cmo18

10 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Following | @cmo18 | Keep up with cmo18 on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “cmo18”

Canon VIXIA Mini Camcorder

Just because you like to travel light doesn't mean you have to keep shooting grainy, low resolution videos on your smartphone — with the Canon VIXIA …

2013 Honda VFR1200F http://www.werd.com/18536/2013-honda-vfr1200f/ Year after year, Honda’s legendary VFR1200 ranks among the most advanced and fastest production bikes on the road. Along with ABS braking, traction control, and its super-compact 1237cc V4 motor, the 2013 gets a standard setting dual-clutch transmission for paddle-style speed shifting through all 6 gears.

Lehmann Aviation GoPro Drone http://www.werd.com/18963/lehmann-aviation-gopro-drone/ You’ve always wanted to see what the hell your neighbors have going on the other side of the fence. Here’s how you can do it. Make a recon video with this autopilot GoPro drone. Turn it on, launch it, & after 5-minutes of flight, the 3-foot wide carbon-fiber drone automatically returns to you with HD aerial video. Your footage may or may not be admissible evidence.

Motohangar Yamaha SR500 http://www.werd.com/18996/motohangar-yamaha-sr500/ Japanese custom bike builders have been tinkering with 70s-era Yamaha SR models for years but the old, reliable twins are getting some traction in the states thanks to builders like Virginia-based Motohangar. Their stylishly stripped-down SR café builds look fast & mean but cost only a fraction of the price of a new bike.

Icon 1000 x Ural Solo sT http://www.werd.com/19077/icon-1000-x-ural-solo-st/ Those enthusiastic motorcycle misfits known as Ural owners are always dressing up their Russian iron in wartime paint schemes with tricked out sidecars. But the builders at Icon 1000 don’t. They took the stock Ural Solo and tweaked it pretty hard, transforming yet another unlikely vintage ride into some sort of future-retro-enduro-street fighter.

Volta Sound Block http://www.werd.com/19534/volta-sound-block/ Outside Portland city limits, nobody expects a block of wood with a horn sticking out of it to fall under “audio equipment” but in the epicenter of the American handcraft renaissance, different rules apply. A chunk of Northwest Alder wood lined with a Pendleton blanket and fitted with a Bison horn becomes a “passive amplifier.”

Shwood Stone Collection http://www.werd.com/19553/shwood-stone-collection/ Spring 2013 is here and you know what that means: time to toss last summer’s fluorescent YOLO shades for something a little less Weezy. The new Stone model from Portland-based Shwood eyewear looks like a great option, it features a thin veneer of slate over birch wood plus they’ve got high-quality polarized Zeiss lenses. And those are swag.

Bowers & Wilkins Z2 http://www.werd.com/19568/bowers-wilkins-z2/ Here are the two reasons why this speaker docking system is going to sound amazing: Bowers & Wilkins. If until now you were unfamiliar with this respected British audio brand, here are two more reasons to get it: 1. It’s got AirPlay for wireless streaming. 2. It’s got a Lightning Connector for the latest generation iPhones & iPods. Cheerio.

oh man... Confederate R135 Wraith Combat http://www.werd.com/19681/confederate-r135-wraith-combat/

The Booken – A Table, Shelf And Library http://www.getaddictedto.com/the-booken-a-table-shelf-and-library