Victoria Ruiz

57 Flips | 7 Magazines | 1 Follower | @Vikkers1 | Keep up with Victoria Ruiz on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Victoria Ruiz”

Mac Apps Sale: Download 5 Apps Worth $25 Absolutely Free

The much-awaited weekend is finally here, and as usual, we’re back from our hunt to find paid apps that have gone free for a limited time. Today we …

10 Things Exceptionally Productive Entrepreneurs Do Every Day

Co-Founder of Empact<p>Opinions expressed by <i>Entrepreneur</i> contributors are their own.<p><i>Inception</i> is one of my all-time favorite movies. In it, characters find themselves in dream worlds without knowing where they are or how they got there.<p>That’s how I used to feel throughout the day… every day.<p>One minute …

Diaper Box Into Storage Tote! tutorial here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/diaper-box-into-storage-tote-tutorial/ Here's a crafty way to repurpose some of those empty diaper boxes that keep piling up :) Head on over to the blog for a nice tutorial on how to create this for yourself! ~Linda

Lemon Tree From A Seed! tutorial/instructions here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-grow-a-lemon-tree-from-a-seed/ It IS possible to grow your own lemon tree indoors. You'd be amazed at how fast these can start to bear fruit compared to other types of fruit trees. Please share any additional tips you may have. Thanks!

41 DIY Furniture Projects! see all here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/41-diy-furniture-projects/ There's too many choices here :) I know I am definitely working on making our own headboard but that leaves 40 more options of things i can make for our house... what would you make if you could only choose one project?? ~Linda

Family Trees Wall Art! <3 <3 <3 instructions ---> http://diycozyhome.com/family-hand-print-trees-tutorial/ This is one of the cutest hand print ideas I have seen in a while. We have featured tons of other ideas on the blog. Come on over and take a look. ~Linda

Naturally Clean Your Oven! recipe/instructions ---> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-naturally-clean-your-oven/ There's nothing more toxic I have ever used in my home than oven cleaner. I only had to do that once to realize that I'd never do it again. Let us all know your own tips on oven cleaning too...ok? ~Linda

11 Must-Try Chili Recipes

Asking someone for a chili recipe is like asking someone what heaven looks like: endless variations, endless possibilities, and everyone believes …

7 Fast Christmas Seafood Recipes

The Feast of the Seven Fishes is an Italian Christmas Eve tradition.<p>The Feast of the Seven Fishes is an Italian Christmas Eve tradition. Here, 7 of …

7 Appetizers for a New Year's Eve Feast

Christmas is done, and it is time to ring in the new year. Not interested in joining in the crazy partying that takes place on New Year's Eve? Throw your own bash at home. A fun appetizer party is a great way to ring in the new year without doing a ton of work. AND appetizers are always a big hit …

The New Healthy 2015: Good-for-You Recipes

We're not joking—these good-for-you options are also crazy-tasty.<p><b>For as long as we can remember, the words "healthy" and "restaurant"</b> have conjured eye-roll-inducing images of health food spots serving fake meat and hippie vibes. All that's changed. Forget deprivation; these restaurant recipes are …

Cooking

20 Budget Friendly DIY Home Decor Ideas! ==> http://diycozyhome.com/20-budget-friendly-diy-home-decor-ideas/ ...#18 is awsome and I can't wait to do that to one of my doorways! Which is your favorite? ~Linda

18 Upcycled Globe Projects! see all here ==> http://diycozyhome.com/18-awesome-ways-to-upcycle-old-globes/ Wow! I love all these ideas... the chalkboard painted globe and especially the button covered globe is so pretty! Make sure you go take a look at all of the examples... beautiful! ~Linda

32 DIY Backyard Games! ==> http://diycozyhome.com/32-fun-diy-backyard-games/ I wish my yard wasn't on a hill... then I'd definitely do #7! Which is your favorite backyard summer activity? ~Linda

Scrapbook Paper Wall Art! instructions ==> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-make-scrapbook-paper-wall-art/ You don't need to spend hundreds to have beautiful wall art! Love the pieces in this photo and how they all come together <3 <3 <3 ~Linda

35 Wonderful Window Seats! see all ==> http://diycozyhome.com/35-wonderful-window-seats-and-comfy-nooks/ ...which is your favorite? #35 is SOO Cozy! It's the very last one... Wish I had a nook like that. ~Linda

DIY Pebble Bath Mat! instructions ==> http://diycozyhome.com/diy-pebble-bath-mat/ Make this completely from items you can find at the dollar store! You'll be amazed at how cheaply you can make this... Anyone here have one to share? ~Linda

How To Weave A Hula Hoop Rug! tutorial ==> http://diycozyhome.com/how-to-weave-a-hula-hoop-rug/ A lot of people don't know this, but this style of weaving was invented by the pioneers with wagon wheels. It's called wagon wheel weaving. ~Linda

Tips To Help You Thoroughly Clean Your Washing Machine

It’s weird to think about cleaning a device that does cleaning itself… but you have to do it! The washing machine is constantly cleaning dirt and …

Miniature Crochet Animals! FREE patterns here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/miniature-crochet-animals-free-patterns/ I have no idea how someone can have the precision to crochet one of these ultra tiny animals. But I just learned the process actually has a name... amigurumi. It's truly an art form. Head to the blog for free patterns if you wanna attempt this! ~Linda

Bring An Old Door Into A New Home! ...67 more old door ideas ---> http://diycozyhome.com/67-ways-to-repurpose-salvaged-doors/ Love all these ways old doors are being repurposed! Which is your favorite? I really like the one that is changed into a bookshelf. So cool! ~Linda

Mismatched Chairs Into Kitchen Bench! plans and material list ---> http://diycozyhome.com/mismatched-chairs-into-kitchen-bench/ Just came across this wonderfully detailed plans and material list for putting together 3 different chairs into a lovely bench... perfect for a large kitchen or entry way seating! ~Linda

Rotating Storage Unit! DIY Plans here ---> http://diycozyhome.com/rotating-storage-unit-plans/ So glad I was able to find the plans for this! Head over to the blog for the full break down. This is perfect for a teen's bedroom! ~Linda

11 Natural Ways To Make Your Home Smell Amazing... ---> http://diycozyhome.com/11-natural-ways-to-make-your-home-smell-amazing/ The simmer pot recipes at #5 are my absolute favorite method. How do you like to bring aroma to your home? ~Linda

DIY Bleach Spray Shirt! how to make ---> http://diycozyhome.com/make-your-own-bleach-spray-shirt/ Lovely tutorial on how to make a bleach spray pattern on a t-shirt. That owl is so cute! Any of you guys tried this?? ~Linda

Ikea Dresser Transformed Into Kitchen Sideboard! full tutorial ---> http://diycozyhome.com/ikea-dresser-transformed-into-kitchen-sideboard/ I love me a good Ikea hack! This is a perfect way to take a plain piece of furniture and make it amazing <3 <3 <3 ~Linda

Daddy Mommy and Me :) instructions ---> http://diycozyhome.com/family-hand-print-overlay-memory-piece/ Love this simple hand print memory piece idea. There's so many wonderful ways to save these precious times. ~Linda

String Easter Basket! tutorial: http://diycozyhome.com/balloon-and-string-easter-egg-craft/ Head over to the blog for the full instructions on how to make this cute Easter basket out of string and balloon. I'd hang mine high so the kids couldn't destroy it LOL. ~Linda

20 Fun Science Experiments For Kids! see all here: http://diycozyhome.com/20-fun-science-experiments-for-kids/ Soooo fun! Can't wait to make a new kind of slime with the kids. They love this sort of stuff :) Got any more fun experiment ideas?? ~Linda