Avatar - USA TODAY
USA TODAYadded this to Top Stories
Rickie Fowler says new rule is terrible after one-shot penalty for illegal drop

Sports

Rickie Fowler says new rule is terrible after one-shot penalty for illegal drop

USA TODAY Sports - Todd Kelly

Rickie Fowler took a one-shot penalty during Friday's round at the WGC-Mexico Championship for an illegal shoulder-height drop. It's a new rule this year and while a lot of attention has been paid to all the new rules, sometimes old habits die hard. Fowler had shanked his second shot out of bounds on …

View on usatoday.com