Kelly Archibald

34 Flips | 6 Magazines | 2 Followers | @kellyarch9455 | Keep up with Kelly Archibald on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Kelly Archibald”

Just Mobile AluFrame™ Aluminum Bumper For iPhone 5 [REVIEW]

Made up of Aerospace-grade aluminium, Just Mobile AluFrame™ is an elegant bumper-style case for iPhone 5. Apart from its gorgeous looks, what’s …

Galaxy S3 Android 4.3 update is next, says Deutsche Telekom

A member of the Deutsche Telekom support team has confirmed on the company’s forum that the Galaxy S3 will jump directly to Android 4.3.<p>The Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Note 2 have been rumored to skip the Android 4.2.2 and get Google’s latest Android update instead, although Samsung is yet to confirm it. …

Samsung Galaxy Gear concept highlights patent-inspired smartwatch with flexible display

A set of concept images for Samsung’s upcoming Galaxy Gear smartwatch has been developed based on a recently discovered patent application for such a product.<p>The images suggest that the smartwatch would offer a large, flexible display and will be available in a variety of colors.<p>From what we can …

Samsung Galaxy

Nightmare In Assisted Living Exposed On PBS

A recent PBS special, <b>Life and Death in Assisted Living</b> exposed some of the worst problems in this largely unregulated industry. My colleagues, Frank and Michele Samson at Senior Care Authority, have posted it on their website<b>.</b> They are in the business of visiting and vetting various senior living …

How to use Samsung Kies

Chicken Dinners: Grilled Chicken and Spinach Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing

Summer is all about grilling and making salads. Combine the two into one big hearty dish and you've got the makings for a terrific main course salad that's perfect for a light but satisfying dinner. Chicken is a great choice to bulk up greens with because it's quick to grill and goes with …

We Eat Everything at the Ramadan Buffet at Olive Tree in Anaheim

GalleryWe Eat Everything at the Ramadan Buffet at Olive Tree in Anaheim<p>More OC Eats<p>Best Bites at the Orange County Fair Great OC Tacos at Soho Taco A Sandwich a Day: Chicken Rotisserie Bánh Mì in Anaheim<p>When I heard about the Ramadan Buffet at <b>Olive Tree</b> in Anaheim's Little Arabia, I knew I'd found …

Made to Crave

• <b>Author:</b> Lysa TerKeurst<p>From New York Times bestselling author of Uninvited and The Best Yes, Lysa TerKeurst brings you the missing link between a woman’s desire to be healthy and the spiritual empowerment necessary to make that happen.<p>The reality is we were made to crave. Craving isn’t a bad thing. …

Prayer Strategies for Singles

• <b>Author:</b> Shade Olukoya & Daniel Olukoya<p>Marriage, has become so bastardized in this modern age, that many people have given-up the idea of achieving an excellent marriage.<br>Homes are breaking up at an alarming rate. Divorce rate has reached an all-time high. More and more people are making up their …

The Generosity Factor

• <b>Author:</b> Ken Blanchard<p>In the tradition of the bestselling book The One Minute Manager®, authors Ken Blanchard and S. Truett Cathy, entrepreneur and founder of Chic-fil-A® restaurants, present this Ebook of The Generosity Factor™—a parable that demonstrates the virtues of generosity.It’s the story of …

The Pursuit of God

• <b>Author:</b> A.W. Tozer<p>According to Wikipedia: "Aiden Wilson Tozer (April 21, 1897 - May 12, 1963) was an American Christian pastor, preacher, author, magazine editor, Bible conference speaker, and spiritual mentor. For his work, he received two honorary doctorate degrees. Hailing from a tiny farming …

The Holy Bible - KJV

• <b>Author:</b> Publish This<p>This is the King James Version (KJV) of the Bible, traditionally the principal English translation. The KJV is considered one of the masterpieces of early modern English literature, although most modern readers find the language a bit dated and occasionally opaque. There have …

The Tiger

• <b>Author:</b> John Vaillant<p>It's December 1997 and a man-eating tiger is on the prowl outside a remote village in Russia's Far East. The tiger isn't just killing people, it's annihilating them, and a team of men and their dogs must hunt it on foot through the forest in the brutal cold. To their horrified …

The Innocent Man

• <b>Author:</b> John Grisham<p><b>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it’s a book no American</b> …

Getting the Love You Want, 20th Anniversary Edition

• <b>Author:</b> Harville Hendrix, Ph.D.<p>REVISED AND WITH A NEW FOREWORD<p>ARE YOU GETTING THE LOVE YOU WANT?<p>Originally published in 1988, <i>Getting the Love You Want</i> has helped millions of couples attain more loving, supportive, and deeply satisfying relationships. The 20th anniversary edition contains extensive …

What Makes Love Last?

• <b>Author:</b> John Gottman<p>A world-renowned relationship expert shares his research about love and what it takes to develop a trustful, intimate, and emotionally fulfilling bond.<p>In this insightful book, celebrated research psychologist and couples counselor John Gottman plumbs the mysteries of love and …

The Colors of Love

• <b>Author:</b> Vanessa Grant<p>“Ms. Grant creates a masterpiece … romance at its best.” Rendezvous.<p>This book contains adult content.<p>Jamie Ferguson – artistic, impulsive, and unreliable – gets under Alex's skin from the moment he first sees her. With her riot of red curls and flashing emerald eyes, Jamie is …

Ascent of Women

• <b>Author:</b> Sally Armstrong<p>This book is about the final frontier for women: having control over your own body, whether in zones of conflict, in rural villages, on university campuses or in your own kitchen. Recent studies by economists such as Jeffrey Sachs and social scientists such as Isobel Coleman …

The Truth About Men

• <b>Author:</b> Ian K. Smith, M.D.<p>Men don't have glass heads. What's going on in there? Do they mean what they say? And what are they <i>not</i> saying? Why does anyone in a relationship with a man have to spend so much time wondering what things "mean"? Is it good that he called instead of texting? What does it …

The Art of Seduction

• <b>Author:</b> Robert Greene & Joost Elffers<p><b>From the creators of the phenomenal bestseller The 48 Laws of Power, a mesmerizing handbook on seduction: the most subtle and effective form of power</b> <br>When raised to the level of art, seduction, an indirect and subtle form of power, has toppled empires, won …

World History For Dummies

• <b>Author:</b> Peter Haugen<p><b>Now updated! Your personal tour guide to the history of the world</b><br>Want to know more about global history? This concise guide explains in clear detail all the major players and events that have made the world what it is today. Covering the entirety of human history, this …

A Geography of Blood

• <b>Author:</b> Candace Savage<p>•<b>Finalist, Hilary Weston Writers’ Trust Prize for Non-Fiction</b><p>When <b>Candace Savage</b> and her partner buy a house in the romantic little town of Eastend, she has no idea what awaits her. At first she enjoys exploring the area around their new home, including the boyhood haunts of …

The Untold History of the United States

• <b>Author:</b> Oliver Stone & Peter Kuznick<p><b>A companion to Oliver Stone’s ten-part Showtime documentary series in the tradition of Howard Zinn’s People’s History of the United States, this cutting-edge and provocative book challenges the status quo of American history.</b><p>Multiple Academy Award-winner Oliver …

The Real Story Behind the Beatles’ Last Days

Sunday marked an anniversary most Beatles fans would rather forget: the day in 1970 when Paul McCartney announced to the world that the Beatles were …

Music

Zagat

Serious Entertaining: A Summer Seafood Dinner

Although I am a dedicated carnivore, I try to carve out space in my gustatory calendar for heaps of summer seafood. Summer brings a few seasonal sea goodies, and every fish dish seems to taste better in the roasting summer heat. While meat can bring with it unwanted heaviness, ocean critters tend …