Rubianca Wadhwa

27 Added | 1 Magazine | 6 Likes | 6 Following | 2 Followers | @bincs | Keep up with Rubianca Wadhwa on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Rubianca Wadhwa”

The Orphans of Race Point

• <b>Author:</b> Patry Francis<p>Set on Cape Cod, Massachusetts, a suspenseful page-turning saga of love, murder, and the true meaning of faith from the author of the acclaimed The Liar’s Diary.<p>Set in the close-knit Portuguese community of Provincetown, Massachusetts, The Orphans of Race Point traces the …

That Night

• <b>Author:</b> Chevy Stevens<p>As a teenager, Toni Murphy had a life full of typical adolescent complications: a boyfriend she adored, a younger sister she couldn't relate to, a strained relationship with her parents, and classmates who seemed hell-bent on making her life miserable. Things weren't easy, but …

100 Mystery Novels Everyone Should Read In Their Lifetime

Amazon editors debuted a new list of the 100 mysteries and thrillers that everyone should read in their lifetime, based on reader selections and ratings at Goodreads.<p>From well-known authors like Agatha Christie and Edgar Allan Poe to suspense-genre newcomers, these are the 100 thrillers that will …

Books

The Hundred-Foot Journey

• <b>Author:</b> Richard C. Morais<p>“<i>Slumdog Millionaire</i> meets <i>Ratatouille</i>” (<i>The New York Times Book Review</i>) in this “delicious fairytale-like read” (NPR) about family, nationality, and the mysteries of good taste.<p>Born above his grandfather’s modest restaurant in Mumbai, Hassan Haji first experienced life …

The House on the Cliff

• <b>Author:</b> Charlotte Williams<p>Jessica Mayhew is a sharp, successful therapist with a thriving practice and loving family. But the arrival of a new client, actor Gwydion Morgan, coincides with a turbulent moment in her life: her husband has just confessed to a one-night stand with a younger woman. The …

Ashes to Dust

• <b>Author:</b> Yrsa Sigurðardóttir<p><b>"I can see why so many people are enthusiastic about Yrsa's work. It's very engaging, fresh, and exciting." -- James Patterson</b><p><b>"Iceland's crime queen." --The Scotsman</b><p>One of the finest Nordic crime writers working today, Yrsa Sigurdardóttir has been published to rave …

Cover of Snow

• <b>Author:</b> Jenny Milchman<p><b>Jenny Milchman’s Cover of Snow is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.</b><br>Waking up one wintry morning in her old farmhouse nestled in the Adirondack Mountains of New York, Nora Hamilton instantly …

The Serial Killer's Wife

• <b>Author:</b> Robert Swartwood<p><i>USA TODAY</i> Bestseller<p>Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni's husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down, she did what she thought was best for her newborn baby: she took her son and ran away to start a new life.<p>Now, living in a quiet part …

The Winter People

• <b>Author:</b> Jennifer McMahon<p><b>The New York Times bestselling author of Promise Not to Tell returns with a simmering literary thriller about ghostly secrets, dark choices, and the unbreakable bond between mothers and daughters . . . sometimes too unbreakable.</b><p>West Hall, Vermont, has always been a town of …

Sharp Objects

• <b>Author:</b> Gillian Flynn<p><b>SOON TO BE AN HBO LIMITED SERIES STARRING AMY ADAMS</b><p><b>FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRL</b><br>Fresh from a brief stay at a psych hospital, reporter Camille Preaker faces a troubling assignment: she must return to her tiny hometown to cover the murders of two …

Shatter

• <b>Author:</b> Michael Robotham<p>Joe O'Loughlin is in familiar territory<b>-</b>standing on a bridge high above a flooded gorge, trying to stop a distraught woman from jumping. "You don't understand," she whispers, and lets go. Joe is haunted by his failure to save the woman, until her teenage daughter finds him …

A New Master Mystery Writer Emerges

I hadn’t read Harry Dolan before, for which I’m thankful, as this is a prequel to his previous two mysteries. Now I can read about David Malone, who apparently later changes his name to David Loogan, in chronological order. Dolan’s writing is excellent, and readers can look forward to his future …

Innocence (with bonus short story Wilderness)

• <b>Author:</b> Dean Koontz<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Includes Dean Koontz’s short story “Wilderness”!</b><p>In <i>Innocence,</i> Dean Koontz blends mystery, suspense, and acute insight into the human soul in a masterfully told tale that will resonate with readers forever.<p>He lives in solitude beneath the city, an exile …

The Boy on the Wooden Box

• <b>Author:</b> Leon Leyson<p>“Much like <i>The Boy In the Striped Pajamas</i> or <i>The Book Thief</i>,” this remarkable memoir from Leon Leyson, one of the youngest children to survive the Holocaust on Oskar Schindler’s list, “brings to readers a story of bravery and the fight for a chance to live” (<i>VOYA</i>).<p>This, the only …

44 Scotland Street

• <b>Author:</b> Alexander McCall Smith<p><b>44 SCOTLAND STREET - Book 1</b> <b><br>The residents and neighbors of 44 Scotland Street and the city of Edinburgh come to vivid life in these gently satirical, wonderfully perceptive serial novels, featuring six-year-old Bertie, a remarkably precocious boy—just ask his …

The Slave Across the Street

• <b>Author:</b> Theresa L. Flores & PeggySue Wells<p>While more and more people each day become aware of the dangerous world of human trafficking, most people in the U.S. still believe this is something that happens to foreign women, men and children--not something that happens to their own.<p>In this powerful …

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

• <b>Author:</b> Annie Barrows & Mary Ann Shaffer<p><b>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b><i><br>“I wonder how the book got to Guernsey? Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers.”</i> January 1946: London is emerging from the shadow of the Second World War, and writer …

Think of a Number (Dave Gurney, No. 1)

• <b>Author:</b> John Verdon<p>An extraordinary fiction debut, <i>Think of a Number</i> is an exquisitely plotted novel of suspense that grows relentlessly darker and more frightening as its pace accelerates, forcing its deeply troubled characters to moments of startling self-revelation. <br>Arriving in the mail over a …

Orphan Train

• <b>Author:</b> Christina Baker Kline<p>The #1 New York Times Bestseller<p>Now featuring a sneak peek at Christina's forthcoming novel A Piece of the World, coming February 2017.<p>Christina Baker Kline’s #1 New York Times bestselling novel—the captivating story of a 91-year-old woman with a hidden past as an …

Quiet

• <b>Author:</b> Susan Cain<p><b>The book that started the Quiet Revolution</b><br>At least one-third of the people we know are introverts. They are the ones who prefer listening to speaking; who innovate and create but dislike self-promotion; who favor working on their own over working in teams. It is to introverts—Rosa …

The Days of Anna Madrigal

• <b>Author:</b> Armistead Maupin<p>The Days of Anna Madrigal, the suspenseful, comic, and touching ninth novel in Armistead Maupin’s bestselling “Tales of the City” series, follows one of modern literature’s most unforgettable and enduring characters—Anna Madrigal, the legendary transgender landlady of 28 …

Under the Wide and Starry Sky

• <b>Author:</b> Nancy Horan<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • TODAY SHOW BOOK CLUB PICK • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST AND ST. LOUIS POST-DISPATCH</b><p><i>Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.</i><p>From Nancy Horan, <i>New York Times</i> …

Darkness First

• <b>Author:</b> James Hayman<p>The mutilated body of a young woman. The town doctor lying comatose in the road. A hundred and fifty tablets of Canadian OxyContin. This is the havoc that a merciless killer has wreaked on a sleepy Maine seaport.<p>As detectives Maggie Savage and Michael McCabe investigate, they …

Still Life with Bread Crumbs

• <b>Author:</b> Anna Quindlen<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b><p><b>A superb love story from Anna Quindlen, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Rise and Shine, Blessings, and A Short Guide to a Happy Life</b> <i><br>Still Life with Bread Crumbs</i> begins with an imagined gunshot and ends with a new tin roof. Between the two is …