Kari Adams

94 Flips | 5 Magazines | 3 Likes | @adamska8 | Keep up with Kari Adams on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Kari Adams”

How to do yoga poses for weight loss

It was believed a person could bring about a profound transformation How to do yoga poses for weight loss in themselves by sacrificing ego through …

Kick Off Your 2016 Fitness Goals with Kayla Itsines' New 7-Minute, Whole-Body Workout

The Insta-famous trainer created this circuit exclusively for ELLE.com.<p>When we invited Aussie trainer and Instagram sensation Kayla Itsines to ELLE.com's studios, it seemed everyone from the hair and makeup artist to the videographer had a Kayla story. Chances are that you, too, have one degree, if …

Join Greatist's 12-Day Glute Challenge

When summer rolls around, it’s hard to avoid the endless stream of workouts and diet plans designed to get you a perfect beach body. But we don’t …

The Ultimate Arm Transformer Workout

Get those pipes ready for tanks, strappy dresses, and bathing suits.<p>In my experience, the traditional arm exercises, like bicep curls, triceps kickbacks, and side raises, don’t bring big results quickly. They are important and valuable movements, for sure, but they don’t change you fast.<p>I’ve coined …

Love Your Legs Workout

Alex Palombo<p>Get Strong, Sexy Legs<p>If you think lower-body strength exercises will bulk you up, you don't know squats, says physiologist Brad …

The 6 Most Effective Strengthening Moves For Amazing Body Confidence

<i>Photo by Ryan Lane/Getty Images</i><p>When you feel strong, you feel confident. When you feel confident, loving your body comes a little easier. So let's go back to the start of the chain reaction: strength training. One session with a set of dumbbells will give you a burst of energy and boost your …

alo.re

Ce nom de domaine n'est pas disponible<p>Il a été enregistré via gandi.net<p>Enregistrer votre nom de domaine<p>Chez Gandi, vous avez le choix sur plus d'une c …

Spring Fever Total Body Barre Workout

This Spring Fever Total Body Barre Workout can be done anywhere you have a ledge or some support for balance. You’ll need a mat, light hand weights …

12 Workouts You Can Do in Only 5 Minutes (Yep, 5!)

Fewer excuses, more sweat<p>Spending an hour at the gym can be a great way to get blissed-out before heading to the office or to unwind after a long day. But sometimes (read: often) you don't have an hour to spare. That's why the 12 workout videos in our playlist below, led by <i>Women's Health</i> fitness …

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

• <b>Author:</b> Maria Semple<p><b>*Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett*</b><b>A whip-smart, hysterical dramedy about a family in crisis after the disappearance of its brilliant, misanthropic matriarch.</b><br>Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's a fearlessly opinionated …

Winter Street

• <b>Author:</b> Elin Hilderbrand<p>In bestseller Elin Hilderbrand's first Christmas novel, a family gathers on Nantucket for a holiday filled with surprises.<p>Kelley Quinn is the owner of Nantucket's Winter Street Inn and the proud father of four, all of them grown and living in varying states of disarray. …

The Dress Shop of Dreams

• <b>Author:</b> Menna van Praag<p><b>For fans of Alice Hoffman, Sarah Addison Allen, and Adriana Trigiani, The Dress Shop of Dreams is a captivating novel of enduring hopes, second chances, and the life-changing magic of true love.</b><p>Since her parents’ mysterious deaths many years ago, scientist Cora Sparks has …

Three Wishes

• <b>Author:</b> Liane Moriarty<p>A New York Times bestseller, Three Wishes is the funny, heartwarming and completely charming first novel from Liane Moriarty, also the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers The Husband’s Secret, Big Little Lies, and Truly Madly Guilty.<p>Lyn, Cat, and Gemma Kettle, beautiful …

The Last Anniversary

• <b>Author:</b> Liane Moriarty<p>From Liane Moriarty, author of #1 New York Times bestsellers The Husband’s Secret and Big Little Lies, comes an unforgettable novel defined by her signature sharp wit, page-turning storyline, and lovable and eccentric characters.<p>Sophie Honeywell always wondered if Thomas …

The Goldfinch

• <b>Author:</b> Donna Tartt<p>WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE<p>"<i>The Goldfinch</i> is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt has delivered an extraordinary work of fiction."--Stephen King, <i>The New</i> …

The Girl You Left Behind

• <b>Author:</b> Jojo Moyes<p><b>From the author of Me Before You and Still Me, a sweeping bestseller of love and loss, deftly weaving two journeys from World War I France to present day London.</b><p>Paris, World War I. Sophie Lefèvre must keep her family safe while her adored husband, Édouard, fights at the front. …

Almost Amish

• <b>Author:</b> Kathryn Cushman<p>"Cushman crafts strong characters that are<br>easy to connect with."<i>--Romantic Times</i><p>Julie Charlton is at the breaking point. She's overwhelmed and burned out, and in today's unrelenting society, her kids are, too. When her sister-in-law Susan, a Martha Stewart-in-training, lands …

The Christmas Pearl

• <b>Author:</b> Dorothea Benton Frank<p>Still spry at ninety-three, Theodora has lived long enough to see her family grow into an insufferable bunch of truculent knuckleheads. Having finally gathered the whole bickering brood together for the holidays at her South Carolina home, the grand matriarch pines …

The Mistletoe Promise

• <b>Author:</b> Richard Paul Evans<p>A love story for Christmas from the #1 bestselling author of <i>The Christmas Box</i> and <i>The Walk.</i><p>Elise Dutton dreads the arrival of another holiday season. Three years earlier, her husband cheated on her with her best friend, resulting in a bitter divorce that left her alone, …

A Highlander Christmas

• <b>Author:</b> Janet Chapman<p>Camry MacKeage has absolutely no intention of telling her parents that she left her job as a NASA physicist for the small-town life of a dog-sitter -- which is why she's spending the holidays alone in coastal Maine with her furry friends Tigger and Max. Unfortunately, her …

Detox Soup to Make You Feel Awesome

Detox Soup is a great way to kick the new year off. This gluten-free recipe can be used during an official "cleanse" or to kick-start a conscious eating plan for 2015!<p>Ok, so if you’re going out on New Year’s Eve, do yourself a favor and make this soup one or two days before the festive first, and …

9 Total-Body Exercises that Tone Your Arms, Abs, and Butt

Work out smarter with these creative combo moves, each one designed to sculpt three trouble zones—all at once<p>Why waste hours toiling away on one …

Health

10 Simple, No-Equipment-Necessary Exercises for Strong, Sculpted Arms

Michelle Obama who?<p>We've been waiting since <i>May</i> to swaddle ourselves in more layers than a mille-feuille, but that doesn't mean "out of sight, out of mind" for those limbs giving our cashmere sleeves shape.<p>To ensure the adjective "baggy" only applies to our sweaters this season, we consulted four …

Workouts

This Yoga-Inspired Workout Is The Best Of Both Worlds

Yoga is a powerful workout that requires you to have balance, stamina, flexibility, endurance, and a heck of a lot of willpower. But, if you're …

Yoga

10 Essential Strength Exercises for Runners

Do these exercises consistently, and you’ll run faster and stronger.<p>Whenever the topic of strength training and running comes up, most runners tend to respond with, “Wait, I’m supposed to do something other than running?” Supplementing running with strengthening exercises will not only aid in …

Workouts

This Printable Circuit Workout Will Tone Every Inch of You

This circuit workout, full of multitasking moves, is incredibly effective for toning your entire body in little time. Learn the details of the exercises here, print the workout, then get pumped!<p><b>Directions:</b> Warm up with five minutes of light cardio (like jumping jacks, high knees runs, and butt …

Workouts

If You Do 1 Workout, It Had Better Be This

Build muscle and blast calories with this effective bodyweight workout. And it's excuse-proof, too, because you can do it anywhere since it requires no equipment at all. The workout should take you around 20 minutes, so get moving!<p>Directions: Start with 10 reps of each exercise, building up to 15 …