LaTaya Heroneme

15 Flips | 3 Magazines | 1 Like | 4 Following | @LaTayaHeroneme | Keep up with LaTaya Heroneme on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “LaTaya Heroneme”

Our favorite books of the year

This was an odd year for books, usually the quiet introspective cousin at the pop culture family gatherings. But the Amazon/Hachette contract dispute …

7 Prize-Winning Books From 2014 To Pick Up Now

'Tis the season for gold stickers on fresh book covers. Here's our lowdown on the best of the best of this year.<p>By Leigh Newman<p>PHOTO GALLERY<p>AWARD-WINNING BOOKS FOR 2014

Devil's Knot

• <b>Author:</b> Mara Leveritt<p><b>*SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING REESE WITHERSPOON AND COLIN FIRTH *</b><p><b>The West Memphis Three. Accused, convicted…and set free. Do you know their story?</b><p>In 2011, one of the greatest miscarriages of justice in American legal history was set right when Damien Echols, Jason …

Never Let Me Go

• <b>Author:</b> Kazuo Ishiguro<p><b>From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature and author of the Booker Prize–winning novel The Remains of the Day comes a devastating novel of innocence, knowledge, and loss.</b> <b></b><br>As children Kathy, Ruth, and Tommy were students at Hailsham, an exclusive boarding school secluded …

Not That Kind of Girl

• <b>Author:</b> Lena Dunham<p><b>For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays confirms Lena Dunham—the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO’s Girls—as one of the brightest and most original writers working today.</b> <br>“If …

Sh*t My Dad Says

• <b>Author:</b> Justin Halpern<p>“This book is ridiculously hilarious, and makes my father look like a normal member of society.”<br>—Chelsea Handler<p>“Read this unless you’re allergic to laughing.”<br>—Kristen Bell<p>“If you’re wondering if there is a real man behind the quotes on Twitter, the answer is a definite and …

Riot Round-Up: The Best Books of 2014

<i>We challenged our contributors to pick their single favorite book published this year. The result is this huge, not-small, very big and very eclectic</i> …

Little Failure

• <b>Author:</b> Gary Shteyngart<p><b>NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST</b><p><b>Praise for Little Failure</b><br>“Hilarious and moving . . . The army of readers who love Gary Shteyngart is about to get bigger.”<b>—The New York Times Book Review</b> <b></b><br>“A memoir for the ages . . . brilliant and …

13 Cooking Hacks You Need To Survive This Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving has never been easier.<p>Thanksgiving is the greatest holiday of the year, but it is also one of the most stressful. Between the turkey, sides, apps and pies, there's a lot of cooking that has to happen. All at once. So that everything is done at the same time. Still warm. It's a delicate …

Pumpkin Bread

5 stars based on 679 votes<p>My grandmother clipped this pumpkin bread recipe from a magazine over 50 years ago. It’s the oldest recipe in my family and …

Cinnabon Muffins Are Everything

Cinnabon muffins with pumpkin get their delectable texture from a secret ingredient -- coffee creamer! The whole family will love them.<p>Cinnabon muffins with pumpkin get their delectable texture from a secret ingredient -- coffee creamer! The whole family will love them.<p>It’s that time of year when I …

Muffins

LAPD officer in actress' detention defends TMZ leak to police panel

A Los Angeles police sergeant involved in the controversial detention of a "Django Unchained" actress told the LAPD's civilian overseers Tuesday that the department's disciplinary system is deeply flawed and defended his response to the incident.<p>In a rare move for an officer under investigation by …

Islamic State: US probes 'stray Syria air drop' in IS video

http://vod-pro-ww-live.akamaized.net/mps_h264_hi/public/news/world/1117000/1117813_h264_1500k.mp4?__gda__=1534587358_f75a4465a9557613e8406b776df49b18<p><b>The US defence department has said it is examining an Islamic State video appearing to show militants in control of weapons intended for Syrian</b> …

The many faces of Renee Zellweger

The many faces of Renee Zellweger<p>Renee Zellweger's face has changed A LOT over the years. Don't believe us? Check out these pictures of "Bridget Jones's Diary" star to see for yourself.<p>http://www.foxnews.com/">Fox News<p>http://www.foxnews.com/<p>Renee Zellweger<p>What did Renee Zellweger do to her face? …