jrm4810

18 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Like | 6 Following | @jrm4810 | Keep up with jrm4810 on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “jrm4810”

Life of Pi

• <b>Author:</b> Yann Martel<p>MORE THAN SEVEN MILLION COPIES SOLD<p>The beloved and bestselling novel and winner of the Booker Prize, <i>Life of Pi</i>.<p><i>New York Times</i> Bestseller * <i>Los Angeles Times</i> Bestseller * <i>Washington Post</i> Bestseller * <i>San Francisco Chronicle</i> Bestseller * <i>Chicago Tribune</i> Bestseller<p>"A story to make you …

Reconstructing Amelia

• <b>Author:</b> Kimberly McCreight<p>In Reconstructing Amelia, the stunning debut novel from Kimberly McCreight, Kate's in the middle of the biggest meeting of her career when she gets the telephone call from Grace Hall, her daughter’s exclusive private school in Park Slope, Brooklyn. Amelia has been …

The Art of Racing In the Rain

• <b>Author:</b> Garth Stein<p>Enzo knows he is different from other dogs: a philosopher with a nearly human soul (and an obsession with opposable thumbs), he has educated himself by watching television extensively, and by listening very closely to the words of his master, Denny Swift, an up-and-coming race …

Daddy's Gone A Hunting

• <b>Author:</b> Mary Higgins Clark<p>In this "tantalizing" (<i>Booklist</i>) novel, Mary Higgins Clark, the #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling “Queen of Suspense,” exposes a dark secret from a family’s past that threatens the lives of two sisters.<p>What was Kate Connelly—a tall, glamorous CPA—doing in her family’s antique …

Trail of Blood

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Black<p>“Quite simply, one of the best storytellers around.”<br>—Tess Gerritsen<p>Murders past and present collide in Trail of Blood, the third riveting crime fiction masterwork by Lisa Black to feature forensic scientist Theresa MacLean. Based on the real-life and still unsolved “Torso Killer” …

Evidence of Murder

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Black<p>Lisa Black, a former forensic scientist whose electrifying thrillers bear the indelible mark of authenticity, brings us Evidence of Murder—a riveting tale of crime and detection sure to enthrall fans of Patricia Cornwell and TV’s C.S.I. New York Times bestselling author Tess …

Defensive Wounds

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Black<p>“There are many forensic experts. There are many writers. Rarely, however, do the two meld as seamlessly and synergistically as Lisa Black.”<br>—Sacramento Book Review<p>“She is, quite simply, one of the best storytellers around.”<br>—Tess Gerritsen<p>A former forensic scientist with the …

Takeover

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Black<p>In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jeffery Deaver, a talented novelist introduces a gutsy forensic investigator caught in the middle of an explosive crisis<p>Early one Thursday morning, forensic scientist Theresa MacLean is called to the scene of a gruesome murder. The body of a …

Best Kept Secret

• <b>Author:</b> Jeffrey Archer<p><b>International bestselling author Jeffrey Archer’s mesmerizing saga of the Clifton and Barrington families continues.</b><p>London, 1945. Who shall inherit the Barrington family fortune? The vote in the House of Lords has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor’s deciding vote will cast a …

The Fourth Estate

• <b>Author:</b> Jeffrey Archer<p><b>Fourth Estate</b><p><b>Jeffrey Archer</b><p>Richard Armstrong narrowly escaped Hitler's atrocities in Eastern Europe on his courage and his wits—skills that served him well in peacetime. Having turned a struggling Berlin newspaper into a success story seemingly overnight, Armstrong made a name …

Touch & Go

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Gardner<p><b>The secrets of a picture perfect family are exposed in this “tour de force”* thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner.</b><p>Ten minutes after walking the elite Back Bay townhouse and investigator Tessa Leoni already doesn’t like what she sees. Signs of an …

The Chicago Way

• <b>Author:</b> Michael Harvey<p>Private detective Michael Kelly is hired by his former partner to solve an eight-year old rape and battery case long gone cold. But when the partner turns up dead, Kelly enlists a team of his savviest colleagues to connect the dots between the recent murder and the cold case …

Persuader

• <b>Author:</b> Lee Child<p>BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Lee Child’s <i>The Affair</i>.<p>The ultimate loner.<p>An elite ex-military cop who left the service years ago, he’s moved from place to place…without family…without possessions…without commitments.<p>And without fear. Which is good, because trouble—big, …

The Burning

• <b>Author:</b> Jane Casey<p><b>A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana French</b><p>The Burning Man. It's the name the media has given a brutal murderer who has beaten four young women to death before setting …

Inferno

• <b>Author:</b> Dan Brown<p><b>In his international blockbusters The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown masterfully fused history, art, codes, and symbols. In this riveting new thriller, Brown returns to his element and has crafted his highest-stakes novel to date.</b><p>In the heart of …

The Passage

• <b>Author:</b> Justin Cronin<p><b>NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NOVELS OF THE YEAR BY TIME AND LIBRARY JOURNAL—AND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • Esquire • U.S. News & World Report • NPR/On Point • St. Louis Post-Dispatch • BookPage</b> <br>An epic and gripping tale of catastrophe and</i> …