Evelyn Herold

11 Added | 5 Magazines | 8 Likes | 4 Following | @evelynherold | Keep up with Evelyn Herold on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Evelyn Herold”

The Knitting Space

If you're not familiar with knitting charts, watch this video tutorial and learn how to read a lace knitting chart when knitting back and forth in …

Books & Gifts for Avid Readers

Books

Poolga. iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch wallpapers for the rest of us.

iOS 7 Tidbits: iMessage Timestamps, App Switching, Spotlight Search, and More

Apple released iOS 7 to the public earlier today and while we highlighted a number of the major features in the operating system, there are more than 200 changes in all, including hundreds of minor tweaks and improvements. We’ve gathered up a list of some of the lesser known iOS 7 features below …

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

• <b>Author:</b> Maria Semple<p><b>*Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett*</b><b>A whip-smart, hysterical dramedy about a family in crisis after the disappearance of its brilliant, misanthropic matriarch.</b><br>Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's a fearlessly opinionated …

Books

The Silver Star

• <b>Author:</b> Jeannette Walls<p>From the #1 <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Glass Castle,</i> Jeannette Walls’ gripping new novel that "transports us with her powerful storytelling...She contemplates the extraordinary bravery needed to confront real-life demons in a world where the hardest thing to do …

iOS 7 and iPad: Features, Compatibility & Details

Apple announced iOS 7 yesterday at their WWDC 2013 keynote event. iOS 7 is the next major generation of the operating system that powers the iPad and iPhone, and it offers some impressive new features.<p>Here are some of the important details you may want to know about iOS 7 and the iPad:<p>— Notable new …

Nomad 3-Inch Lightning Cable Now Available for Preorder, Shipping in June

The Nomad Lightning Cable, a 3-inch Lightning to USB cable, was a spectacular success when it hit Kickstarter back in November and now it is available for preorder for $24.99. Orders placed now are expected to be shipped in June.<p>A 3" Apple certified lightning USB cable for your key ring. …

A Thousand Pardons

• <b>Author:</b> Jonathan Dee<p><b>NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS</b><p><b>For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Richard Russo, Jonathan Dee’s novels are masterful works of literary fiction. In this sharply observed tale of self-invention and public scandal, Dee raises a trenchant question: what do</b> …

Cool Things: Less Apps, More Apples TV Ad

Great stuff. You can always count on UK beer ads being funny as heck.<p>Also this ad combines two things I love – an Apple launch event and a lovely pint of cider.