cladylondon

24 Flips | 1 Magazine | 3 Following | @cladylondon | Keep up with cladylondon on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “cladylondon”

U.S. urges South Sudan to honor ceasefire, free political prisoners | Reuters

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The United States urged South Sudan’s leaders on Monday to implement a January 23 ceasefire between the government and rebels as an advance team of regional monitors arrived in the country.<p>South Sudan's rebel leader Riek Machar speaks to rebel General Peter Gatdet Yaka (not …

Labor Day

• <b>Author:</b> Joyce Maynard<p>“Joyce Maynard is in top-notch form with Labor Day. Simply a novel you cannot miss.”<p>—Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of My Sister’s Keeper and Keeping Faith<p>“Maynard has created an ensemble of characters that will sneak into your heart, and warm it while it …

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

• <b>Author:</b> Ransom Riggs<p><b>The #1 New York Times Best Seller is now a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench.</b> <b></b><b><br>Bonus features</b><b><br>• Q&A with author Ransom Riggs</b><b><br>• Eight pages of color stills from the film</b><b><br>• Sneak</b> …

Cinder

• <b>Author:</b> Marissa Meyer<p>Humans and androids crowd the raucous streets of New Beijing. A deadly plague ravages the population. From space, a ruthless lunar people watch, waiting to make their move. No one knows that Earth’s fate hinges on one girl. . . .<p>Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a …

Ignite Me

• <b>Author:</b> Tahereh Mafi<p>The heart-stopping third installment in the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series, which Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and Hollow City, called "a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love."<p>With Omega Point …

Champion

• <b>Author:</b> Marie Lu<p>The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s <i>New York Time</i>s bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!<p>He is a Legend.<br>She is a Prodigy.<br>Who will be Champion?<p>June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their …

The Selection

• <b>Author:</b> Kiera Cass<p>Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series.<p>Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who …

The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 4)

• <b>Author:</b> Rick Riordan<p>Percy Jackson isn't expecting freshman orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears on campus, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to diabolical. In this latest installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as …

Blood Promise

• <b>Author:</b> Richelle Mead<p>The recent Strigoi attack at St. Vladimir’s Academy was the deadliest ever in the school’s history, claiming the lives of Moroi students, teachers, and guardians alike. Even worse, the Strigoi took some of their victims with them . . . including Dimitri.<br>He’d rather die than be …

Too Many Glass Jars Lying Around? Here Are 11 Cool Ideas For Reusing Them

<b>From Networx's Katie Marks:</b><p>We all know that mason jars are super hip in home decor right now, but what about jars in general? Because jars come in all shapes an sizes, not just the classic mason style, and chances are that if you buy peanut butter, spices, jams, and much more, you have some old …

The Pencil Gets A Redesign

Ever since a scientist in Napolean Bonaparte’s army invented the pencil, it has served as a paragon of functional design: unlike ink, graphite cannot leak. And unlike today’s tablets or computers, a pencil never loses its electrical charge.<p>Yet there remains one vexing design flaw: as you sharpen …

Watch Cheerios' Adorable 'Gracie' Super Bowl 2014 Commercial [VIDEO]

One of the cutest kids to hit the small screen is back in Cheerios first Super Bowl commercial in eight years.<p>Slated to air during the Super Bowl …

The Flavor Bible

• <b>Author:</b> Karen Page & Andrew Dornenburg<p><b>Winner of the 2009 James Beard Book Award for Best Book: Reference and Scholarship</b><p>Great cooking goes beyond following a recipe--it's knowing how to season ingredients to coax the greatest possible flavor from them. Drawing on dozens of leading chefs' combined …

61 Hours

• <b>Author:</b> Lee Child<p><b>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b> <b></b> <b><br>“Reacher gets better and better. . . . [This is the] craftiest and most highly evolved of Lee Child’s electrifying Reacher books.”—Janet Maslin, The New York Times</b> <b></b> <b><br>“Child is a superb craftsman of suspense, juggling several plots and keeping his herrings</b> …

Ripper

• <b>Author:</b> Isabel Allende<p>Isabel Allende—the New York Times bestselling author whose books, including Maya’s Notebook, Island Beneath the Sea, and Zorro, have sold more than 57 million copies around the world—demonstrates her remarkable literary versatility with Ripper, an atmospheric, fast-paced …

Sean Dobbins and The Modern Jazz Messengers at the DIA_-2

Hottest Celebrity Photos 2.3.14

Super Bowl 2014: Bruno Mars stands — and delivers — in halftime show

The question dominated much of the nonfootball-related chatter in the run-up to Sunday's<p>Super Bowl: As the featured act of this year's halftime show, wasBruno Marsreally up to the job of entertaining a television audience of approximately 100 million people?<p>The answer, it turned out, was yes. But …

Ronan Farrow Tweets Support for Sister Dylan After Woody Allen Allegations

Ronan Farrow has come out in support of his sister, Dylan, since she made claims of sexual abuse against her adoptive father, Woody Allen, in an open …

Philip Seymour Hoffman Had 5 Empty And 65 Full Bags of Heroin

Philip Seymour Hoffman was found with five empty heroin bag as well as many as 65 more bags that were still unused, police told ABC News.<p>Police …

Apple said to be studying solar, motion charging for iWatch

A New York Times report is providing more fodder for iWatch speculation, including the purported use of solar power.<p>Apple has been testing both solar and wireless charging for the rumored iWatch, according to a story in Sunday's New York Times.<p>The wireless charging method would involve magnetic …

Study Skills

Nelson Mandela's will leaves money for family and staff but nothing for Winnie

Nelson Mandela left money in his will to children and grandchildren, staff and the African National Congress (ANC) but gave nothing to his ex-wife Winnie Madikizela-Mandela, it emerged on Monday.<p>The family of South Africa's first black president, who died two months ago aged 95, gathered behind …