NewsGirl1

81 Flips | 6 Magazines | 24 Likes | 4 Following | 1 Follower | @NewsGirl1 | Keep up with NewsGirl1 on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “NewsGirl1”

As Bright as Heaven

• <b>Author:</b> Susan Meissner<p><b>From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and A Bridge Across the Ocean comes a new novel set in Philadelphia during the Spanish flu epidemic of 1918, which tells the story of a family reborn through loss and love.</b><p>In 1918, Philadelphia was a city teeming with …

Their Eyes Were Watching God

• <b>Author:</b> Zora Neale Hurston<p>“A deeply soulful novel that comprehends love and cruelty, and separates the big people from the small of heart, without ever losing sympathy for those unfortunates who don’t know how to live properly.” —Zadie Smith<p>One of the most important and enduring books of the …

News of the World

• <b>Author:</b> Paulette Jiles<p>National Book Award Finalist—Fiction<p>In the aftermath of the Civil War, an aging itinerant news reader agrees to transport a young captive of the Kiowa back to her people in this exquisitely rendered, morally complex, multilayered novel of historical fiction from the author of …

Lilac Girls

• <b>Author:</b> Martha Hall Kelly<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.</b><p>New York …

A Piece of the World

• <b>Author:</b> Christina Baker Kline<p>INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER<p>"A must-read for anyone who loves history and art.”<p>--Kristin Hannah<p>From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller Orphan Train, a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion, and art, inspired by Andrew …

Long Way Gone

• <b>Author:</b> Charles Martin<p>USA TODAY bestseller from the author of The Mountain Between Us, now a major motion picture!<p>“No matter where you go, no matter whether you succeed or fail, stand or fall, no gone is too far gone. You can always come home.”<p>At the age of eighteen, musician and songwriter Cooper …

Malala Yousafzai was "deeply hurt" by Trump's travel ban

First woman to officially run Boston Marathon

Winfrey, Byrne and Goldsberry on "The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks"

Sydney Chaffee honored as 2017 National Teacher of the Year

Forgiveness unites Holocaust survivor with unlikely roommate

Ready to ship bags!

New fabrics available to order!

Oprah interviews "Underground Railroad" author Colson Whitehead

We are in sunny Madison today! ☀️ Come see us until 5 PM and save $10 on your order over $75 when you mention code "SummerSplash"!

Rozzi Debut!

Look and feel your best this summer with our Elizabeth weekender bag! From waterparks to camping to picnics, you'll be ready for anything, and with all her pockets you'll be super organized to boot. shoprsd.com/shop/products/elizabeth

Add a pop of color with this Coral Ikat Mindy!

I'm loving the color contrast of this Indigo Feather Mindy! 😍

We've got eight new fabrics to keep your summer stylin'. Have you noticed? Chevron is on its way out and "gingham" is in!

Sheryl Crow's Amazing Nashville Property Is a Junker's Paradise

Singer-songwriter Sheryl Crow filled every nook and cranny of her stunning 50-acre Nashville property—which includes a house, a church, and a …

How I Pack My Elizabeth Weekender Bag

Harper Lee: A Life in Pictures

George W. Bush

Did Go Set a Watchman spoil Harper Lee's literary legacy?

The author had created one near-perfect book – and then last year another was published with controversy. Despite fans’ dismay, it still contained something worthwhile for Lee’s legions of fans<p>When Go Set a Watchman came out last summer, the dominant mood was disappointment. Of course, it had been …

Literature

Just wanted to share this amazing piece my husband @djs_silver made for a very special client of mine. His attention to detail is incredible. So proud of you babe! Looks nothing short of amazing. Go follow his works, we have big plans for all of you. Follow his (our) progression as we will intertwine our mediums together for future pieces. 😊

Perfectly pretty Pollies! #shoprsd

Wow! We've had an overwhelming response to choosing our new Spring fabrics! Your votes count! Black Totem, Purple Waves and Cherry Ikat are now available for order! Create your own at ShopRSD.com :)

Wear this Raspberry Salsa Erika over your shoulder or cross body for a hands-free option!

Love this Indigo Feather Erika!