Amber Arsenault

20 Flips | 9 Magazines | 8 Likes | 2 Following | 2 Followers | @amberarsena4g2t | Keep up with Amber Arsenault on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Amber Arsenault”

Before We Were Yours

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Wingate<p><b>THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT—A New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller</b><p><b>For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life</b> …

Wonder

• <b>Author:</b> R. J. Palacio<p><b>NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, OWEN WILSON, AND JACOB TREMBLAY!</b><p><b>Over 6 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.</b><p><b>The book that inspired the Choose</b> …

8 Body Weight Exercises You Can Do Anywhere

Are you worried you don’t have the right gear for a good workout? Don’t be, says Michele Olson, Ph.D., professor of exercise science at Auburn …

The Good Lord Bird

The Butler

• <b>Author:</b> Wil Haygood<p>This mesmerizing companion book to the award-winning film <i>The Butler</i> traces the Civil Rights Movement and explores crucial moments of twentieth century American history through the eyes of Eugene Allen—a White House butler who served eight presidents over the course of thirty-four …

Extra TV Time Hurts School Success Chances for Kindergarteners

Toddlers who watch an extra hour of television daily--"extra" meaning an hour more than the two-hour maximum for children two or older recommended by the American Academy of Pediatrics--may suffer consequences when they enter kindergarten. The effects of the extra TV time, according to a new study …

Kids And TV: Watching An Extra Hour Can Harm Kindergarten Performance, Study Says

Yet another data point has been added to the ongoing debate over how much TV watching is too much for young children.<p>A study of Canadian children has found that even an extra hour of TV time -- above the daily average of 72 minutes -- could significantly harm a child’s performance in kindergarten, …

Making Marriage Simple

Barnes & Noble

My Ideal Bookshelf

Pick up one of these titles that celebrates that magical combination of paper, print, imagination and the English language.<p>My Ideal Bookshelf<p>By …

Books

Double Double: A Dual Memoir of Alcoholism

Unforgettable, classic, real-life stories. Read—and live the wiser for it.<p>Mother Daughter Me: A Memoir<p>By Katie Hafner<p>288 pages; Random House<p>Available …

Caramelized Onion, Gruyere + Pepper Bacon Whole Wheat Pizza

In a large bowl, combine water, yeast, honey and olive oil. Mix with a spoon, then let sit until foamy, about 10 minutes. Add in 2 cups flour and …

Amazing Sequential Photography, Courtesy of Red Bull Illume Contest

<i>Photographer: Scott Serfas Athlete: John Jackson Location: Aniak, AK, USA</i><p>The physical design of the GoPro camera changed videography, as its small, …

By Weaning Off Technology, We Can Explore New Frontiers

<i>By Art Markman, Ph.D. for YouBeauty</i><p>The Internet is a funny thing. On the one hand, there is a wealth of information out there at your fingertips. Almost anything you want to know can be found, because people have taken the time to put it up on the web. On the other hand, this wealth of information …

Books To Read In 2013 Before They're Made Into Movies

Not only are novels an age-old inspiration for film, they're the best special feature available! Forget about DVD commentary and featurettes.<p>The best way to learn about your favorite film is to go to the source before you see it.

Books

14 Ways to Digitize Your To-Do List

Got a long to-do list staring you in the face? Wondering how exactly you can possibly manage all the tasks you’ve gotta complete? We rounded up some tools for keeping your to-dos in order a little while ago, but since then there has been a lot of innovation in this realm. Besides, we could all use …

‘Blurred Lines’ Goes Viral: Rating 15 Mash-ups, Parodies & Covers (VIDEO)

From Bill Clinton Kermit the Frog, Kevin Fallon judges the best and worst “Blurred Lines” viral videos.<p>These days, there’s two signs that a tune has …

The 10 Best Books Of The Year (So Far), According To Amazon

The editors at Amazon.com recently came out with a list of the Best Books of 2013 So Far, which ranks the best books released between January and June 2013.<p>"Customers looking for great summer reads will find an eclectic selection on the list this year, from the very best fiction to compelling …

Books