Maurício Calcagnotto Garcia

33 Added | 2 Magazines | 1 Like | 15 Following | 2 Followers | @mauriciocga7vu4 | Keep up with Maurício Calcagnotto Garcia on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Maurício Calcagnotto Garcia”

Abduzeedo

Abduzeedo. 267,767 likes · 1,565 talking about this. Abduzeedo is a collection of visual inspiration and useful tutorials. Blog created by Fabio Sasso

Abduzeedo

Inspiring Artworks by Takeshi<p>http://abduzeedo.com/inspiring-artworks-takeshi

Web Design Works of Owen Perry http://abduzeedo.com/web-design-works-owen-perry

Daily Inspiration! http://abduzeedo.com/daily-inspiration-1707

What are you working on this Weekend? http://abduzeedo.com/daily-inspiration-1702

New Tutorial: Offset Path Effect http://abduzeedo.com/offset-path-effect

Great Cover Design!

Minimalist Posters Depict The Architecture Of 13 Classic Films

An Italian artist illustrates the iconic buildings of your favorite movies from The Big Lebowski‘s Malibu bachelor pad to The Incredibles‘ futuristic suburban home.<p>Sometimes, even more than wanting to be a film’s beautiful heroine or superhero protagonist, viewers are swept away by a desire to …

Animation

50 Best Albums of 2013

Vampire Weekend cut the cute and raised the stakes, Kanye assaulted our ears, Bowie shocked the world and Miley tossed a dance-pop party grenade<p>50<p>The …

Time to get inspired - http://abduzeedo.com/daily-inspiration-1620

Editorial Design Inspiration: Pencil Post

The Pencil Post is one of the most beautiful print pieces I have seen in a while. Designed by British design agency Pencil, this post contains an …

Graphic Design

Classic Movie Expressed Only with Minimalist Lines

Whether it's architecture or references to pop culture, it's fascinating to see how an artist can translate the most complex ideas into a minimalist version of itself. In this visually striking series of posters, <i>Classic Movies</i>, artist Michal Krasnopolski used just a few lines and strong, solid …

Minimalism

Coffee House London - Visual Identity

Branding and visual identity design is one of the most amazing areas of work for a designer. The variety of medias that the designer has to take into …

Branding: Beste Birer - I am a huge fan of personal projects and learning by trying. For designers it's a great opportunity to improve our design process and they also allow us to try things without many constraints. Personal brand is a great example and for as easy as it sounds, it's a very challenging work. http://abduzeedo.com/branding-beste-birer

Some Rad Illustrations to start your weekend. http://abduzeedo.com/rad-illustrations-jorge-lawerta

Mood Board: Yellow Inspiration http://abduzeedo.com/mood-board-yellow-inspiration

Illustrated Costumes of Famous Musicians http://abduzeedo.com/illustrated-costumes-famous-musicians

Witty as a Picture

Deep in the stacks of the <i>Vanity Fair</i> archives, in preparation for the magazine’s 100th-anniversary celebrations this year, we looked through back issues to find the best examples of the cultural criticism, political satire, and innovative photography for which <i>V.F.</i> was known in the 1930s. To our …

Really awesome identity case study: Colorado Visual Identity by Berger & Föhr http://abduzeedo.com/colorado-visual-identity-berger-föhr

This branding project is simply beautiful. Great details from the idea to the final project. http://abduzeedo.com/platige-beautiful-branding-project

Timeless Tag Designs http://abduzeedo.com/timeless-tag-designs

Beautiful hand lettering. http://abduzeedo.com/typography-mania-203

Submit your work to http://typography-mania.com/ to be part of our weekly posts!

Rock the Bells Cancel New Jersey and DC Festivals

The touring hip-hop festival Rock the Bells has cancelled its Washington, DC and New York-area installments, the <i>Washington Post</i> and Brooklyn Vegan report, with various artists' Twitters confirming.<p>The lineup this year included Earl Sweatshirt, Tyler the Creator, Danny Brown, Black Hippy, Juicy J, …

New Jersey

Modernism In Motion: Le Corbusier's Architectural Philosophy, Animated

Le Corbusier: Whether you agree with his principles or fume at them, his influence on contemporary architecture cannot be overemphasized. His obsession with the industrial, such as urban plans that featured the automobile, made him one of the pioneers of modern architectural history.<p>Even now, his …

Creative UI Design by Cosmin Capitanu

Cosmin Capitanu is a UI Designer from Bucharest, Romania. His style is very modern and trendy, using a lot of transparency and flat icons. Take a …

The Breakfast Club–Inspired Family Photo Raises Bar for Family Photos Everywhere

It’s taken nearly 30 years, but finally a family has capitalized on the greatness of the iconic <i>Breakfast Club</i>poster by mocking the cast’s same stances in their casual family photo. And this—unlike the awkward family photos that the Internet has glorified as some kind of hideous art form—is actually …