Jess Erin Parr

10 Flips | 1 Magazine | 9 Likes | 11 Following | @jessicaeparr | Keep up with Jess Erin Parr on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Jess Erin Parr”

Reconstructing Amelia

• <b>Author:</b> Kimberly McCreight<p>In Reconstructing Amelia, the stunning debut novel from Kimberly McCreight, Kate's in the middle of the biggest meeting of her career when she gets the telephone call from Grace Hall, her daughter’s exclusive private school in Park Slope, Brooklyn. Amelia has been …

The Silver Star

• <b>Author:</b> Jeannette Walls<p>From the #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Glass Castle,</i> Jeannette Walls’ gripping new novel that "transports us with her powerful storytelling...She contemplates the extraordinary bravery needed to confront real-life demons in a world where the hardest thing to do …

Four Seconds to Lose

• <b>Author:</b> K.A. Tucker<p>When a gorgeous young dancer walks through his door, a strip club owner must decide whether to follow his rules or his heart in the third novel by the author of <i>One Tiny Lie</i> and <i>Ten Tiny Breaths</i>.<p><b>I believe you don’t have years, or months, or weeks to impact a person’s life. You have</b> …

Thunder and Rain

• <b>Author:</b> Charles Martin<p>Third generation Texas Ranger Tyler Steele is the last of a dying breed-- a modern day cowboy hero living in a world that doesn't quite understand his powerful sense of right and wrong and instinct to defend those who can't defend themselves. Despite his strong moral compass, …

No One Listened

• <b>Author:</b> Isobel Kerr & Alex Kerr<p>When Isobel and Alex came home from school to find their abusive father had brutally murdered their mother, their world was thrown into chaos. Plunged into a care system that neglected them, Isobel and Alex were expected to come to nothing, and had only each other to …

All the Lonely People

• <b>Author:</b> Jess Riley<p><b>Perfect for fans of Tina Fey, Jennifer Weiner, Nick Hornby, and Jen Lancaster, this wry, touching novel from the author of Driving Sideways follows a cast of five endearing misfits who form a family of choice to try and make sense of their families of origin.</b> <b><br>WANTED:</b> <i>a whole new</i> …

Slaughterhouse-Five

• <b>Author:</b> Kurt Vonnegut<p><b>Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best novels of all time</b><p><i>Slaughterhouse-Five,</i> an American classic, is one of the world’s great antiwar books. Centering on the infamous firebombing of Dresden, Billy Pilgrim’s odyssey through time reflects the mythic journey of our …

Dear Life

• <b>Author:</b> Alice Munro<p><b>A New York Times Notable Book<br>A Washington Post Notable Work of Fiction<br>A Best Book of the Year: The Atlantic, NPR, San Francisco Chronicle, Vogue, AV Club</b><p>In story after story in this brilliant new collection, Alice Munro pinpoints the moment a person is forever altered by a chance …

The Edge of Never

• <b>Author:</b> J.A Redmerski<p>--The New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling blockbuster--<p>New Adult Romance<p>This new edition includes exclusive bonus material - an all-new full chapter from Andrew's point of view during a crucial scene!<p>Sometimes life takes you off course . . .<p><b>THE EDGE</b> …