Devina Choudhury

446 Flips | 44 Magazines | 30 Likes | 7 Following | 1 Follower | @DevinaChoudhury | Keep up with Devina Choudhury on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Devina Choudhury”

Your Ultimate Guide To A Long Weekend In Charleston

These are the places to stay, spots to eat, and things to do when you're in the mood for a little Southern charm.<p>Charleston, South Carolina is fast becoming not only the ultimate weekend vacation spot in the U.S., but also an international destination, drawing travelers from around the world thanks …

South Carolina

Turn your old iPad into a photo frame for $2

Got an old tablet lying around? I'm a huge fan of repurposing it into a full-time digital photo frame. (Indeed, it's at the top of my list of new uses for old tablets.)<p>I say this as someone who's owned an actual, dedicated photo frame for years -- one that cost around $150 when I bought it. I love …

Gear & Gadgets

The 15 Best Hotels In The South

Sweet tea all day, every day.<p>Welcome to the South, where hospitality reigns supreme, sweet tea is flowing, and lounging on your front porch is considered a daily activity. Whether you want to visit the city or the country, the beach or the mountains — or are craving some comfort food, vibing some …

Farm-to-table

The Best-Ever Crab Cakes

Step 1<p>Whisk together first 5 ingredients in a bowl. Gently stir in crab, panko, and parsley. Shape mixture into 12 (3-inch) patties, pressing gently …

Recipes

24 Fancy French Recipes You Can Make in Under an Hour

We love French food. But who the heck has time to make it? On those nights you don’t have four hours to channel your inner Julia Child, here are 24 …

Cooking

DIY Essential Oils Exfoliating Sea Salt Foot Scrub Lotion

This DIY Essential Oils Exfoliating Sea Salt Foot Scrub Lotion is easy to make. You will need a few different essential oils to make this foot scrub. …

Essential Oils

What You Are Getting Wrong About Appalachia

• <b>Author:</b> Elizabeth Catte<p>In 2016, headlines declared Appalachia ground zero for America's "forgotten tribe" of white working class voters. Journalists flocked to the region to extract sympathetic profiles of families devastated by poverty, abandoned by establishment politics, and eager to consume …

You Don't Need a Gym to Lose Fat and Build Muscle — Try These 11 Equipment-Free Moves

The gym isn't the only place where you can lose body fat and build muscle. Weightlifting will allow to you achieve both goals simultaneously, but it isn't your only option if you want to get stronger. Using your body as a weight can and will help you turn excess body fat into lean muscle. …

Workouts

The World's Top 15 Cities

Here are 2017’s top urban destinations.<p>Every year, we ask our readers to rate the best cities in the world, and the results continue to surprise us. …

These 14 Short Story Collections Will Change Your Approach to Life

If you're someone who loves reading but can never seem to find the time for it, we've found a solution: the humble short story. We get it, it can be …

The Fastest Way to Make Your House Smell Amazing

The holiday season means lots of things, namely food, celebrations and the arrival of guests. We bet you’ve tidied up the living room and prepped the …

29 Bite-Size Apps That Prove Everything Is Better Smaller

We are sort of obsessed with bite-size foods. First of all, you can try a little bit of everything. Secondly, they’re the easiest way to feed a …

6 Easy Exercises to Strengthen Your Core

The Routine<p>Okay, perhaps you’re enough of a realist to know that you’ll never have a six-pack. But exercising your core is still important: Strong …

Jim's Secret Family Recipe Ribs | Taste of Home

Follow along as we show you how to make these fantastic recipes from our archive.

Ricotta Calvados Cake Recipe on Food52

<b>Author Notes:</b> This is a riff on an old Italian recipe—some sleuthing brought me to this recipe, which is common among Italian bakers, and is nothing more than a ricotta cheesecake mixture spooned over a yellow cake mix base, which creates a neat soft texture inside the delicate yellow cake. I've …

Less (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize)

• <b>Author:</b> Andrew Sean Greer<p><b>A struggling novelist travels the world to avoid an awkward wedding in this hilarious Pulitzer Prize-winning novel full of "arresting lyricism and beauty" (The New York Times Book Review).</b><p>WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE<br>National Bestseller<br>A <i>New York Times</i> Notable Book of 2017<b><br>A</b> …

Five Quarters of the Orange

• <b>Author:</b> Joanne Harris<p>When Framboise Simon returns to a small village on the banks of the Loire, the locals do not recognize her as the daughter of the infamous woman they hold responsible for a tragedy during the German occupation years ago. But the past and present are inextricably entwined, …

49 Unforgettable Bucket List Trips You Can Do On A Budget

If you like to travel, you probably have a bucket list of places you want to hit throughout your lifetime. If you've been under the impression that …

Frequent-flyer Programs

88 books to enjoy this summer: the TED reading list

<i>Maya Sariahmed</i><p>Whether your weeks ahead contain travel, vacations or just longer and lazier days than usual, our list of recommendations from TED …

Books

When Breath Becomes Air

• <b>Author:</b> Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese<p><b>#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon</b> …

10 Design Podcasts You Should Download Right Now

That's right, you can learn about design without pictures!<p>Design podcasts are an excellent way to get inspired on your commute or while lounging on a weekend morning. That's right, <i>design</i> podcasts—there's actually quite a lot you can learn and enjoy about visual arts and architecture through …

Store-Bought Puff Pastry is the Secret to Making Easy Desserts That Look Impressive

This supermarket shortcut makes effortless look mighty elegant.<p>I want to let you in on a little secret—<i>elegant</i> and <i>effortless</i> are not mutually …

Dessert

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

• <b>Author:</b> Phaedra Patrick<p><b>"Tender, insightful, and surprising… [Arthur Pepper] will instantly capture the hearts of readers who loved Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Nina George’s The Little Paris Bookshop, and Antoine Laurain’s The Red Notebook." — Library Journal, starred review</b><p>…

21 Sensational Salmon Recipes That'll Make Dinnertime Easy and Breezy

1 of 21<p>Everything Smoked-Salmon Summer Rolls<p>Advertisement<p>2 of 21<p>Salmon Reuben<p>3 of 21<p>Pacific Northwest Smoked Salmon Tacos<p>Advertisement<p>4 of …

Grilled Pork Ribs with Gochujang Barbecue Sauce

4 servings<p>These grilled pork ribs are all about the sauce. This stir-together gochujang situation has everything you want—heat, sweetness, and palate-gripping acid—but with extra tang. Try this glaze on: Boneless chicken thighs, pork shoulder steaks, or skirt steak.<p>June 2018Print<p>Ingredients<p>⅔ cup …

BBQ

Bill Gates wants you to read these 5 books over the summer

Most of us can't live like a billionaire, but nothing's stopping us from reading like one. Bill Gates on Monday published his annual summer reading list on his GatesNotes blog, mixing four nonfiction works with one acclaimed novel.<p><b>Presidential grief and ghosts</b><p>The lone novel is George Saunders' …

Coconut Milk Flan Recipe

"Use coconut milk for a tropical twist on classic flan."<p>Ingredients<p>3/4 cup white sugar<p>3/4 cup whole milk<p>1 cup coconut milk<p>1/2 (12 fluid ounce) can …

Super Soft & Moist Chocolate Yogurt Cake Recipe

This chocolate yogurt cake is really delicious! The combination of chocolate and yogurt makes this cake the perfect moist cake that you will love! …

The 30 Secrets a Plumber Won’t Tell You

These secrets could save you a lot of time and money. Get the scoop on things a plumber will never tell you.<p>That’s the day wives call us to correct …

You’ll Never Regret Painting Your Entire House in This Color

Take your neutrals game up a notch by painting your entire home in an unexpected hue. Our favorite of the moment is Farrow & Ball Pale Powder (No. …