Alecia Thompson

41 Flips | 4 Magazines | 1 Like | 3 Following | @aleciathompson | Keep up with Alecia Thompson on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Alecia Thompson”

Cheap, Yet Chic: Low Cost Living Room Design Ideas

(Image credit: Carolyn Purnell)<p>We live hard in living rooms. It's where we entertain, relax in the evenings, watch TV, and do countless other …

15 Life Hacks For A Tiny Bathroom! ===> http://diycozyhome.com/15-life-hacks-for-a-tiny-bathroom/ ...#5 is genius! I am going to the store right now so I can do this. I am always losing those :) Which tip is your favorite? ~Linda

20 Budget Friendly DIY Home Decor Ideas! ==> http://diycozyhome.com/20-budget-friendly-diy-home-decor-ideas/ ...#18 is awsome and I can't wait to do that to one of my doorways! Which is your favorite? ~Linda

Make a Flower Pot Wreath

The other day as I was wandering through Dollar Tree I noticed that the flower pots are back on the shelf, including their 3-packs of itty-bitty …

40 Bedroom Colors That Will Make You Wake Up Happier

Because beige is no way to start the day.<p>These take-notice bedroom color ideas are total mood boosters. Once you've gotten all the inspiration you can here, check out our most stylish bedroom ideas.

What Can Photographers Learn from the Classic Rules of Composition?

Composition, composition, composition! That word has no doubt been drilled into your head by a photography instructor or by every article or book …

30 Awesome Photography Links From Around the Web

As another week passes us by Toad Hollow Photography has been looking high and low on the internet for the very best links to tutorials, features, …

Sweet Dreams: 15 Inventive Beds You Can Make Yourself

You spend nearly one-third of your life sleeping, so ideally your bed should feel comfortable and special. Here are fifteen “dreamy” and easy designs …

50 Hour Soy Emergency Candles! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/make-your-own-50-hour-soy-emergency-candles/ These are especially handy to have during the winter when the days are so short and winter storms can leave you especially vulnerable to power outages. Head over to the blog for the full instructions. ~Linda

Mandala Pattern Bookshelf! instructions ==> http://diycozyhome.com/diy-mandala-pattern-bookshelf/ It's amazing how far a little creativity can go! You could make all kinds of sweet designs with these same boxes. ~Linda

The Best Cheap Ways to Decorate Your Home

If you want to apply a little design to your home, or just tidy it up with some well-placed and good looking upgrades or functional furniture, you …

Topsy Turvy Herb Garden! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/topsy-turvy-herb-garden/ I am so going to do this! I'll probably just plant flowers though as I already have quite the herb garden in a raised bed to pick from. Any of you built a "tipsy" tower like this? How'd it turn out?? ~Linda

Mason Jar Chandelier! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-rainbow-tint-mason-jars/ Found a wonderful tutorial on how to tint mason jars to whatever color you like. I have only seen mason jars sold in blue and clear so this really opens up the decorating possibilities! Anyone tried this?? ~Linda

Family Photo Luminary! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/diy-family-photo-luminary/ How precious is this idea?! I'd love to create a set of my own... or maybe find a way to super size it so it really has some wow factor. You could also do nature scenes from your favorite vacation spots. So many options! Ever tried this?? ~Linda

107 Brilliant Wood Pallet Projects! see all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/107-brilliant-wood-pallet-projects/ Yout gotta check out this massive round up of all the very best pallet projects and ideas we have ever seen! I have so many favorites... one of them is the DIY bike rack for sure. Cool! ~Linda

25 DIY Bookshelf Ideas! see all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/25-clever-diy-bookshelf-ideas/ Love, love, love the idea of building my own shelving unit... there's so many possibilities. Pallets, wine crates, apple crates, old ladders etc. I'd love to see any creative shelving you guys have in your home. Feel free to post it! ~Linda

41 DIY Furniture Projects! see all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/41-diy-furniture-projects/ There's too many choices here :) I know I am definitely working on making our own headboard but that leaves 40 more options of things i can make for our house... what would you make if you could only choose one project?? ~Linda

33 Genius Organization Hacks! see all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/33-genius-diy-organization-hacks/ WOW! Can't wait to try out a few of these. This post gets me fired up for some early spring cleaning and organization LOL. Might as well do it while the weather is bad outside... The closet tips are awesome! ~Linda

52 Reasons Card Deck Gift <3 how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/52-reasons-why-i-like-you-card-deck/ This is a super sweet DIY gift idea. You just gotta really like the person because 52 reasons is a lot to come up with LOL. If you are quick... you can make a "reasons I LOVE you" deck for V-day! ~Linda

25 Greatest DIY Organization Tips Of All Time! you gotta see #8... wow http://diycozyhome.com/25-greatest-diy-organization-tips-of-all-time/ ~Linda

Pallet Patio Chairs! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/simple-diy-pallet-chair-design/ I love this project because of it's total simplicity and ease of construction. You gotta head over to the blog and see just how simple this project is. Anyone can do this! ~Linda

Creative Bookcase Designs

Out of all the bookshelf ideas I have seen since starting this blog… the one pictured above has to be in the top 3 for sure! It took me a second to …

Giant L Shaped Pallet Sofa! how to build ---> http://diycozyhome.com/pallet-sofa/ I can only imagine how much a patio set this size would cost if you bought from a big box store. Head over to the blog to see our latest pallet "hack". ~Linda Creative Ideas #DIY

Simple and Cute Button Bookmarks! tutorial here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/button-bookmarks-tutorial/ I love anything that has to do with buttons! Here's yet another wonderfully simple idea you can do in an afternoon. Any of you guys made these before?? ~Linda

Family Photo Wall Clock! more info here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/family-photo-wall-clock/ <3 <3 <3 this idea of surrounding a simple clock kit with photos and then adding this quote is just perfect! ~Linda

Dresser Into A Bench! how to ---> http://diycozyhome.com/12-clever-ways-to-repurpose-a-dresser/ Now this is a truly brilliant re-purposing job. Love it! Head over to the blog to see all 12 different things you can do with an old dresser. I also love the bathroom option. Which is your favorite?? ~Linda

20 Uber Cool Ways To Maximize Limited Living Space! ---> http://diycozyhome.com/20-uber-cool-ways-to-maximize-limited-living-space/ You gotta check out all these designs... especially the "cube". Way cool! This makes me want to run away to the city and get a tiny but high ceiling loft of my own :) ~Linda

10 Creative Uses (and Accessories) for Mason Jars --> http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/creative-and-original-mason-jar-uses-and-accessories-200913