Jackie Miller

81 Flips | 1 Magazine | 4 Likes | @jackie_miller | Keep up with Jackie Miller on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Jackie Miller”

Lost & Found

• <b>Author:</b> Nicole Williams<p>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!!! There's complicated. And there's Rowen Sterling.<p>After numbing pain for the past five years with boys, alcohol, and all-around apathy, she finds herself on a Greyhound bus to nowhere Montana the summer after she graduates high school. Her mom …

Fever 1793

• <b>Author:</b> Laurie Halse Anderson<p>It's late summer 1793, and the streets of Philadelphia are abuzz with mosquitoes and rumors of fever. Down near the docks, many have taken ill, and the fatalities are mounting. Now they include Polly, the serving girl at the Cook Coffeehouse. But fourteen-year-old …

The Silver Siren

• <b>Author:</b> Chanda Hahn<p>Every journey has an end.<br>Unable to find the answers she sought in Skyfell, Thalia, Joss, and Kael travel to Haven with a prisoner in tow. An attack on the road waylays their plans, and Thalia finds herself traveling alone with Kael to the hidden sanctuary of the SwordBrothers.<br>But …

Only Ever Yours by Louise O'Neill – review

Detailing un-punctuated sentences mirroring a petty high school type drama of a rocky friendship, tremored by BOYS, between two teenage girls, the blurb of Only Ever Yours by Louise O'Neill surely disappoints. It fails to do the full plot of the novel any justice, which I believe is what initiated …

Will Grayson, Will Grayson

• <b>Author:</b> John Green & David Levithan<p><b>Two award-winning and New York Times–bestselling author join forces for a collaborative novel of awesome proportions.</b><br>One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, two teens—both named Will Grayson—are about to cross paths. As their worlds collide and …

Bad for You

• <b>Author:</b> Abbi Glines<p>Innocence isn’t meant for the addictive…The next sultry affair in the <i>New York Times</i> bestselling Sea Breeze Collection by Abbi Glines is unstoppably steamy.<p>Addiction is part of Krit Corbin’s nature—and women have always been his favorite obsession.But that’s the life of a lead …

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan - review

Two Boys Kissing is by David Levithan, and is probably suitable for readers aged 13+. The book centres around several characters, and all their individual stories, and how they all weave together. It follows Peter and Neil, a couple, navigating through the ups and downs of a relationship; Craig and …

Sand Jewels

• <b>Author:</b> GJ Walker-Smith<p>Sand Jewels is book 2.5 of The Wishes Series.<p>Gabrielle Décarie was over arrogant men – but that didn’t mean she couldn’t have a little fun with one.<br>When she took a chance on Alex Blake, it was supposed to be a one-night deal.<br>He was too cocky, too flirty and too …

Simmer (Midnight Fire Series Book Two)

• <b>Author:</b> Kaitlyn Davis<p>**Simmer is on sale for a limited time!"<p>From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Simmer is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series and it is approximately …

Fairest

• <b>Author:</b> Chanda Hahn<p>Mirror, Mirror, on the wall,<br>Who is the Fairest of them all?<br>In the sequel to UnEnchanted, Mina Grime discovers that all is not fair when it comes to the Fae and their tales, especially when they don’t all play by the rules. Barely surviving the Story’s first fairy tale quest, Mina …

Fable

• <b>Author:</b> Chanda Hahn<p>All that glitters is not gold.<p>When something precious is stolen from sixteen-year-old Mina Grime, she will do anything in her power to get it back, even if it means traveling to the dangerous Fae plane and battling one of the strongest fairy-tale villains yet.<p>However, nothing can …

Out of the Dark, Book 4 The Grey Wolves Series

• <b>Author:</b> Quinn Loftis<p>Darkness has descended on the Transylvanian Alps.<br>Four packs of the powerful Grey wolves – in a rare show of cooperation – had joined together here in an effort to help their pack members find true mates. Then they were betrayed by one of their own – an Alpha hell-bent on …

Cress

• <b>Author:</b> Marissa Meyer<p>In this third book in Marissa Meyer's bestselling Lunar Chronicles series, Cinder and Captain Thorne are fugitives on the run, now with Scarlet and Wolf in tow. Together, they’re plotting to overthrow Queen Levana and prevent her army from invading Earth.<p>Their best hope lies …

The Summer I Turned Pretty

• <b>Author:</b> Jenny Han<p>Belly’s never been the kind of girl that things happen to. Year after year, she’s spent her summers at the beach house with Conrad and Jeremiah. The boys never noticed Belly noticing them. And every summer she hoped it would be different. This time, it was. But the summer Belly …

Ryan Hunter

• <b>Author:</b> Anna Katmore<p>Ryan Hunter kissed more girls than he cares to remember. But the only one he ever wanted is in love with his best friend.<p>Watching Lisa Matthews’ obsession with Tony Mitchell is a torture Ryan conceals from everyone. Until after a five-week soccer camp, where Tony gets involved …

The One

• <b>Author:</b> Kiera Cass<p>The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series<p>America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée …

The Book Thief

• <b>Author:</b> Markus Zusak<p><b>DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.</b> <b><br>The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.</b> <i><br>When Death has a story to tell, you</i> …

Son

• <b>Author:</b> Lois Lowry<p>They called her Water Claire. When she washed up on their shore, no one knew that she came from a society where emotions and colors didn’t exist. That she had become a Vessel at age thirteen. That she had carried a Product at age fourteen. That it had been stolen from her body. …

A March of Kings (Book #2 in the Sorcerer's Ring)

• <b>Author:</b> Morgan Rice<p>“THE SORCERER’S RING has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for …

Bloodlines

• <b>Author:</b> Richelle Mead<p><b>Prepare to be Tested.</b> <b><br>The story that kicked off Richelle Mead’s international #1 bestselling Vampire Academy series is NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE.</b> <b><br>Read it Before it Hits Theaters February 14th, 2014!</b><p>The first book in Richelle Mead's <i>New York Times</i> bestselling Bloodlines series<p>When …

Evermore, an Arotas novella

• <b>Author:</b> Amy Miles<p>*NEWLY UPDATED VERSION. IF PREVIOUSLY DOWNLOADED PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU OPT IN FOR UPDATES ON YOUR STORED BOOKS*<p>Discover the final book, EVERMORE, from the best-selling clean young adult paranormal and urban fantasy AROTAS series that everyone is talking about…<p>The series with over …

Refugee (The Captive Series Book 3)

• <b>Author:</b> Erica Stevens<p>Whispers, rumors, and horror stories abound about The Barrens and the strange creatures lurking within them. Determined to find the remaining vampires who stood against his father in the war, Braith knows it’s dangerous to enter the inhospitable land, but that they must if they …

Breathe

• <b>Author:</b> Abbi Glines<p><b>In the shore town of Sea Breeze, Sadie discovers that fame is nothing in the face of passion. A steamy read from bestselling author Abbi Glines.</b><p>Sadie White’s summer job is at the beach, but she won’t be working as a lifeguard. Since her mom is pregnant and refuses to work, Sadie …

Scarlet

• <b>Author:</b> Marissa Meyer<p>Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She's trying to break out of prison--even though if she succeeds, she'll be the Commonwealth's most wanted fugitive.<p>Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit's …