Millie Booker

46 Flips | 5 Magazines | @MyMango1 | Hey. Hey hey hey. Hey.

Disney reaches deal with Paramount for Indiana Jones rights, clears the way for future movies

When Walt Disney Pictures purchased Lucasfilm last year, it not only acquired ownership of the <b>Star Wars</b> saga, but also Lucasfilm’s other big …

Movie Review - Oldboy (2013)

<b>Oldboy</b>, 2013.<p>Directed by Spike Lee.<br>Starring Josh Brolin, Elizabeth Olsen, Samuel L. Jackson, Sharlto Copley, Michael Imperioli and Pom</b> …

Second Opinion - Frozen (2013)

<b>Frozen</b>, 2013.<p>Directed by Chris Buck and Jennifer Lee.<br>Featuring the voice talents of Kristen Bell, Idina Menzel, Jonathan Groff, Josh Gad, Ciaran …

So, Should You Buy An Xbox One Or PS4 This Holiday Season?

Microsoft's Xbox One and Sony's PS4 are finally on the market, and both I and the gaming population at large have had plenty of time to play, experiment with, and break the much-vaunted next generation of console gaming. The question remains: are these machines worth the price tag in the waning …

Forbes Games on Twitter: "Let Battlefield 4 be a fantastic launch title for your new PS4 or Xbox One http://t.co/ApnOtB2hcA http://t.co/DOKDAbNXFM"

Add this Tweet to your website by copying the code below. Learn more<p>Add this video to your website by copying the code below. Learn more

What If The Wii U Launched This Month?

It’s hard to put into context the incredible news that both Sony's PS4 and Microsoft's Xbox One both sold over a million units worldwide within their first day of release. Those numbers are unprecedented, with the PS3 and Xbox 360 only selling a few hundred thousand units apiece during their launch …

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

• <b>Author:</b> John Boyne<p>Berlin 1942<p>When Bruno returns home from school one day, he discovers that his belongings are being packed in crates. His father has received a promotion and the family must move from their home to a new house far far away, where there is no one to play with and nothing to do. A …

Breaking Dawn

• <b>Author:</b> Stephenie Meyer<p>When you loved the one who was killing you, it left you no options. How could you run, how could you fight, when doing so would hurt that beloved one? If your life was all you had to give, how could you not give it? If it was someone you truly loved?<p>To be irrevocably in love …

The Elite

• <b>Author:</b> Kiera Cass<p>The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series<p>With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s …

Frozen Read-Along Storybook

• <b>Author:</b> Disney Book Group<p>When the kingdom she loves is trapped in an eternal winter, it is up to Anna and the daring mountain man Kristoff to set out on an adventure filled with danger, magical creatures and a hilarious snowman in order to find her sister, the Snow Queen. Based on the Disney film, …

Thanksgiving on Thursday

• <b>Author:</b> Mary Pope Osborne & Sal Murdocca<p>The Magic Tree House whisks Jack and Annie back to the eve of the first Thanksgiving. There they meet the Pilgrims as well as Squanto, a Native American who helped them. The story offers an age-appropriate, in-depth picture of what life was really like for …

Paper Towns

• <b>Author:</b> John Green<p><b><br>Winner of the Edgar Award<br>The #1 New York Times Bestseller<br>Publishers Weekly and USA Today Bestseller</b><p>Millions of Copies Sold<p><b>Q</b>uentin Jacobsen has spent a lifetime loving the magnificent Margo Roth Spiegelman from afar. So when she cracks open a window and climbs back into his …

Sally Gardner's top 10 fairy tales

"I have been long been fascinated by the history and psychology of fairy tales. When I suggested to my publisher that I write a story based on one, I had a wealth of material to choose from…"<p>Sally Gardner won the Carnegie medal and the Costa children's books award with her novel for teens, Maggot …

Uncertainty (Gravity series, 2)

• <b>Author:</b> Abigail Boyd<p>Ariel Donovan's life was torn apart. Now, after months of getting back to normal and thinking she put her paranormal sight behind her, she's called back to the mysterious Dexter Orphanage. That visit changes her life. With the return of an unexpected person, her world is turned …

The Outsiders

• <b>Author:</b> S.E. Hinton<p><b>A heroic story of friendship and belonging</b><p>No one ever said life was easy. But Ponyboy is pretty sure that he's got things figured out. He knows that he can count on his brothers, Darry and Sodapop. And he knows that he can count on his friends—true friends who would do anything …

Mary Grandpre talks 'Harry Potter' and new children's book

If you think about it, dreamland is kind of like the magical world of <i>Harry Potter</i>. Whimsy is encouraged, and it can seem like anything is possible. …

Green Eggs and Ham

• <b>Author:</b> Dr. Seuss<p>“Do you like green eggs and ham?” asks Sam-I-am in this Beginner Book by Dr. Seuss. In a house or with a mouse? In a boat or with a goat? On a train or in a tree? Sam keeps asking persistently. With unmistakable characters and signature rhymes, Dr. Seuss’s beloved favorite has …

The Prince

• <b>Author:</b> Kiera Cass<p>Don’t miss this captivating novella set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series!<p>Go behind the scenes of the competition with this story from the point of view of Prince Maxon.<p>Before America Singer was chosen to compete in the Selection, there was another …

Matched

• <b>Author:</b> Ally Condie<p>Cassia has always trusted the Society to make the right choices for her: what to read, what to watch, what to believe. So when Xander's face appears on-screen at her Matching ceremony, Cassia knows he is her ideal mate . . . until she sees Ky Markham's face flash for an instant …

Eleanor & Park

• <b>Author:</b> Rainbow Rowell<p>“<i>Eleanor & Park</i> reminded me not just what it’s like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it’s like to be young and in love with a book.”—John Green, <i>The New York Times Book Review</i><p><i>Bono met his wife in high school</i>, Park says.<i><br>So did Jerry Lee Lewis</i>, Eleanor</i> …