Behula

181 Added | 10 Magazines | 12 Following | 2 Followers | @behula | Keep up with Behula on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Behula”

Found It: The #1 Eye Cream That Beats Lines and Dark Circles

If dark circles are the bane of your beauty life and/or you’ve started noticing a few extra signs of ageing creeping in around your eyes (harsh …

Skin Care

Meet the woman behind the cult £35 jade stone which promises to give your face a new lease of life

Just before Christmas I found myself sitting at a stranger’s dining table with a jade implement in my hand which I couldn’t stop massaging into my face.<p>There must be something instinctive that makes humans want to press jade against their skin – perhaps it’s the smoothness. Or the cooling …

Skin Care

These Movies Are Way Kinkier Than Fifty Shades Freed

When <i>Fifty Shades of Grey</i> was published in 2011, you couldn't go more than a few feet without seeing someone reading it (or reading it behind another …

Movies

These Scents Are Hot Sex In A Bottle

We humans like to pretend we've evolved past our primordial caveman nature, but at the end of the day, we're just animals with skin-care routines and …

Beauty

Relive 12 of the Most Iconic Grammys Performances Ever

An impressive list of performers, including Pink, Patti LuPone and Cardi B, will take the stage at the 60th Annual Grammy Awards on Sunday.<p>Before we …

Kendrick Lamar

These Lipsticks Will Last Through Drinks, Dinner, & Everything Else

There are a handful of advancements that have changed the beauty industry so profoundly, we'd liken their creation to the invention of the wheel — …

Makeup

15 Desi Hacks By Dietician Rujuta Diwekar To Help You Lead A Healthier Life

The ideal body is anything that we feel comfortable in.<b>However, living healthily is important. And while we may have crazy ideas about crash diets</b> …

Alternative Medicine

The 10 Best Movies Awards Season Forgot

Just because they weren't Best Picture-worthy, that doesn't mean they're not worth your time.<p>The Golden Globes are behind us and the Oscars are ahead of us, which means it’s that time of year when we all get to vent about snubs, bicker about why so-and-so deserves it over other-so-and-so, and …

Lost City of Z

I Just Discovered Melting Potatoes and I'm Officially Serving Them With Everything

We weren’t actively seeking a new way to cook potatoes. In fact, we think there’s a pretty solid variety to choose from. You can bake them, fry them, …

Recipes

What Your LinkedIn Profile Should Look Like in 2018

Stop treating it as a Rolodex.<p>Hate to break it to you, but if you’re treating LinkedIn like an old-fashioned Rolodex, you’re doing it wrong.<p>Nearly …

Employment

The Guilty Wife

• <b>Author:</b> Elle Croft<p>'A <b>gripping tale</b> of betrayal, deceit, and duplicity. <b>Fabulous</b>.' Jenny Blackhurst, author of <i>How I Lost You</i> and <i>Before I Let You In</i><p>'Relentless and intense... I <b>loved the final twist</b>.' K.L. Slater, author of <i>The Mistake</i> and <i>Blink</i><p>'<b>Kept me reading</b> through the night.' Jane Corry, author of <i>My</i> …

Books

The Girl Before

• <b>Author:</b> J.P. Delaney<p>THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER<br>THE SUNDAY TIMES THRILLER OF THE MONTH<br>THE SIMON MAYO RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB CHOICE<p><b>'This is going to be the buzziest book of 2017 . . . This year</b> <b>The Girl Before will be that book'</b> <i>InStyle</i><p><b>'A girl thriller that outdoes Paula Hawkins'</b> <i>Sunday Times</i><p><b>'A really</b> …

Books

The Best Beauty Tips and Tricks to Try in 2018

At this point, it feels like if you've read one article of beauty tips, you've read 'em all. Of course, it's for a reason—tried and true hacks like using a bobby pin for eyeliner and swatting down frizz with a dryer sheet do work—but they don't exactly leave us excited, or inspired to go out there …

Ways to replace Carbs with Cauliflower: that still taste just as good!

New year, new me. Goodbye bread- just for a little while.<p>January 04, 2018<p>New year, new me. Right? Well, maybe that New Year diet that fades out …

29 Vegetarian Recipes That Are Anything But Boring

If you think vegetarian recipes are limited to just the same old salads, think again. Whether you're a full-time vegetarian or simply looking to …

19 Whole30 Soup Recipes That Make January Way More Tolerable

We know: It’s so easy to reach for canned soup. And the premade varieties at health food stores can actually be pretty darn good. But most …

Barack Obama Shares His Favorite Books And Songs From 2017

The former president shared the "songs that got me moving" and the "stories that inspired me" in a New Year's Eve Facebook post.<p>Former U.S. President Barack Obama has been closing out 2017 by trying to lift Americans’ spirits.<p>Earlier this week, Obama tweeted a list of uplifting news stories to …

29 Things To Give A S**t About In 2018

Care more, even when it’s overwhelming.<p>2017 was a hard year for many Americans ― it was a year full of fury, resistance and exhaustion. It was also a year in which it became obvious how much collective action and empathy matter.<p>In 2018, we resolve, as we did last year, to care <i>more,</i> even when it’s …

Recipe: Tomato Tortellini Soup

Tomato Tortellini Soup<p>Serves 4 to 6<p>2 tablespoons unsalted butter <br>1 medium onion, diced <br>2 cloves garlic, minced <br>1/2 teaspoon kosher salt <br>1/4 teaspoon …

Hospitality

What is fascia, and is 'myofascial release' the secret to better health?

There's a new buzzword in yoga studios across the UK: fascia. But what exactly is it, and should we all be paying more attention to this often overlooked aspect of our anatomy?<p>Put shortly, fascia is a clingfilm-like substance that wraps around all our muscles and organs, offering support and …

What is Bitcoin? Here's everything you need to know

Blockchains, bubbles and the future of money.<p>You heard about this Bitcoin thing?<p>We're guessing: yes, you have. The first and most famous digital cryptocurrency has been racking up headlines this year due to a breathtaking rise in value -- cracking the $1,000 threshold for the first time on January …

Bitcoin

10 of the best Michelin-rated restaurants in Bangkok

The first Michelin guide to Bangkok’s brilliant food scene reveals a city where both fine dining and street food can be as affordable as they are adventurous<p>With the publication in December 2017 of the first Michelin guide to the Thai capital, Bangkok’s culinary scene – already known for its street …

Vegging out: why eating Okinawa-style is the healthy option

Okinawa in Japan is fabled for its residents’ longevity. A fact attributed to a diet of ‘major on vegetables, minor on meat’. Now the island’s restaurants are making it available to visitors, too<p>Travel is said to broaden the mind but could it also lengthen your life? Okinawa in southern Japan is …

Nomad

• <b>Author:</b> James Swallow<p><b>'NOMAD is unputdownable. A must-read.' - Wilbur Smith</b><p><b>FIND THE TRUTH BEFORE THEY FIND YOU</b><p><b>A pulse-racing thriller - perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim, Bourne, 24 and Homeland</b><p>Marc Dane is a MI6 field agent at home behind a computer screen, one step away from the action. But when a …

Books

The best whisky for Christmas and New Year 2017

From Scotland to Japan, the best buys for the festive season<p>The Scots have an appealingly philosophical way of looking at weather. You can hear it in that most consolingly poetic, dram-half-full of popular Scottish sayings: “Today’s rain is tomorrow’s whisky.”<p>Poetry and philosophy only goes so far …

Is Monzo the Facebook of banking?

It is a truly unusual thing – a bank young people are excited about. But while its speed and ease of use are impressive, there is a problem – it’s not making money<p>A letter from the bank tends to arouse dread. In these mostly paperless days, it usually means you’ve gone overdrawn again or the …

Baileys 5-Minute Fudge Recipe

Recipe by: Rachael Ray Every Day<p>"This fudge only takes five minutes and it's a perfect dessert or gift to give!"<p>ADVERTISEMENT<p>Added to shopping list. …

The 20 best food books of 2017

From Ottolenghi’s cakes to Locatelli’s home cooking, here, in no particular order, are Observer Food Monthly’s picks of the year<p>1 The Sportsman by Stephen Harris<p><i>Phaidon, £29.95</i><p>Authoritative, appetising, generous, a distillation of time and place. You can almost hear the seagulls and smell the …

Looks at these super proud dogs posing with their newborn litters

Being a parent is hard work, and I should know. I was the mother of five guinea pigs once.<p>I mean, I haven’t birthed an actual human – and sure, I …