessica Parker’s Hairvolution<p>View Gallery25 photos<p>1 / 25<p>1/25<p>Auburn Hair: How To Get The Perfect …

.@poppydelevingne 'This Kate Spade top is my favourite item I brought with me, it's so cute and summery and perfect now the sun is out' #glastonbury13 #poppytakeover

Australia's wildest road trip

Stretching across Australia’s northwest corner, the road from Darwin to Broome runs through one of the world’s last great wildernesses. This is a land where there are areas larger than Ireland without a single town, where farmers lose dozens of cattle a year to crocodiles, and whole communities are …

Australia

Top 10 outdoor attractions in Australia's Northern Territory

For many people, the north represents the real Australia: vast and apparently empty country, locals with wits as dry as their dusty boots, unfamiliar customs and landforms, and an ancient spiritual culture rubbing up against a more familiar Western way of life.<p>Closer to Bali than Bondi, Darwin …

Australia

Top tips for responsible travel in Aboriginal Australia

In the rush of excitement to see the world's best sights one can sometimes forget to acknowledge their sanctity. This is certainly true in Central Australia, where most of the top tourist magnets, like Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta (The Olgas), have their significance anchored in ancient …

Australia

The Casual Vacancy

• <b>Author:</b> J.K. Rowling<p>When Barry Fairbrother dies in his early forties, the town of Pagford is left in shock.<p>Pagford is, seemingly, an English idyll, with a cobbled market square and an ancient abbey, but what lies behind the pretty facade is a town at war.<p>Rich at war with poor, teenagers at war with …

The Bride Stripped Bare

• <b>Author:</b> Nikki Gemmell<p>For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey – the international bestseller – an explosive novel of sex, secrecy and escape.<br>A woman disappears. Her car lies abandoned on a remote bluff; no body is found. She was the good wife, the good mother: mannerly, quiet, self-contained. But she has …

The Summer Girls

• <b>Author:</b> Mary Alice Monroe<p>From <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author Mary Alice Monroe, the heartwarming first installment in the Lowcountry Summer trilogy, a poignant series following three half-sisters and their grandmother.<p>Three granddaughters. Three months. One summer house.<p>In this enchanting trilogy …

All the Birds, Singing

• <b>Author:</b> Evie Wyld<p><b>Winner of the 2014 Miles Franklin Award</b><p>Who or <i>what</i> is watching Jake Whyte from the woods?<p>Jake Whyte is the sole resident of an old farmhouse on an unnamed island, a place of ceaseless rains and battering winds. It's just her, her untamed companion, Dog, and a flock of sheep. Which …

Crush

• <b>Author:</b> Nicole Williams<p>Fans of Crash and Clash will be dying to get their hands on this third red-hot romance featuring Lucy and Jude. Anyone who loved, Slammedby Colleen Hoover, Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire and Just For Now by Abbi Glines will love this series from Nicole.

Things My Daughter Needs to Know

• <b>Author:</b> Dilvin Yasa<p>The perfect book for mums who want to share with their daughters and for daughters who can't always share with their mums.<p>By the time Dilvin Yasa left home, she'd already dated a string of bad men, fallen prey to countless fashion faux pas and suffered too many awkward sex talks …