Donna

69 Added | 11 Magazines | 2 Followers | @fancyfeet88 | Keep up with Donna on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Donna”

Read Laurie Anderson's Tribute to Late Husband Lou Reed

The legendary Laurie Anderson has written a moving tribute to her late husband Lou Reed, published today by the <i>East Hampton Star</i>. In the note, she describes the last days before Reed died of liver disease last week: "He died on Sunday morning looking at the trees and doing the famous 21 form of tai …

Lou Reed

Ten Ratios To Make You Money In Stocks

Evaluating stocks to buy and sell can be a tricky business, even with all of the data available at your fingertips. Out of the dozens of ratios and metrics that give clues to the financial health of a company, a few of them are extremely useful for their simplicity and effectiveness.<p>Here are ten …

Male brain vs female brain: How do they differ?

Male and female brains differ in structure and function, but we don't know how these differences affect behaviour<p>Chapter 16 of my book, <i>50 Human Brain Ideas You Really Need to Know</i>. Here's the introduction to the book, the chapter about topographic mapping, the chapter about mirror neurons, and my …

Doctor Sleep

• <b>Author:</b> Stephen King<p><b>An epic war between good and evil, a gory, glorious story that will thrill the millions of hyper-devoted readers of The Shining and wildly satisfy anyone new to the territory of this icon in the King canon.</b><p>King says he wanted to know what happened to Danny Torrance, the boy at …

The Submissive: Submissive 1

• <b>Author:</b> Tara Sue Me<p><b>For fans of E. L. James, Sylvia Day and Beth Kery. Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive, Tara Sue Me's seductive and scandalous series that has enthralled millions and inspired a genre...</b><i><br>Abby King has a secret fantasy.</i> New …

The Training: Submissive 3

• <b>Author:</b> Tara Sue Me<p><b>For fans of E. L. James and Sylvia Day. Before there was the fan fiction that became Fifty Shades of Grey, there was The Submissive, Tara Sue Me's seductive and scandalous series that enthralled millions and inspired a genre... In the enticing continuation, the submissive and her</b> …

Sir Winston Churchill: His Wit and Wisdom

• <b>Author:</b> Jon Allen<p>Sir Winston Leonard Spencer Churchill made an unconventional entry to this world. The son of Lord Randolph Churchill and Lady Jennie arrived prematurely in a small room, which was at the time serving as a ladies’ cloakroom, at Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire on the night of 30 …

The Concise Medical Dictionary

• <b>Author:</b> Minute Help Guides<p>This book is a dictionary of 1000 commonly used medical words and their definition. It is an essential companion on every medical students iPad.

Nursing and Physical Assessment Study Guide

• <b>Author:</b> MobileReference<p>Boost Your grades with this fully illustrated Study Guide. Detailed coverage of physical exam, assessment techniques, assessment scales, blood tests, and more.<p><b>Audience</b><p>Intended for nursing, medical, and dental students and residents.<p><b>Features</b><br>Fully illustrated. Detailed coverage …

Pocket Polish Dictionary

• <b>Author:</b> Matt Purland<p>The perfect dictionary for quick, on-the-go language reference.

Pharmacology Study Guide

• <b>Author:</b> MobileReference<p>Boost Your grades with this Study Guide. Navigate from TOC or search for words or phrases. You will use this guide from medical or nursing school to residency and internship.<p><b>Audience</b><p>Intended for everyone interested in Pharmacology, particularly medical students, nursing, …

Human Anatomy and Physiology Study Guide

• <b>Author:</b> MobileReference<p>Boost Your grades with Human Anatomy and Physiology Study Guide. You will use this guide from an undergraduate school all the way to medical school.<p>The Human Anatomy and Physiology Study Guide was successfully integrated into curriculum by a number of colleges and …

Four Ways To Use Science Notebooks

I’m obsessed with keeping notebooks. I have drawers full of them for collecting thoughts and ideas generated during faculty meetings, conferences, …

Teachers: Staying Positive in Trying Times

The De-Evolution of Positivity<p>This woman spent years building up her own knowledge, pushing herself to learn more and more. She is brilliant in her …

Paperless Office

It's All Too Much

• <b>Author:</b> Peter Walsh<p>Are your counters covered with appliances you had to have but rarely use? Are your cupboards stuffed with clothes that you hope to fit back into or that you paid a fortune for but only wore once? Have you been hanging on to that hideous teapot your mother gave you 10 years ago …

Sex for Dummies

• <b>Author:</b> Sabine Walter & Pierre A. Lehu<p>Try new sexual positions<p>The bestselling guide to a rewarding sex life and a deeper relationship<p>Looking for the straight facts on sex? In this friendly, authoritative guide, renowned sex therapist Dr. Ruth gives you the latest on everything from oral sex and …

The Prophecies of Nostradamus

• <b>Author:</b> Nostradamus, Edgar Leoni (Translator)<p>In <b>The Prophecies</b> he compiled his collection of major, long-term predictions. The first installment was published in 1555. The second, with 289 further prophetic verses, was printed in 1557. The third edition, with three hundred new quatrains, was …

Log In or Sign Up to View

This Facebook post is no longer available. It may have been removed or the privacy settings of the post may have changed.

New Study Confirms Electroshock (ECT) Causes Brain Damage

A new study shows ECT (electroconvulsive therapy) causes brain damage? That's not what you will find in the many promotional press releases published in the mainstream media. As usual, biopsychiatric press releases always come out before the research articles are easily available, making critical …

Home

website<p>https://breggin.com/<p>Peter Breggin, MD | Psychiatric Drug Facts<p>Peter R. Breggin, MD, has been called "The Conscience of Psychiatry" for his …

Electroconvulsive Therapy Side Effects

Incredible Charcoal Drawings Textured with Scalpel Blades and Sandpaper

Scottish artist Douglas McDougall creates fantastically photorealistic drawings using charcoal as his primary medium but then he textures each work using scalpel blades, sharply cut erasers and coarse sandpaper. The detail to each piece is mind-blowing, especially when it comes to facial hair and …

Drawing

Amazing Photos of Places You Need To Visit

You've thought of Paris, the Great Wall of China and the Amazon rainforest. We've thought of the not-so-typical yet completely remarkable places to …

Brontë Family

Starwatch: The October night sky

The Plough is swinging from left to right below Polaris in the N at our map times as the Milky Way arches high above through Cassiopeia and Cepheus. The Summer Triangle (Vega, Deneb and Altair) stands in the W having been high on the meridian at dusk while Taurus and the Pleiades are climbing in …

Genetic map helps untangle 'complex diseases' - Futurity

Scientists analyzed more than 120 million patient records to understand the genetic factors at play …