Helen

27 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Like | @Tubet | Keep up with Helen on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Helen ”

A Faint Cold Fear

• <b>Author:</b> Karin Slaughter<p>Gillian Flynn says, "Karin Slaughter is simply one of the best thriller writers working today."<p>An apparent student suicide has brought medical examiner Sara Linton to the local college campus, along with her ex-husband, police chief Jeffrey Tolliver. But a horribly mutilated …

Rage Against the Dying

• <b>Author:</b> Becky Masterman<p>You have never met an (ex) FBI agent like Brigid Quinn<p><i>"Keeping secrets, telling lies, they require the same skill. Both become a habit, almost an addiction, that's hard to break even with the people closest to you, out of the business. For example, they say never trust a</i> …

Trail of Blood

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Black<p>“Quite simply, one of the best storytellers around.”<br>—Tess Gerritsen<p>Murders past and present collide in Trail of Blood, the third riveting crime fiction masterwork by Lisa Black to feature forensic scientist Theresa MacLean. Based on the real-life and still unsolved “Torso Killer” …

Indelible

• <b>Author:</b> Karin Slaughter<p>Gillian Flynn says, "Karin Slaughter is simply one of the best thriller writers working today."<p>Two armed men enter the police station in tiny Heartsdale, Georgia, and open fire. When the shooting stops, an officer is dead, Police Chief Jeffrey Tolliver is seriously wounded, …

Takeover

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Black<p>In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jeffery Deaver, a talented novelist introduces a gutsy forensic investigator caught in the middle of an explosive crisis<p>Early one Thursday morning, forensic scientist Theresa MacLean is called to the scene of a gruesome murder. The body of a …

Kisscut

• <b>Author:</b> Karin Slaughter<p>Gillian Flynn says, "Karin Slaughter is simply one of the best thriller writers working today."<p>Saturday night dates at the skating rink have been a tradition in the small southern town of Heartsdale for as long as anyone can remember, but when a teenage quarrel explodes into …

Low Pressure

• <b>Author:</b> Sandra Brown<p>Bellamy Lyston was only 12 years old when her older sister Susan was killed on a stormy Memorial Day. Bellamy's fear of storms is a legacy of the tornado that destroyed the crime scene along with her memory of what really happened during the day's most devastating moments.<p>Now, …

Tell No One

• <b>Author:</b> Harlan Coben<p>For Dr. David Beck, the loss was shattering. And every day for the past eight years, he has relived the horror of what happened. The gleaming lake. The pale moonlight. The piercing screams. The night his wife was taken. The last night he saw her alive.<p>Everyone tells him it's …

The 7th Month

• <b>Author:</b> Lisa Gardner<p>In Lisa Gardner’s first-ever short story following thirteen bestselling novels, The 7th Month takes readers between the books and into a day in the life of Boston Detective D. D. Warren.In her seventh month of pregnancy, D.D. should be taking it easy. Instead, she accepts a …

John Doe

• <b>Author:</b> Tess Gerritsen<p><b>Razor-edge suspense in this original eBook short story from “one of the most versatile voices in thriller fiction today” (The Providence Journal)</b> <i><br>It should have been a night to remember, but Maura Isles can’t recall a thing.</i> <br>Maura is longing to ditch a ritzy cocktail party, …

Victims

• <b>Author:</b> Jonathan Kellerman<p><b>“With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his ‘A’ game but also ratchets it up a notch or three. . . . Victims will keep you up at night.”—Bookreporter</b> <br>Acid-tongued Vita Berlin hadn’t a friend in the world, but whom did she cross so badly as to end up …

Guilt

• <b>Author:</b> Jonathan Kellerman<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b><p>Jonathan Kellerman’s “psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix” (<i>Los Angeles Times</i>), and this intensely thrilling blend has never been so powerful as in the acclaimed author’s new novel of murder and madness among the …

The Bone Bed

• <b>Author:</b> Patricia Cornwell<p>A woman has vanished while digging a dinosaur bone bed in the remote wilderness of Canada. Somehow, the only evidence has made its way to the inbox of Chief Medical Examiner Kay Scarpetta, over two thousand miles away in Boston. She has no idea why.<p>But as events unfold with …

Death of Yesterday

• <b>Author:</b> M. C. Beaton<p><i>From the author of the Agatha Raisin television series...</i><b>DEATH OF YESTERDAY: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery</b>When a local woman tells Sergeant Hamish Macbeth that she doesn't remember what happened the previous evening, he doesn't begin to worry. She had been out drinking, after all, …

Best Kept Secrets

• <b>Author:</b> Sandra Brown<p>AVAILABLE AS AN EBOOK FOR THE FIRST TIME!<p>Alexandra Gaither is a savvy, beautiful attorney who finally has the power to get what she has always wanted -- justice. Twenty-five years before, her mother died a scandalous death. Now as she investigates her mother's former lover, his …

Breath of Scandal

• <b>Author:</b> Sandra Brown<p>AVAILABLE AS AN EBOOK FOR THE FIRST TIME!<p>On a rainy Southern night, Jade Sperry endured a young woman's worst nightmare at the hands of three local hell-raisers. Robbed of her youthful ideals and at the center of scandal and tragedy, Jade ran as far and as fast as she could. But …

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest

• <b>Author:</b> Stieg Larsson<p><b>The stunning third and final novel in Stieg Larsson’s internationally best-selling trilogy</b><br>Lisbeth Salander—the heart of Larsson’s two previous novels—lies in critical condition, a bullet wound to her head, in the intensive care unit of a Swedish city hospital. She’s fighting …

Gone Girl

• <b>Author:</b> Gillian Flynn<p><b>Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read</b><p><b>The #1 New York Times Bestseller</b><br>On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made …

Leaving Everything Most Loved

• <b>Author:</b> Jacqueline Winspear<p>The death of an Indian immigrant leads Maisie Dobbs into a dangerous yet fascinating world and takes her in an unexpected direction in this latest chapter of the New York Times bestselling series "that seems to get better with each entry" (Wall Street Journal).<p>London, …

Inferno

• <b>Author:</b> Dan Brown<p><b>In his international blockbusters The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown masterfully fused history, art, codes, and symbols. In this riveting new thriller, Brown returns to his element and has crafted his highest-stakes novel to date.</b><p>In the heart of …

The Racketeer

• <b>Author:</b> John Grisham<p><b>“The Racketeer is guilty of only one thing: keeping us engaged until the very last page.”—USA Today</b> <b><br>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER</b> <b></b><br>In the history of the United States, only four active federal judges have been murdered. Judge Raymond Fawcett has just become number five. His body is …

Merry Christmas, Alex Cross

• <b>Author:</b> James Patterson<p><b>On Christmas Eve, Alex Cross must risk everything to solve a mystery and stop a hostage situation from spiraling out of control.</b>It's Christmas Eve and Detective Alex Cross has been called out to catch someone who's robbing his church's poor box. That mission behind him, Alex …

The Andalucian Friend

• <b>Author:</b> Alexander Söderberg<p><b>Enemies are everywhere in this monumental international crime thriller that Brad Thor calls "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets The Sopranos."</b> <b></b><br>Hector Guzman has fooled many women. With his quiet charm, easy smile, and smooth demeanor it's easy to fall into his trap, and …

The Safe Man

• <b>Author:</b> Michael Connelly<p>Published for the first time under his own name, a dark and haunting story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly<p>Like his father before him, Brian Holloway is a safe man. That is, his specialty is opening safes. Every job is a little mystery, and he has …