RobP

12 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Like | @Robbop | Keep up with RobP on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “RobP”

Switchblade

• <b>Author:</b> Michael Connelly<p><b>A Harry Bosch short story from bestselling crime writer Michael Connelly. Also includes an extract from The Gods of Guilt. BOSCH TV STARTS FEBRUARY 2015!</b><p>When the department's sorter takes a call from an anonymous witness to a cold case murder, she takes it straight to Harry …

White Crocodile

• <b>Author:</b> K. T. Medina<p><b>'An exciting first novel, from a huge new talent.' Mo Hayder</b><p><b>Every so often a thriller appears that offers more to the reader than just entertainment. White Crocodile is just that.</b><p>When emotionally damaged mine-clearer Tess Hardy travels to Cambodia to find out the truth behind …

Guaranteed Justice

• <b>Author:</b> M A Comley<p>Linda Carter is brutally raped and left for dead in an alley by wealthy playboy, Graham Gibson. During the ordeal Gibson threatens that Linda's sister Fiona will be his next victim.<p>Retired DCI Lorne Simpkins and her husband, Tony thought they knew what they wanted when they …

The Keeper

• <b>Author:</b> Luke Delaney<p>The second novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.<p>Thomas Keller knows exactly who he’s looking for…<p>They tried to keep …

Not Dead Enough

• <b>Author:</b> Peter James<p><b>Appearances can be deceptive; but the truth is a dangerous thing . . .</b><p>On the night Brian Bishop murdered his wife he was sixty miles away, asleep in bed at the time. At least that's the way it looks to Detective Superintendent Roy Grace, who is called in to investigate the kinky …

Betrayed

• <b>Author:</b> Jacqui Rose<p>A gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.<p>She trusted the man she loved. It was the most dangerous things she had ever done …<p>No one can touch Del Williams – the hardest gangster in Soho. He’s got the …

Dead Simple

• <b>Author:</b> Peter James<p>It was meant to be a harmless stag-night prank. A few hours later Michael Harrison has disappeared and his friends are dead.<p>With only three days to the wedding, Detective Superintendent Roy Grace - a man haunted by the shadow of his own missing wife - is contacted by Michael's …

Dead Man's Footsteps

• <b>Author:</b> Peter James<p><b>From the ashes of mass destruction . . .</b><p>Amid the tragic unfolding mayhem of the morning of 9/11, failed Brighton businessman and ne'er-do-well Ronnie Wilson sees the chance of a lifeline: to shed his debts, disappear and reinvent himself in another country. Six years later the …

The Penal Colony

• <b>Author:</b> Richard Herley<p>It is 1997. The British government now runs island prison colonies to take dangerous offenders from its overcrowded mainland jails.<p>Among all these colonies, Sert, 25 miles off the north Cornish coast, has the worst reputation. There are no warders. Satellite technology is used …

Broken Homes

• <b>Author:</b> Ben Aaronovitch<p>Ben Aaronovitch has stormed the bestseller list with his superb London crime series. A unique blend of police procedural, loving detail about the greatest character of all, London, and a dash of the supernatural.<p>A mutilated body in Crawley. Another killer on the loose. The …

Cold Killing (DI Sean Corrigan, Book 1)

• <b>Author:</b> Luke Delaney<p>Terrifyingly authentic, London-set debut crime novel with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.<p>NO MOTIVE. NO MERCY. NO REMORSE.<p>A series of brutal killings leaves South London’s Murder Investigation …