Aerbook cover image
Magazine

Aerbook

Browse, read, and buy books, DVDs and Blu-rays, audiobooks, graphic novels, and more. Right here in Flipboard.

342 Viewers4,832 Page flips162 Followers223 Stories
Avatar - Aerbook
Curated byAerbook
Photo: aeriopr01prodpreviews.blob.core.windows.net

Most recent stories in Aerbook

  • Avatar - Aerbook
    Vanishing Girls

    Vanishing Girls

    New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a raw and heart-pounding story, perfect for fans of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars or …

  • Household Stories by the Brothers Grimm by Brothers Grimm 53 classic stories include "Rumpelstiltskin," "Rapunzel," "Hansel and Gretel," "The Fisherman and his Wife," "Snow White," "Tom Thumb," "Sleeping Beauty," "Cinderella," and so many more. Lavishly illustrated with original 19th-century drawings by Walter Crane. 114 illustrations.

    Avatar - Aerbook
    Household Stories by the Brothers Grimm

    Household Stories by the Brothers Grimm

    Fifty-three classic stories include Rumpelstiltskin, Rapunzel, Hansel and Gretel, The Fisherman and his Wife, Snow White, Tom Thumb, Sleeping Beauty, …

  • The New Atlantis and The City of the Sun by Francis Bacon Two authors from The Age of Reason and Enlightenment, in keeping with the spirit of their times, envisioned their own philosophical and intellectual utopias. Tomasso Campanella, a Calabrian monk, published The City of the Sun in 1623, and Francis Bacon's The New Atlantis appeared in 1627. Campanella was a student of logic and physics who formulated the first scientifically based socialistic system — one that furnished a model for subsequent ideal communities. Bacon focused on politics and philosophy, emphasizing the duty of the state toward science. Despite the authors' differences in setting and treatment, each of these 17th-century classics mirrors the period's prevailing thought, reflecting the idealism of an age and its revolutionary trends in philosophy.

    Avatar - Aerbook
    The New Atlantis and The City of the Sun: Two Classic Utopias

    The New Atlantis and The City of the Sun: Two Classic Utopias

    An unabridged edition of both titles: The City of the Sun (with introduction) and The New Atlantis (with introductory note). Aerio Store

See more stories
Aerbook
Magazine

More Magazines by Aerbook

No items