Nursie

39 Flips | 1 Magazine | 1 Follower | @NurseAjee | Keep up with Nursie on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Nursie”

Gonorrhea 'could be untreatable by 2015'

There's been a sharp increase in the number of cases of the sexually transmitted infection gonorrhoea - up 25% in 2011.<p>It is also becoming harder to find antibiotics that treat it, which has raised the prospect that it could soon become untreatable.<p>Professor Cathy Ison, head of the National …

3 Good Coffee Drinks for Spring

While everyone's getting daffy for daffodils, we're over here getting crazy for coffee—okay, so it doesn't have to be spring for us to get crazy for coffee. That said, there are certain drinks that smack of the season, and we're facing down the unpredictable spring weather (warm one minute! cold …

The Pacific

• <b>Author:</b> Hugh Ambrose<p><b>The New York Times bestselling official companion book to the Emmy® Award-winning HBO® miniseries.</b><p>Between America's retreat from China in late November 1941 and the moment General MacArthur's airplane touched down on the Japanese mainland in August of 1945, five men connected by …

Area 51

• <b>Author:</b> Annie Jacobsen<p><i>Area 51</i><p>It is the most famous military installation in the world. And it doesn't exist. Located a mere seventy-five miles outside of Las Vegas in Nevada's desert, the base has never been acknowledged by the U.S. government-but Area 51 has captivated imaginations for …

Henry VIII

• <b>Author:</b> Alison Weir<p><b>For fans of Wolf Hall, Alison Weir’s New York Times bestselling biography of Henry VIII brilliantly brings to life the king, the court, and the fascinating men and women who vied for its pleasures and rewards.</b><b><br>BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Alison Weir’s Mary …

The Great Gatsby

• <b>Author:</b> F. Scott Fitzgerald<p>The exemplary novel of the Jazz Age, F. Scott Fitzgeralds' third book, <i>The Great Gatsby</i> (1925), stands as the supreme achievement of his career. T. S. Eliot read it three times and saw it as the "first step" American fiction had taken since Henry James; H. L. Mencken …

The Notebook

• <b>Author:</b> Nicholas Sparks<p>Includes 20 photos from the movie and a reading group guide.<p>Every so often a love story so captures our hearts that it becomes more than a story-it becomes an experience to remember forever. The Notebook is such a book. It is a celebration of how passion can be ageless and …

11/22/63

• <b>Author:</b> Stephen King<p><b>One of the Ten Best Books of The New York Times Book Review<br>Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize<br>Soon to be a miniseries from Hulu starring James Franco</b><p>ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD …

Morning Bop: Listen To Every Word That Rolls Off MNEK's "Tongue"

Hip-Hop<p>The ultimate source for all the latest hip-hop music news updates and everything hip-hop culture.<p>Music<p>Five albums, five beats a day, three …

Ciara Talks Dirty with Jenny McCarthy

It was all fun and games when Ciara stopped by “The Jenny McCarthy Show” on VH1 last week. During their provocative chat, the “Body Party” singer …

Ciara – 'Body Party'

Ciara invites you to go behind the velvet rope in the sensual video for “Body Party,” the first single off her self-titled album. In the X-directed …

Alicia Keys f/ Maxwell – 'Fire We Make' [Teaser]

Alicia Keys burns up the screen in the sultry video for “Fire We Make,” her duet with Maxwell off her album <i>Girl on Fire</i>. The Grammy-winning siren …

Fitness and Attention Span

Does being active make you better at sitting still and staying focused?<p>This is a pretty neat graph, from a recent Spanish study in <i>PLOS ONE</i> that explores the links between cognitive performance, physical fitness, and autonomic nervous system function (press release here):<p>The graph is simpler than it …

Heart Rates

How Can I Train for an 8K?

I’m just beginning to run and want to run an 8K.<p><i>My name is Steffany and I was cruising the Internet looking for tips on how to train for an 8K. The first race I'm interested in will take place in about 9 weeks. I've decided recently to get back into the gym and have only been gyming it for 10 days</i> …

Arch de Triomphe: Eyebrow Therapy

Plauged by a tweezer-happy bad habit, Ashley Ross aims for the brows of her dreams.<p>When my older sister began shaving her legs, I became intrigued by what else the shiny new pink toy in our shared bathroom could remove. So, at 9 years old, I ran the blade over my furry, blonde brows, naively …

Insider Skin Secrets

Believe it or not, some women hear "OMG, your skin looks amazing!" all day long. Imitation being the best form of flattery, we asked four pros—who make complexion perfection their business—what they use at home.<p><b>THE PLASTIC SURGEON</b><p>DR. SHIRLEY MADHÈRE<p>Madhère, an NYC-based cosmetic surgeon, world …

What's On: Kerry Washington

The Scandal star and activist on weekly Glowing Green Smoothies, a standing date with Morning Joe, and her wish to see the northern lights.<p>What's on your...<p><b>COFFEE TABLE:</b> Candles from Jo Strettell and Wendy Polish's Le Feu de L'eau line.<p><b>TV IN THE MORNING:</b> <i>Morning Joe</i> on MSNBC.<p><b>RADAR:</b> I'm in <i>Girl …

Shanina Shaik Soaks up the Sun for Revolve Clothing's Summer 2013 Lookbook

<b>On the Beaches of Tulum</b> – For its summer lookbook, Revolve Clothing taps Australian model Shanina Shaik for an outing on the beaches of Tulum, …

Microsoft shows users how to manage their online privacy

Microsoft is launching a new consumer awareness campaign in hopes of informing more users on how to better improve their online privacy. The online …

Computer kids: Does your child need a digital detox?

Addiction to computers can affect youngsters both physically and mentally. But one doctor helps screen addicts as young as four to break the habit<p>Not so long ago, my daughter trailed into the sitting room and thrust her iPod Touch into my hands.<p>“What is it now?” I demanded wearily. “Do you want me …

Password sharing not a problem says Netflix CEO (but adds family plans anyway)

Netflix posted its Q1 2013 financial data recently and the streaming media company had a very impressive quarter. Netflix made more than $1 billion …

The first Firefox OS dev phones are on sale

The developer test phones for Firefox OS are now on sale. They’re being produced by Geeksphone, a small Spanish outfit that used to make Android …

Netflix Behind the Numbers: Looking Up, But How Much?

On the one hand, it’s impossible not to be impressed by Netflix‘s quarterly results: 3 million new streaming customers and $1 billion in quarterly revenues for the first time ever. On the other hand, there’s perhaps a bit too much euphoria being felt by shareholders and credulous analysts. After a …

What nation does most cyberspying?

In case there’s any doubt about which country is the world’s top industrial cyberspy, a new report adds to the mounting pile of evidence — it’s China.<p>Verizon’s new Data Breach Investigations Report issued Monday estimates that 96 percent of recorded, state-affiliated attacks targeting businesses’ …

Apple: Experts' views on tech firm's next big product

<b>In a short time Apple has gone from Wall Street's darling to its favourite whipping boy.</b><p>The tech firm has seen its stock tumble more than 40% over the past seven months despite posting its highest ever sales and profit figures in January. Its second quarter update, due out later this Tuesday, could …

10 Million People Watch Netflix Without Paying

This article is from the archive of our partner .<p>All that anecdotal password sharing we've been hearing about is more than just a few media savvy …