Katlyn Deere

359 Flips | 6 Magazines | 2 Following | 11 Followers | @katlyndeere3g3l | Keep up with Katlyn Deere on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Katlyn Deere”

Pasta Fagioli Recipe Submitted By: Erren’s Kitchen http://foodiesnetwork.tv/pasta-fagioli/

Nachos with a twist! Here's the recipe for the Gluten-free potato-skin nachos (June, p67) – they're just the thing for a Friday night in! http://bit.ly/1k6RWYO

Monday is the perfect day to use a shortcut to get dinner on the table even faster. These Beef mac 'n' cheese pot pies (June, p52) are a stress-less dinner thanks to a sneaky cheat! Check out this month's issue for more 'cheat it' ideas.

Thanks so much to helpful reader Denise, who wrote querying our method of cooking the dried red kidney beans in our Slow-cooker chilli con carne with chocolate. She asked whether we needed to soak and boil the beans before adding them to the slow cooker. Not having heard this before, we looked into it and discovered she was onto something: soaking, then boiling, destroys lectin in the beans that can cause gastrointestinal symptoms (find out more from the Food Safety Information Council http://bit.ly/1jzb0L7). We've updated the recipe here http://bit.ly/TYVtQ3 adding instructions for both soaking and boiling, and for replacing them with canned beans. Thanks again, Denise, and to all of you who keep in touch to share your thoughts and tips. We really appreciate it.

A bowl of this hearty Slow-cooker beef ragu (June, p46) will chase those winter blues away. Pass the parmesan!

Crock Pot Cheesy Bow Tie Spaghetti Recipe Submitted By: Vixen’s Ktichen http://foodiesnetwork.tv/crock-pot-cheesy-bow-tie-spaghetti/

Copycat Taco Bell Mexican Pizza Recipe Submitted By: Life with the Crust Cut Off http://foodiesnetwork.tv/copycat-taco-bell-mexican-pizza/

Slow Cooker Chicken & Gravy Recipe Submitted By: The Magical Slow Cooker http://foodiesnetwork.tv/slow-cooker-chicken-gravy/

Layered Doritos Casserole Recipe Submitted By: Spend with Pennies http://foodiesnetwork.tv/layered-doritos-casserole/

Hash Brown Potato Bake Recipe Submitted By: The Cookin Chicks http://foodiesnetwork.tv/hash-brown-potato-bake-2/

Skinny Chicken Salad Sliders Recipe Submitted By: The Cookie Rookie http://foodiesnetwork.tv/skinny-chicken-salad-sliders/

Slow Cooker Balsamic Shredded Beef Recipe Submitted By: Shugary Sweets http://foodiesnetwork.tv/slow-cooker-balsamic-shredded-beef/

Cheesy Chicken Parmesan Recipe Submitted By: Small Town Woman http://foodiesnetwork.tv/cheesy-chicken-parmesan/

Santa Fe Stuffed Peppers Recipe Submitted By: Shugary Sweets http://foodiesnetwork.tv/santa-fe-stuffed-peppers/

Real Deal Garlic Bread Recipe Submitted By: Vixen’s Ktichen http://foodiesnetwork.tv/real-deal-garlic-bread/

Ancho Chile Rubbed Skirt Steak Recipe Submitted By: Delish DLites http://foodiesnetwork.tv/ancho-chile-rubbed-skirt-steak/

Cheeseburger Macaroni & Cheese Recipe Submitted By: Framed Cooks http://foodiesnetwork.tv/cheeseburger-macaroni-cheese/

Breakfast Crostini Recipe Submitted By: Brown Sugar Mama http://foodiesnetwork.tv/breakfast-crostini/

Cheesy Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Submitted By: CentsLess Deals http://foodiesnetwork.tv/cheesy-chicken-stuffed-shells/

Garlic Cheese Bombs Recipe Submitted By: spend with Pennies http://foodiesnetwork.tv/garlic-cheese-bombs/

Green Chile Nacho Burger Recipe Submitted By: Yumology http://foodiesnetwork.tv/green-chili-nacho-burger/

Crock Pot Lasagna Recipe Submitted By: Raining Hot Coupons http://foodiesnetwork.tv/crock-pot-lasagna/

Bacon Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Submitted By: DM DU JOUR http://foodiesnetwork.tv/bacon-cinnamon-rolls/

Cheesy Bacon Ranch Breakfast Casserole Recipe Submitted By: The Slow Roasted Italian http://foodiesnetwork.tv/cheesy-bacon-ranch-breakfast-casserole/

Jalapeño Popper Smothered Chicken Recipe Submitted By: Spend with Pennies http://www.spendwithpennies.com/jalapeno-popper-smothered-chicken/

Coconut Chicken Tenders with Sweet Sassy Dipping Sauce Recipe Submitted By: Comfy Cook http://foodiesnetwork.tv/coconut-chicken-tenders-with-sweet-sassy-dipping-sauce/

Easy Baked Empanadas Recipe Submitted By: Shugary Sweets http://foodiesnetwork.tv/easy-baked-empanadas/

Loaded Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Submitted By: Diane Pittman Vasseur http://foodiesnetwork.tv/loaded-baked-potato-casserole/

Asparagus & Ham Oven Frittata Recipe Submitted By: Framed Cooks http://foodiesnetwork.tv/asparagus-ham-oven-frittata/

Stuffed Yellow Squash Boats Recipe Submitted By: the Executive Kitchen at Stello FoodsChef Tony Merola® http://foodiesnetwork.tv/stuffed-yellow-squash-boats/