Antanas

22 Flips | 2 Magazines | 2 Likes | 2 Following | @Antanas2014 | Keep up with Antanas on Flipboard, a place to see the stories, photos, and updates that matter to you. Flipboard creates a personalized magazine full of everything, from world news to life’s great moments. Download Flipboard for free and search for “Antanas”

8 Life Lessons From 8 Good Books That Everyone Should Read

These inspirational books can change your life if you let them.<p>Humans are adaptation machines. We are literally designed to adapt to our environment and the stresses that it places on us (both physical and mental). Learning is the act of taking conscious control of this process, and books are the …

Self-improvement

What Books To Read To Become A Rainmaker

I have been quite successful in making “rain” at my law firm. However, I didn’t just sit down one day and “figure it all out.” I learned from …

15 Books Every First-Time Manager Should Read

Just got promoted to your first leadership role? Here's what you need to read now.<p>What's social media good for? That might be a hotly debated topic at the moment, but one thing's for sure -- your online friends and followers are certainly a great place to turn if you need book recommendations.<p>Just …

Here Are the First 6 Books You Should Read In 2018

And if you've already read one of these, I recommend the perfect complement.<p>If you love lists, December is a fun month to browse the internet. These lists usually take one of two forms: You're looking back on the previous year or eyeing the horizon for the year to come.<p>Some of the lists in the …

The 12 Most Impactful Books to Read in 2018

Growth is a result of combining your experience with what you learn. Reading these books will help you do it better and faster.<p>I read, some might say a little too much. I read 103 books last year. This year, I'm proud to say I only read 98. Quality over quantity.<p>Science says just being surrounded …

The 11 Best Samurai Anime Series and Movies

The Coolest Anime Series for Fans of Japanese History and Culture<p>Just as Western countries create movies and TV series inspired by their own past and …

Anime

The 7 Perfect Books to Gift the Entrepreneur in Your Life

If you need a gift for the entrepreneur in your life, here are seven books that will make you look like the best gift-giver of all time.<p>Finding that perfect gift for your loved ones is a Herculean task during the holidays. Bombarded with endless sales and "best of" lists, it's hard to know where to …

The 10 best design books that aren't about design

There are plenty of amazing design books around, but some of the best lessons can be learned from books that are about a different topic altogether. …

UX Design

Book Recommendations: Gift Guide (2017)

We hoped that you have been enjoying our gift guides from the past week, let's keep the holiday spirit alive with another guide. But this time, we …

Top Ten Business Books For 2017

Just in time for the holidays, here is a list of 10 books, published this year, that you may want to consider putting under the corporate tree for your boss or colleague. While much of what I read is focused on customer service and customer experience, you’ll also find books listed here about …

Customer Service

32 Books Anyone Who Wants to Succeed Should Read

If reading is something you're willing to do to sharpen yourself, check out these highly recommended titles.<p>The most successful people typically work hard, practice the right habits every day, and often are readers who strive for self-improvement. If reading is something you're willing to do to …

Design Thinking for Startups

PushInterview 03:<p>A Candid conversation with Nitin Sethi of Quikr on Design Thinking for Startups<p><b>Eight out of Ten entrepreneurs</b> who start businesses …

12 of the Best Business Books of 2017, According to the Stanford Business School

Learn from the best to become your best.<p>A good book is like food for the soul. When you want to curl up by the fire with a truly great one, look no further than this list furnished by members of the Stanford Graduate School of Business.<p>If you've got an entrepreneur or two in your life, these might …

10 books '4-Hour Work Week' author Tim Ferriss thinks everyone should read

Tim Ferriss, the productivity expert, author and inspirational speaker, is an avid reader, and has highlighted many books on his show and through his blog, seeking to share some of the same wisdom that inspires him.<p>From self-help to science fiction, there is something for everyone, and these 10 …

Books

The best Christmas gifts for design students

Quick links: Best gifts for design students<p>That November pay day is getting closer, so we've rounded up the best Christmas gift ideas for design …

4 Things I Learned About Entrepreneurship as an FBI Agent

As a covert agent in New York City, Jason Hogg was trained to track down criminals. Turns out, it was pretty good training for building a $300 million business, too.<p>In 2005, Jason Hogg founded the secure payment card company Revolution Money--literally starting it in his garage. The anti-theft …

Successful Entrepreneur Rules | Entrepreneurship Success

Daring truth bombs about entrepreneurship. Brace yourself<p>Have you ever dreamt of owning your own business? Or being your own boss? Or starting your …

Entrepreneurship

Starting Young: Can You Really Teach Entrepreneurship?

There's a great debate over whether entrepreneurship can be taught. While not everyone is going to end up as successful as a Zuckerberg, a Gates or a …

How to Be Startup CEO - The Startup Guide - Creating a Better World Through Entrepreneurship

9 Books on Entrepreneurship Everybody Must Read

Sometimes the biggest hurdle keeping folks from starting a business is the first step. And it’s a big one for anyone. But it’s usually the fear of …

The Psychological Price of Entrepreneurship

No one said building a company is easy. But it's time to be honest about how brutal it really is -- and the price so many founders secretly pay.<p><i>Editor's Note: This article won an award in the Magazine Personal Service category in the 2014 Annual Awards Contest of the Deadline Club, the New York</i> …

Entrepreneurship