Isaac

28 Flips | 5 Magazines | 5 Following | 7 Followers | @jackfigas | Keep up with Isaac on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Isaac”

See Stunning Photos of Frank Gehry's Latest Building

Exterior view of the Fondation Louis Vuitton<br>Iwan Baan for Fondation Louis Vuitton<p>1 of 8<p>The unveiling of any major new building by Frank Gehry is …

Start Investing Wisely

It takes only a little seed money to become a smart, long-term investor.<p>Saving is good. Investing is better. If you save $100 a month and earn 0.95% …

6 Benefits Of Paying Your Bills Early

Paying bills early makes sense, right? Early payments mean you won’t have to deal with late charges, tricky fees, or worry about making payments on …

Budgeting | Saving Money | GOBankingRates

Some people hate the “B” word because it typically means they will have to limit their spending, but a budget is a great way to keep your finances on …

Little-Known Ways to Get Rich

You likely already know the standard advice about building wealth: Live below your means. Max out your retirement accounts. Pay off your debt. But in …

Retirement

Five Important Money Saving Tips

As we head into the festive period, we inevitably head into a period of heavy spending. Every year, we have to pay for food, drinks and presents …

Tuesday’s need-to-know money news

<b>Today’s top story:</b> How to build your financial flexibility. <b>Also in the news:</b> What to do before you take that walk down the aisle, how to save money …

Personal Finance

Best Money Tips: Things You Should Never Pay Full Price For

Welcome to Wise Bread's Best Money Tips Roundup! Today we found some awesome articles on things you should never pay full price for, attending …

Real Estate

How Old Are You Really Based on Your Savings Habits?

Read the Entire Article Below:<p>It’s one thing to deal with money a certain way because of what generation you’re in; it’s another thing to evaluate …

Is Your Savings Account Missing Thousands of Dollars?

Photo (cc) by Images_of_Money<p>Your relatives and friends brag about how much they saved on Black Friday or at post-holiday clearance sales. A …

South Yarra Pool House by Artillery

Artillery have designed the South Yarra Pool House in Victoria, Australia.<p>Description from Artillery<p>When invited to fill the envelope of a former …

The Strand Residence by Horst Architects http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/11/the-strand-residence-by-horst-architects/

Paeco House by Studio Emanuele Scaramucci http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/16/paeco-house-by-studio-emanuele-scaramucci/

LM Guest House by Desai/Chia Architecture http://www.contemporist.com/2013/04/25/lm-guest-house-by-desaichia-architecture/

Taringa House by Loucas Zahos Architects http://www.contemporist.com/2013/05/23/taringa-house-by-loucas-zahos-architects/

Gangnam Building Redesign by MVRDV http://www.contemporist.com/2013/06/11/gangnam-building-redesign-by-mvrdv/

The Ettley Residence by Studio 9one2 http://www.contemporist.com/2013/06/10/the-ettley-residence-by-studio-9one2/

Daniel’s Lane Residence by Blaze Makoid Architecture http://www.contemporist.com/2013/06/26/daniels-lane-residence-by-blaze-makoid-architecture/

Casa Gòmez by SO Studio http://www.contemporist.com/2013/07/12/casa-gomez-by-so-studio/

One Wybelenna by Shaun Lockyer Architects http://www.contemporist.com/2013/07/16/one-wybelenna-by-shaun-lockyer-architects/

GENETS 3 House by AABE http://www.contemporist.com/2013/08/06/genets-3-house-by-aabe/

Balcony House by A-cero http://www.contemporist.com/2013/08/28/balcony-house-by-a-cero/

Purported iPhone 5S Rear Shell Hints At A Number Of Internal Changes

We expect the upcoming iPhone 5S to look a lot like the iPhone 5, so its biggest changes will all be internal. We’re likely to see a faster processor and better graphics, an improved camera, and if we’re really lucky, a fingerprint scanner. This purported iPhone 5S rear shell shows the changes …

iPhone

Why Is Apple Still Wrangling Over E-Books?

A question hangs over Apple Inc.’s e-books trial: Why is Apple fighting the U.S. Department of Justice when the book publishers the agency also sued …

U.S. Department of Justice

Apple Files for ‘iWatch’ Trademark in Japan

- Jul 1, 2013<p>Apple is now seeking a trademark for “iWatch” in Japan, as Google, Samsung, and even Apple assembly partner Foxconn are reportedly …

In an iOS 7 world, here’s how Apple’s iLife, iWork, iBooks and other apps could look

The introduction of iOS 7 brought forth a new era of iOS design: one that discards old thinking and draws little inspiration from past designs. While Apple’s included applications in iOS 7 have all been updated for the new design aesthetic, their App Store apps haven’t. Installing any of Apple’s …