Mairaj Azam

42 Flips | 3 Magazines | 7 Likes | 48 Following | 96 Followers | @MairajAzam | Keep up with Mairaj Azam on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Mairaj Azam”

Supreme Court Strikes Down Texas Abortion Restrictions in Landmark Ruling

The Supreme Court struck down two key abortion restrictions Monday, redefining the scope of <i>Roe v. Wade</i> in what many consider to be the most …

26 Books From Around The World You Need To Read Before You Die

Next stop: your local bookstore.

Why do we get sleep in our eyes?

Our eyes fill up with gunk as we sleep, but what is it? As Jason G Goldman discovers, the stuff has a more important job than it seems.<p>The first thing I do when I wake up each morning is look at the long list of notifications that have silently accumulated on my phone as I slept. The second thing I …

Check Out The Earliest Work Of Apple's Design God, Jony Ive

At one point, he was just a young British designer trying to get by.<p>However, Ive was a precocious design talent, and from a young age, he was racking up awards for his design work.<p>Leander Kahney's, <i>JONY IVE, The Genius Behind Apple's Greatest Products,</i> which is now out in paperback sheds new light …

Jony Ive

Truth or Dare

• <b>Author:</b> Ember Casey<p><b>The steamy sequel to HIS WICKED GAMES...</b><p>After their passionate, heated weekend at the Cunningham estate, Lily and Calder have decided to take their relationship to the next level. But love in the real world isn't all fun and games--especially when it becomes clear that Calder …

All for You

• <b>Author:</b> Kate Perry<p><b>"Perry is a storyteller, weaving magic wherever she goes, much to the delight of her millions of fans." - The Literary Shed</b> <b><br>A Laurel Heights Novelette</b><p>Anna Godwin likes it spicy.<p>At least she used to. Somewhere between law school and real life, she lost her sparkle. Now she wears …

Second Chance

• <b>Author:</b> Natasha Preston<p>Everyone deserves a second chance at love, but what happens if your second chance comes from someone you should never want?<p>Chloe lost everything when her boyfriend died in a terrorist attack. Logan was the person she turned to when Jace died, and she never imaged that would …

Here with You

• <b>Author:</b> Kate Perry<p>"Perry is a storyteller, weaving magic wherever she goes, much to the delight of her millions of fans." – The Literary Shed<p>Nicole James knew it was NOT better to have loved and lost.<p>She never expected that love to swagger back into her life. Sure, she pined after Griffin Chase all …

Loved by You

• <b>Author:</b> Kate Perry<p>"Perry is a storyteller, weaving magic wherever she goes, much to the delight of her millions of fans." – The Literary Shed<p>It’s time for Karma Taylor to ante up.<p>When her mom raises the stakes, KT has no choice but to prove that she’s living up to her potential. To her mom, that …

The Things I Do for You

• <b>Author:</b> M. Malone<p><i>Man Whore. A*****e. Player.</i> <br>I’ve heard it all. But it’s not my fault that I get a lot of attention. I make a lot of money and I have a really big… ego. Women love me almost as much as I love them. <br>Except the only one who has ever made me want more.<br>She’s independently wealthy and …

Safe with Me

• <b>Author:</b> Kristen Proby<p>Keeping others safe is what Caleb Montgomery does. He’s never had a problem taking on an assignment, whether it was during his dangerous SEAL days or his most recent job of training war mercenaries. But being assigned to keep Brynna Vincent and her adorable daughters, Maddie …

Fallen Too Far

• <b>Author:</b> Abbi Glines<p>When Blaire Wynn's mother passed away, Blaire's life changed in an instant. Having cared for her sick mother for the last three years, suddenly Blaire has to leave the small farmhouse in Alabama they shared, to move in with her father and his new wife in their sprawling beach …

Never Too Far

• <b>Author:</b> Abbi Glines<p>Rush withheld a secret that had destroyed Blaire's world. She knows she can never forgive him, but she can't forget him either… Now, Blaire's back home in Alabama and is trying to move on with her life … until something happens to send her world spinning once again.<p>What do you do …

With You (Tear Asunder Book 0.5)

• <b>Author:</b> Nashoda Rose<p>New York Times bestseller.<p>Sculpt is an illegal fighter.<p>He’s also the lead singer of a local rock band.<p>No one knows his real name.<p>And from the moment I met him, he made me forget mine.<p>In order to convince Sculpt to give me self-defense lessons, I had to follow his one rule—no …

How to Fall in Love

• <b>Author:</b> Cecelia Ahern<p>‘A tender, funny and romantic drama’ Marie Claire<p>Adam Basil and Christine Rose are thrown together late one night: Christine is crossing the Ha'penny Bridge in Dublin; Adam is poised, threatening to jump.<p>Adam is desperate – but Christine makes a crazy deal with him. His …

The Last Letter from Your Lover

• <b>Author:</b> Jojo Moyes<p><b>Spanning forty years, two women's stories of love, loss and betrayal are intertwined in this award-winning novel by</b> <b>Jojo Moyes,</b> <b>internationally</b> <b>bestselling author of Me Before You, After You and the new bestseller Still Me.</b><p><i>'A fabulous, emotional and evocative book - perfect for</i> …

Addicted

• <b>Author:</b> Zane<p>For successful African-American businesswoman Zoe Reynard, finding the pleasure she wants, the way she wants it, is not worth the risk of losing everything she has: marriage to the man she has loved since childhood, a thriving company, three wonderful children. But Zoe feels helpless in …

The One You Fear

• <b>Author:</b> Paul Pilkington<p>The gripping sequel to the million-downloaded <i>The One You Love.</i><p>Emma Holden and her friends are trying to move on from the horrific events surrounding Dan's kidnap, when a shocking revelation drags them back into the nightmare and forces them to question everything they once …

You're the One That I Want

• <b>Author:</b> Giovanna Fletcher<p><b>A new novel from the author of Billy and Me about love and the unbreakable bonds of friendship.</b><p>Maddy, dressed in white, stands at the back of the church. At the end of the aisle is Rob - the man she's about to marry. Next to Rob is Ben - best man and the best friend any two …

Before I Go To Sleep

• <b>Author:</b> S. J. Watson<p><b>Memories define us.</b><p>So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep?<p>Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love - all forgotten overnight.<p>And the one person you trust may only be telling you half the story.<p><b>Welcome to Christine's life.</b><p><b>Now a major film</b> …

The Kite Runner

• <b>Author:</b> Khaled Hosseini<p><b>A beautiful new limited edition paperback of The Kite Runner, published as part of the Bloomsbury Modern Classics list</b><i><br>The first of the defeated kites whirled out of control. They fell from the sky like shooting stars with brilliant, rippling tails, showering the …

PS, I Love You

• <b>Author:</b> Cecelia Ahern<p>Meaningful and moving - the classic million-copy bestselling love story from Cecelia Ahern.<p>Some people wait their whole lives to find their soul mates. But not Holly and Gerry. Childhood sweethearts,no one could imagine them without each other.<p>Until the unthinkable happens. …

The First Last Kiss

• <b>Author:</b> Ali Harris<p><i>PS, I Love You</i> meets <i>One Day</i> in this magical tearjerker from a rising star in female fiction<p>How do you hold on to a love that is slowly slipping away from you?<p>Can you let go of the past when you know what is in the future?<p>And how do you cope when you know that every kiss is a …

What a Girl Wants (Tess Brookes Series, Book 2)

• <b>Author:</b> Lindsey Kelk<p>A summer bestseller from the immensely popular Lindsey Kelk<p>Being arrested in your own bedroom is never a good start to the day. Tess Brookes really needs to sort out her back-stabbing flatmate – and her life.<p>Should she gamble all on the new photography job she’s landed, or snap …

The Unpredictable Consequences of Love

• <b>Author:</b> Jill Mansell<p><b>Jill Mansell's bestseller THE UNPREDICTABLE CONSEQUENCES OF LOVE is an unforgettable tale of sunny days on the beach, Cornwall in the summer and secrets about to be revealed. Perfect for readers of Lucy Diamond and Veronica Henry.</b><p>In the idyllic seaside town of St Carys, Sophie …