Deb Marriage

130 Flips | 2 Magazines | 3 Likes | 2 Following | 4 Followers | @debmarriage | Keep up with Deb Marriage on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Deb Marriage”

Sherlock (BBC) Medley - Cover by Albert Chang and Kevin Chung

The Cello Song - (Bach is back with 7 more cellos) - The Piano Guys

Cello on the Move

The Way We React to Coffee Is All in Our Genes

Every day, millions of Americans rely on coffee to make it through the day. But what are its negative effects on the human body? The issue of whether …

Search for clues and scandal in the 'Sherlock' coloring book

Waiting patiently for Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman to return as Holmes and Watson in " Sherlock: The Abominable Bride" isn't easy for fans.<p>The Victorian-themed TV special airs January 1, 2016, in the US and UK, and in select theaters worldwide, but that's too long for some of us …

Books

A Unique Cello Performance That Uses the Instrument as a Screen For Digital Projection

During a performance with BBC Proms, Swiss musician Sol Gabbetta offered a unique interpretation of Elgar’s Cello Concerto in E minor, using her …

Piano

The City of Mirrors

• <b>Author:</b> Justin Cronin<p><b>In life I was a scientist called Fanning.</b><p><b>Then, in a jungle in Bolivia, I died.</b><p><b>I died, and then I was brought back to life...</b><p>Prompted by a voice that lives in her blood, the fearsome warrior known as Alicia of Blades is drawn towards to one of the great cities of The Time …

Innovative Skylight Brings ‘Sun’ Into Any Room

What if you could add a skylight to your basement or any other room that could use a slice of sunlight? Thanks to <b>CoeLux</b>, that’s now a possibility. …

European Union

How to Fix Holes or Cracks in Plaster

Follow these step-by-step instructions to solve these plaster issues.<p>Fill Holes in Plaster<p>If your existing plaster has some areas that are loose or need fixing, you can fill the problem areas without touching the "good" surface.<p><b>You'll Need:</b>ChiselSmall PaintbrushDamp ClothWater-based Adhesive, Such …

The Rosie Project

• <b>Author:</b> Graeme Simsion<p><b>The Rosie Project</b> <b>by Graeme Simsion is a story about love, life and lobster every Tuesday...</b><p><b>Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs?</b><p><b>--------------------------</b><p><b>'Adorable' Marian Keyes</b><p><b>'I couldn't put this book down. It's</b> …

The Postcard

• <b>Author:</b> Leah Fleming<p><b>FROM THE ACCLAIMED AUTHOR OF</b> <i>THE LAST PEARL</i> <b>AND</b> <i>DANCING AT THE VICTORY CAFE</i><b>, this is a beautiful novel about family secrets and redemption.</b><p><b>1930s, London.</b><b>Caroline</b> grew on a secluded Scottish estate with her 'Aunt' <b>Phoebe</b>. But the shocking realisation that Phoebe is actually her …

The Girl in the Photograph

• <b>Author:</b> Kate Riordan<p><b>For fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Morton comes a haunting novel about two women separated by decades but entwined by fate.</b><p>When Alice Eveleigh arrives at Fiercombe Manor during the long, languid summer of 1933, she finds a house steeped in mystery and brimming with secrets. Sadness …

Life After Life

• <b>Author:</b> Kate Atkinson<p>WINNER OF THE COSTA NOVEL AWARD<p><i>What if you had the chance to live your life again and again, until you finally got it right?</i><p>During a snowstorm in England in 1910, a baby is born and dies before she can take her first breath.<p>During a snowstorm in England in 1910, the same baby …

The 10 Soothing Paint Colors That Will Change Your Life

We're feeling more relaxed already.<p>Color has the power to heal your spirit: It can be soothing, healing and make you feel reborn. So we asked 10 interior designers to share their favorite feel-good colors. Will one make it to your home?

19 Of The Best Snow Scenes In Art

Today marks the official start of winter in the Northern Hemisphere, otherwise known as the Winter Solstice. Or, if you prefer, the most wonderful time of the year. 'Tis the season of rosy cheeks, icy sidewalks and hot chocolate, all the makings of a spectacular Bing Crosby holiday movie.<p>But winter …

The Definitive Reading List of the 14 Best Books of 2014 Overall

I consider my annual best-of reading lists a kind of Old Year’s resolutions in reverse — unlike traditional resolutions, which lay out an aspirational list of priorities for the new year, these represent a look back at the books that proved themselves most worth prioritizing over the setting year. …

Free read! The Diaries of Bluebell Gadsby: Flora in Love by Natasha Farrant | Children's books | theguardian.com

Pictures of the week: Memories And Nightmares, by Lottie Davies

Each week, the Guardian Weekend magazine's editorial team choose a picture or set of pictures, that particularly tickle their fancy. This week, their choice is Lottie Davies' Memories And Nightmares

Famous Last Words | 16 Manly Last Words | The Art of Manliness

We’ve always been intrigued by the last words of others. What did a person use his final mortal breaths to utter? What were they thinking about? Were …

7 Cool Night Photography Tutorials For 7 Different Situations

Heading indoors after the sun sets deprives you of some wonderful photographic opportunities. From shooting the starry sky and the milky way to …

Sisterland

• <b>Author:</b> Curtis Sittenfeld<p>For identical twins, Kate and Violet are about as unlike as two peas from the same pod can be. Except in one respect – they share a hidden gift. But after Kate inadvertently reveals their secret when they are thirteen years old, their lives are set on diverging paths.<p>Twenty …

The Midnight Rose

• <b>Author:</b> Lucinda Riley<p><b>Shortlisted for the Epic Novel award in the Romantic Novelists Association Books Awards.</b><p><i>A lifelong passion. An endless search.</i><p>Spanning four generations, <i>The Midnight Rose</i> by Lucinda Riley sweeps from the glittering palaces of the great maharajas of India to the majestic stately …

Photography & Travel Product Reviews

Product Reviews

Girl’s Room Decorations

How-To: Knit Pumpkin Hat

Whip up Halloween beanies for your little cuties with this pumpkin hat knitting pattern from Jill at Living My Simple Life.<p>Ready to get started? Head over to Living My Simple Life to get the pattern.<p>[Via CraftGossip]

World of Tanks Xbox 360 Edition: Wargaming's phenomenon comes to the console

Chicago's Wargaming West is bringing free-to-play to the Xbox 360.<p>Chicago's Wargaming West is producing a version of the wildly successful free-to-play phenomenon <i>World of Tanks</i> for the Xbox 360. Like the PC version that came before, <i>World of Tanks Xbox 360 Edition</i> puts players in command of …

Interesting Photo of the Day: Supercell Storm Brewing

Looking like a scene from <i>The Wizard of Oz,</i> this remarkable photo shows an ominous supercell storm descending on a farm in Nebraska. Professional …

Why the world is awesome in 60 facts

Did you know it's possible to make diamonds from peanut butter? Or that 99% of Earth's gold is at its core?<p>As it is YouTube Geek Week, the Earth Unplugged crew give you epic facts that show why the world is awesome. If you have more facts to add, head over to their comments section.<p><i>For more videos</i> …

Why sleepy brains crave doughnuts

<b>UC BERKELEY (US) —</b> We’re more likely to have an appetite for junk food when we’re sleep deprived and brain scans may help explain why.<p>Using …

UC Berkeley